free webspace  






Memebot

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 0 0 1 0 3 1 3 13
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.88 / 10

Total Votes: 25




21 User Testimonials/Reviews of Memebot


4 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-04   -   (IP: 66.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great web host, but it seems that the login and sign up are not functioning (or disabled for now -- see other posts). It is too bad, because I wanted to sign up for their very reasonable yearly rates to get extra features. To upgrade your account you need to sign in, and then go to the upgrade page so you can pay them. But they only respond to emails from their paid customers, so it is a catch 22. You can not login to upgrade and become a paid customer, and you can not get a response as to why the login is disabled because you are not a paid customer.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-22   -   (IP: 24.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like this site, and it is good for if you have a blog or you do not need much file space or bandwidth. It has 7 different pre-scripts, including 2 blog scripts, a wiki script, a forum, a guestbook and an image browser. It does not have a fancy web site design, but I do not mind because it loads faster. The only problem I have is the really low bandwidth limit, and that is what made it a 9 rating. Very good host otherwise.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-22   -   (IP: 189.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The amount of online file storage space you get is poor, so you can only make a small web site.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-18   -   (IP: 72.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Fairly good host, if you do not need SSI ability. Also, PHP scripts have to be in a cgi-bin directory. I tried to make a RewriteRule to get around this, but it does not work, so I consider this host to not have true PHP support. Support seems to be non-existent, as another reviewer said. However, they support FTP uploads. I could not get SFTP to work, though. I have not experienced any web hosting down-time with them.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 81.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
The web-based file transfer page just comes up with "this page cannot be displayed". This site is terrible, though if this starts working again, then it will be good.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-23   -   (IP: 81.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When you press the signup link, you get a timeout error now. Is this free hosting service gone offline, or will the registation open again?

Reviewed on: 2006-09-10   -   (IP: 75.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Memebot is just what the experienced webmaster wants. Support for PHP and Perl CGI is provided with every freehosting account. I have paid over $10 a month on other webhosts for what memebot provides for no charge at all! What memebot lacks in features they make up for with web server speed. Get your-name.memebot.com sub-domain, or host your own top-level domain name free. Their free webhosting service is very stable -- down less than 1% of the time. Support for .htaccess files and CGI access for files above the visible document root makes securing your data a breeze. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-02   -   (IP: 24.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is really a great service, with a lot of features, but no extra frills. It is best for people who know what they are doing, at least a little, as there is no online site-builder or anything like that. (Personally, I never use those, so I'm glad they devoted their time and resources to other things). As for features, they allow you to run your own Perl or PHP scripts, and they basically let you do whatever you want. You can even run your own ads, if you want. Additionally, they support SFTP file transfers for increased security. This service is really nice, and is worth paying for. If you decide you want more, they do have an upgrade option, which has very reasonable prices.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 199.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The site works great. It is just what I needed. it doesn't have a GUI, which makes things load up a little faster.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 86.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
for me this has so far been a good stable site, fast straightfoward interface and good attitude.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 201.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it is very good, really free and no ads, but unfortunately signup is not more allowed. Their website does not load now.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their server seems dead now.
[Back up again now - 2005-09-10.]


Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 4.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Positive: Extremely fast account setup - all automated - (the way it should be), and server seems pretty quick too, and few, if any, restrictions.
Cons: The only reason I gave them a 7 is because of the lack of features.
Recommendation: Go for it!
Been with them a couple of weeks and OK so far, little or no downtime that I have noticed
Support: Email the host and they will get back with you in a day or so.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-19   -   (IP: 65.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I've been paying for web hosting for several years now and decided to start a blog, so I was looking for a good, reliable free blog hosting site and came across memebot. I am amazed at this service, and I hope it's not too good to be true. So far, I'm very pleased!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-15   -   (IP: 213.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Top... small host but very good.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-08   -   (IP: 65.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Cons: Support nonexistent. Email confirmation doesnt' work. A deleted site still displays.
Pros: Server seems fast.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-30   -   (IP: 69.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
memebot.com seems to be dropping offline quite a bit. I can only hope it is temporary.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-15   -   (IP: 201.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply... T H E  B E S T !!! 100% Free! Allows YOUR domain name hosted free!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-09   -   (IP: 83.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Zero downtime, fast stable ftp upload. And most importantly completely ad free!

Reviewed on: 2005-04-15   -   (IP: 144.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast and Easy setup, and what is the most important is realy FREE.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-13   -   (IP: 69.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its so easy to use and its really freee!

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- December 9, 2018 -