free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  MxHost


Visit: MxHost
http://www.mxhost.net/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 25 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner or Popup.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP.
Editor: -
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 2,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, SMTP, and Web-based Email.
  • Autoresponders.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Cpanel.
  • Unlimited bandwidth.
  • Custom error pages.
  • Statistics.
  • Backup.
  • Cron jobs allowed.
  • 90-days Inactivity limit.
  • Same as xro.us.
Date Added: November 26, 2003.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 85   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
     
# Votes: 5 0 1 1 3 0 4 1 2 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.70 / 10

Total Votes: 27

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  MxHost



27 User Testimonials/Reviews of MxHost

Reviewed on: 2007-01-26   -   (IP: 24.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It is ok, but 1-3 days to get activated... that is not right. I like to get working on it instantly. the site does look great. the language was different in some areas. I rate it 4.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-29   -   (IP: 201.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I give it a 7 because of the 1-3 days that your account will be active, but guys it gives COOL stuff like CGI and SMTP. But o well, I'll keep looking for a free web hosting service with those things.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 62.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really feel great to be a useful member of this great and beautifull site. I bet you won't regret being a member too. thank you.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-20   -   (IP: 82.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I gave it a five rating, because you need to wait ONE to THREE days before your free web hosting account becomes active. that's long!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 68.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I signed up for this host, although apparently they don't have instant activation. I used a US postal code and a 0 filled phone number and it was accepted (I hate giving out personal information). Too bad the forum isn't in English though.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-03   -   (IP: 218.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-19   -   (IP: 169.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It signed me up okay, but the entire forum isn't in English, so some people won't receive help! I give it a 7 because of that and my account is not active yet!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-24   -   (IP: 82.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-15   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
good hosting, if your post code is registered as incorrect just select counrty as Romainia and postal code 4500.



27 Customer Comments/Reviews of MxHost

Page:  1 of 3

Go to Page:   1   2   3



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -