free webspace  






MvHosted

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 4 1 0 1 0 0 3 1 0 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.10 / 10

Total Votes: 21




20 User Testimonials/Reviews of MvHosted


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-30   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This webhost used to be good, but lately I haven't been able to connect to the FTP server. No response from support.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 140.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
try upload a php application: "PHP is no longer supported". maybe they should have mentioned that before I WASTED MY TIME SIGNING UP!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 82.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
activation is NOT an infinite loop but they do force you to spam your friends and sign yourself up for a boatload of junkmail.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-02   -   (IP: 202.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i found it very fruitful. it is best host i ever found. the bandwidth is good. fast servers, but at the start of 2005 some bandwidth problem are coming. also too much time it is down. at i am writing this article it is down for about a day. what is the problem? dont know. may be in future they will maintain their quality of service & not let these things happen.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-26   -   (IP: 24.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This has got to be the WORST host ever. They kept telling me to activate my account everytime I try to log in.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 68.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
i created an index file, i tried the text manager and html manager and saved the page, i couldnt get ANYTHING to work.
i tried firefox and IE6, couldnt save a page at all.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 67.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
infinite loop activation:
signup
get activation url
click url
get popup saying to check email for activation url
get activation url
click url
get popup saying to check email for activation url
get activation url
click url
get popup saying to check email for activation url
get activation url
click url
get popup saying to check email for activation url
get activation url
click url
get popup saying to check email for activation url
fun!


Reviewed on: 2004-10-19   -   (IP: 67.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
There are lots of ads and such to go through to get set up, but once you get through it, the support is OK. Also, while they told me the site was myname.mvhosted.com it was really www.mvhosted,com/myname. [Both should work.]  Maybe they will add the subdomain later, but it wasn't there to start with.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-02   -   (IP: 80.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
for image and file hosting it is the best you can get.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-23   -   (IP: 65.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am using this to remotely host screensavers for my site, and this is the best server I've tried (And believe me, I've tried ALOT of them!!!). I have yet to find any cons about this host, and I'm not sure of the downtime. The features are great, and it offers plenty of bandwidth and disk space. Wonderful host, fast servers.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-27   -   (IP: 66.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This place is really cool..no waiting for affirmations and all that stuff. I've tried many sites before this and this is the first one that's working for me..it may have a long sign up, but it's definately worth it.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-11   -   (IP: 216.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has got to be the best host ever! I have tried them all, trust me. I have to say, you must go with this host! And if the free hosting isn't enough then just upgrade to a pay account. MV Hosted is the best! Thanks MV Hosted!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-09   -   (IP: 165.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well I've never had my own personal website and have been trying for a few days to get a free host. This host is great - it actually works...  I uploaded my site and bang it was there.  Instantly, no waiting.  I'm very pleased. 10/10 for MvHosted.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 207.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a great site and it offers a lot of things that i wouldn't normally be able to do with other sites like geocities.  great work morgan!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 24.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used the host for a while and have had no problems.  I find the service to be fast and the space to be ample.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 164.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
MVHosted has all the functionality of Geocities, Tripod and all those other hosting companies and more!  If you want to make a great looking site easily without having to know much about making a site, this is the place to go, and if you're looking for quick data transfer, be there!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-05   -   (IP: 66.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing service. I used to use tripod, and it is just put to shame by what this free hosting offers. Yes the signup process is a bit lengthy, but I can understand considering it's free. I like that fact that there are no tricks and you get exactly what they say you will. The additional tools on the site to create the blog, calendar and photo albums are exceptional, I haven't seen better as of yet. Best of all their service is sooooooo fast. I give it a 10.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-03   -   (IP: 62.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-02   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The sign up process is too long.  You have to go through many pages that ask you what advertising you would like to receive.  This was a terrible sign up process.  I gave up with the sign up process.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
PHP 4.3.3 works, but phpinfo, getenv, putenv, mail() has been disabled for security reasons.  Lots of buttons and text links at the top in the banner code in small strip.  Signup is lengthy asking to signup for newsletters, email your 'friends', etc.  Has lots of free web tools for your site.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -