free webspace  






LeadHoster

( "Lead Hoster FreeHosting Plan" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
               
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 13 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.39 / 10

Total Votes: 31




26 User Testimonials/Reviews of LeadHoster


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 76.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They have everything I need - DNS and PHP. The hosting server is fast. The only drawback is the low max filesize limit.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-17   -   (IP: 196.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The site is really great! Honestly, some services offered by this website for no cost I did not ever see it before for FREE. I was amazed that they provide this variety of services totally free of charge. What I like best is that it is totally free of ads and you can register more than one sub-domain. It is really fantastic. I have not seen any bugs or defects so far. I highly recommend this site for you if you are looking for a web hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 62.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far, so good, It was incredibly easy to sign up for an account, and the instructions in the email are easy to follow as well. I like the fact that they do not ask for your phone number or address, since that was what happened to me in other freehosts. They also have a lot of features. It has 2 drawbacks: the subdomains are weird and long, and the control panel is a bit difficult to work with, but I am sure I could get used to it. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-10-18   -   (IP: 172.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is fantastic, really fast and reliable service. FTP is the fastest I have ever used. It allows PHP scripts, and they even let you have one free MYSQL database. Thanks to the idiots and jerks who abuse these free hosts, there is no email smtp and it has a maximum file limit of 500k, but I can live with that. I recommend this free hosting server.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-26   -   (IP: 12.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You get more with this service then you usually get with free hosting servers. I am very impressed.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-23   -   (IP: 72.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site is a GREAT free web hoster! I give then an 9, because you can not use PHP to send eMail in forms (as is the case with most freehosts).

Reviewed on: 2007-09-02   -   (IP: 24.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best no ad hosting site I have ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 193.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hostcompany is one of the best free hosts! We tried a lots of them, and we found this as the absolute top quality and decided to upgrade, and we did not regret it at all! Excellent free high quality web hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-30   -   (IP: 70.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is very good site to get a free home page. It is the best site on this freehosting directory.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-25   -   (IP: 69.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent service and support that is exceeding all of my expectations. I have recommended this site to others and will continue to. The web panel has an excellent interface, the servers are very fast, and it has yet to have any downtime for me.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-21   -   (IP: 193.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free hosting solutions. I am very happy and trust it. Please just try it.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-19   -   (IP: 196.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free webspace facility. Can we have more add-on domains per account and maybe less subdomains if need be? But all the same, this is a good hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-09   -   (IP: 74.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AMAZING! Wow... you can have many FTP accounts, sub domains (although I bought my own domain name to be hosted), and so many features, I feel like it is a paid host!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-07   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I believe this hosting place is actually the best free hosting for those webmasters who have a domain name and want to park it or host it on a reliable, normal, functional hosting. LeadHoster has all the goods to develop any small service (php, mysql). SMTP is not activated, but it is one minus among MANY PLUSES.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-05   -   (IP: 201.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The only problem I saw is the 500kb max filesize limit! Overall, it's a great webhost!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 71.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free subdomains are a bit too long for my preferences, but otherwise it is an okay service.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-25   -   (IP: 89.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The e107 portal / content management system requires the PHP realpath function to be enabled, and this free host appears to have disabled it. The install page says that this function is required for some important security checks, and there is NO workaround, so you can not install the e107 script.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-25   -   (IP: 87.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a good freewebhost. You can choose from several subdomain names if you do not have your own top-level domain name, but I do not think the domain names are very good:

onlinewebshop.net
myartsonline.com
mygamesonline.org
mypressonline.com
getenjoyment.net
medianewsonline.com
scienceontheweb.net
mywebcommunity.org
sportsontheweb.net
atwebpages.com

Maybe they will add more domains later to choose from.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-23   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good free domain web hosting server (or you can use their sub-domain)!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-21   -   (IP: 205.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The control center is not very intuitive, and it took a little while to figure out how to do things and where, but that is pretty much the only drawback. Allowing FTP connections made uploading a million times easier, and LeadHoster is one of the only free hosting sites that I have found that allows CGI and other scripting, as well as mysql databases. The servers are fast, both in uploading (either with their browser uploader, or FTP) and in downloading (while viewing websites). The decently short subdomain names and ad-free features make having a website that is clean and professional-looking significantly easier. Overall, it is a very good hosting service, especially for those that want a more professional site but can not afford the costs of the premium services that others offer for the same features.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-21   -   (IP: 70.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think the free features are great. I was previously paying for Yahoo services, and I was not pleased. Here I get the same features, if not more, at NO COST!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-19   -   (IP: 68.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Leadhoster is a very good freehosting site. It provides a good amount of web hosting space, and also a good amount of bandwidth allowed. It also provides e-mail, domain parking, php, pearl, and ftp. The only drawback is that it has filesize limits, no smtp to send email, and certain script parts are disabled.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-18   -   (IP: 70.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I actually love this site, mostly because they do not ask for your phone number or personal info like that, because I tried another freehost and got 17 calls in 1 day! But this site rocks! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-18   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome! This is the greatest free host I ever signed up for!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-16   -   (IP: 196.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free host I have ever seen. The phpmyadmin mysql interface is different from any other web site, but it has only 1 MySQL database, and I hope it increases this to be 3 mysql databases. I really advise you to try it.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-07   -   (IP: 63.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their lengthy TOS is displayed in a super-tiny scroll window only 3 lines high at registration. The freewebspace account was created instantly, and details sent to my email address. The Attractsoft Panel web site control panel is similar to that of AwardSpace (the same free hosting company), including having many features listed in it such as cronjobs that are not enabled on the freewebhosting accounts. Their home page claims you will get 250 mb disk space and 6 GB traffic monthly allowed, but the control panel shows the limits to be a bit less: 200 mb diskspace and 5 GB monthly bandwidth limit. Your account has no URLs set up by default (not the easiest for beginning webmasters), but you can add up to 2 top-level domain names (like .com if you have one) and 5 subdomains. You can also have 5 email addresses, but only one shared MySQL database. The filesize limit is 0.5 MB. In the subdomain manager you can choose a subdomain from 10 different domain name choices. The shortest domain name choice is atwebpages.com. After choosing a sub-domain, it informs you that it may take 5 minutes to be set up (I clicked about 30 seconds later, and it was set up already for me). If you ever change your mind about the subdomain choice, you can delete it and choose another. The file manager was a bit hard to figure out how to upload files -- you have to scroll down the page quite a ways to find the file uploader form due to the tower ads. You can upload 3 files at a time (or use FTP). The server uploading was very fast, as well as the page loading of free webpages. The default index page had Google ads at top, but after replacing with my index page had no ads or banners of any kind.  SSI (shtml pages) and PHP4 (PHP version 4.4.2 with safe_mode off, according to phpinfo) both tested fine. If you have a domain and want to use their free domain hosting, the nameservers are in the welcome email:
Nameserver 1: ns1.runhosting.com
Nameserver 2: ns2.runhosting.com
Overall I think it is very good web hosting service, but maybe a little difficult to figure it out at first.


 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -