free webspace  






MixCat

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 4 1 0 0 2 0 1 2 5 21
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.17 / 10

Total Votes: 36




29 User Testimonials/Reviews of MixCat


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
mixcat.net offers free hosting with 100 MB webspace, 3 GB per month traffic limit, and freewebspace instant activation. However their domain name, in spite of its age, is PR0 and greatly penalized in Google (it is indexed, but buried in the SERPS even for its own domain), seemingly due to all the spammy sites hosted on it. If you just want a free homepage to play with, it is probably ok, but not for a serious website you hope to get web traffic to.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The free homepage hosting accounts include 100 megabytes of storagespace for your files, and 3 gigabytes of bandwidth each month (500 megs limit per day also). Users have a control panel and ftp access to upload files to their account.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-04   -   (IP: 202.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Truly one of the best free site hosts around. :-) I have been using them for almost about 6 months and have not seen any sort of webserver downtime except once, which was announced to the public, so it seems they are not bad after all. I highly recommend this freehosting to people who do not like switching their host! (and the shocked monkey image on their homepage is cool).

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 82.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
SIGNUP IS NOT POSSIBLE. BOGUS OFFER. SIGNUP CGI GOES TO SERVER 500 ERROR. LAME.

[
2006-11-26 -- Mixcat free hosting service is open again, but with different features, and is now on mixcat.net instead of mixcat.com. The owner said this is on a "brand new ultra fast server".
]


Reviewed on: 2005-01-12   -   (IP: 24.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I use them. I host my PHP guestbook and love them.
Good host. Nice folks too.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 210.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The text ads on this site are forced via a script into your page, and this forcing sometimes clips out your coding. Such a thing has led to many programming errors within my site... I'd definately get a different host than have my HTML messed with. And about their free space via their forums... you have to have 70 posts, and they only give away so much each month.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-02   -   (IP: 139.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing host, best I have been with so far.  No downtime since I have been with them, VERY fast server, and PHP support!  If you join their support forum: http://www.wm-talk.com/ you get a free mySQL database, FTP, Space upgrade, bandwidth upgrade, cPanel, and a heap of pre-installed scripts. A+, great job Mixcat!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 67.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
patient?  not me.  signup form TAKES EONS to submit.  I can't just imagine how 'great' server responsiveness is elsewhere.

file manager is annoying

site ads load quickly

on the upside there's no need to check email for activation url :-)

THERE IS NO FTP

alledgedly supports PHP but how many PHP applications are you going to upload a file at a time manually?

[R] Connecting to ftp.mixcat.com -> IP=67.18.55.59 PORT=21
[R] Connected to ftp.mixcat.com
[R] 220---------- Welcome to Pure-FTPd [TLS] ----------

It's there, but you can NOT use it.

[R] Connected to hosting.mixcat.com
[R] 220---------- Welcome to Pure-FTPd ----------
[R] 220-You are user number 1 of 100 allowed.
[R] 220-This is a private system - No anonymous login

Nope, can't use that one either.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 68.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
FTP is NO LONGER availible for free accounts.
[MixCat still lists FTP as a feature of their hosting.]


Reviewed on: 2004-09-16   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i would definatly reccomend this free hosting service. i have used it for about two weeks so far and have had no problems. the service is very fast and the free service has only been down once during my time using it, and it was only down for an hour. the best host i have ever used. they have such a friendly suport service, always very quick to answer the quiestions i've had, within the same day, sometimes within the same hour. the text link is very small and just links beck to the main page; it reads "free hosting provided by mixcat.com".

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 65.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect! FREE and Fast. They are better than zoom and tripod that we used to use. I got an answer to my email the same day. Thats a plus with any host.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 24.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They Rule! Nothing else to say.. Very fast and really FREE.. They are helpful too. A+ 2 Mixcat.com

Reviewed on: 2004-08-05   -   (IP: 195.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Are you joking? It's too slow.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 24.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They Rock! http://hosting.mixcat.com is the best! I have several accounts with them.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-06   -   (IP: 24.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great. Try it out. A++ FREE and fast. Im going to upgrade to a paid acount shortly becuase support is great. Cheers!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 24.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I don't like the fact that they ask you so many questions, but since pretty much everyone had such good reviews for it, I decided to take a chance. I think it's great, and all that space, I think it was worthwhile. Plus, no ads!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
There not ad-free, there is a text link at the bottom. Still good!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 220.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
MixCat is amazing!  Not only do they provide free hosting with NO ads they also provide free email and a great forum.  Their servers are very fast and I have not once seen them down.  I give them a 10/10.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-23   -   (IP: 64.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Mixcat is the BEST! They will be huge very soon i'm sure of it. Where else can you get support on a Free account and 50 megs to boot. No down time so far and SO FAST! Everyone needs to check them out!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-22   -   (IP: 142.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The best webspace so far. You hardly get any webspaces that offer so much space with absolutely no ads at all. One flaw would be the WYSIWYG function. Even if you disable it. it can mess up the code on your page from time to time, or at least for me.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 128.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, offers everything they say!  Ignore the person who gave it a 1 because of the information they requested.  They request no more than the average site except they allows request a fax number which you are not even required to give.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free host, no ads, PHP enabled, very fast, and great support!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 69.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Host. It is FREE and no Ads at all! I love them. Very Fast servers. I have over 10 free sites with them and they handle traffic well too. Super A+

Reviewed on: 2004-06-20   -   (IP: 82.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They seem to want an awfull lot of information on you when you sign up, too much information if you ask me. beware if you sign up because I recon they will use your personal info to spam you in more ways than one.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-19   -   (IP: 12.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host, PHP supported, FTP, fast loading times.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-19   -   (IP: 142.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a good host site...  no probs signing up, easy to upload.. very independant, truly an amazing site!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-16   -   (IP: 68.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is really fast and it lets you FTP in.  hosting.mixcat.com
I have had no problems and I did get support! Thats very rare for a FREE host. 2 thumbs up!


Reviewed on: 2004-06-15   -   (IP: 66.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
FTP access is at hosting.mixcat.com on port 21

Reviewed on: 2004-06-15   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You can upload 10 files at once via browser.  No ads yet.  Server is fast.  PHP Version 4.3.6 works.  I uploaded shtml file, but SSI didn't work.  It claims to have FTP access and SSL, but I didn't see info for it, and SSL doesn't seem to work.  Email signup is separate.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -