free webspace  






My-PHP

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 1 0 0 0 2 0 5 2 2 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.18 / 10

Total Votes: 22




17 User Testimonials/Reviews of My-PHP


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 71.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Do not bother with these guys. I kept uploading my pages and they kept disappearing or getting corrupted. Things would be fine for a few days then they got messed up again. Finally after re-uploading my files 4 times I got tired of the nonsense and closed my account. Unreliable server. It kept going down also - too much down time.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 76.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My-PHP.net is an awesome host. They let you add a domain name or subdomain even on a free hosting account. You only get 3 MySQL databases, but anything is good especially if it does not cost a dime. There are no strings attached either. It has had awesome up time. I did not expect to have so much quality from a host like this for totally free.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-22   -   (IP: 58.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like it very much. The host is very easy to control, and it is very fast servers. I just hope it will support longer -- many freehosts shut down within just a few days.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 88.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Great site, but the only thing is that there is no help part or email address to contact about any problems for support.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-02   -   (IP: 68.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I have been using this service for about a month now. When they are up, it is fast, and it is not down very often. It does not have FULL php support, or they have some features disabled (like form mail to send emails). Although Frontpage is going away, I still use it and would like the Front Page extentions, but I understand the cost deterent and use FTP instead. The email accounts are bogus, or buggy. Every time I try to set it up (which they say is a "catch all" - great for spammers), it does not work, and the pop-up says "SENDING MAILS IS NOT AVAILABLE; PLEASE USE YOUR ISP MAIL TO SEND MAIL". This was not an advertised limitation. There is no clear tech support contact information (you have to look under the privacy link), and I have as yet to recieve a reply to the email I did manage to send over 2 weeks ago. The ad-less hosting makes the other things bearable, because there are always work-arounds. The given free web space and bandwidth quotas are not crazy big, but the file limit is (again, a plus). cPanel is not IE friendly, but they added a FireFox warning on the login page, so now I have no problems with cPanel. I gave rating 7 out of 10 points for bad mail service, partial PHP functionality, and poor support.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 82.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good free webspace for my webpages. For me it is OK. The server is fast, and I do not have any problem with my PHP scripts. MySQL works ok. Maybe PHPMyAdmin looks different, but I have a backup option for sql data. I miss the option for sql import, so for that I rate My-PHP 9. For me it is the best free hosting solution.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 69.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My-PHP is simply the best free web host, not just because they have an incredible yet easy to use control panel, but also because of what they offer: the 9 MB upload limit (that is crazy filesize limit for freehosting), FTP, PHP, MYSQL, E-mail accounts, sub-domains, and last but not least, NO FORCED POP-UPS OR BANNERS. I have been hosting on free web space hosts for 4 years, and My-PHP is the best.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-20   -   (IP: 203.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far, so good. I have only had an account there since the 17th of this month. Free bannerless hosting companies have to make their money back somehow, and I have not figured out yet how they are doing that without eventually either closing shop, or springing that dreaded e-mail with the bad news of a paid service only. I had already added a return text link back to them before even noting the "if you like, can you please add a link back" request from the same company. I will be telling friends about the free web space service. My mother has already joined up as well for a children's book web site coming this week. What really has me super jiggy on them is that you can direct an existing .com domain name to them and host your files as per a normal web site, which I plan on trying out in the near future with our .com.au name that has not had a web host for a few months now. My rating: both thumbs up here!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-15   -   (IP: 124.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome speed and fast reliable servers. I thank you for your continous free web hosting services. This is the best for me and very great stuff.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-13   -   (IP: 81.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this is by far the best free web space host so far. It offers so much to the user, and all at no cost. They also give 3 MySQL databases (though their home page incorrectly states it is only one MySQL database).

Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 87.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They say you'd have a bandwidth limit of 100 GB/month but after one week with about 200 visitors a day, I got an email saying that I almost used all of my bandwidth and my website got suspended. It is not possible I have used all the bandwidth - not after one week! Then, often it happens that you are redirected to some advertising page instead of the page you have requested, and it is really slow! It has many features like blogs, forums and stuff you can easily install with the automatic installer. I thought it would be a nice host, but they do not deliver what they promise.

[Your website on my-php.net loaded fine for me, and fairly quickly; did it get unsuspended?]


Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Their service was working nice yesterday but the server does not respond at all now [there was downtime, but is back up now]! They do not even have a support forum or contact to get help.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 76.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Pretty good, just like they say: free webhosting with no ads. It has a fairly easy to use system for file uploads. There is one downside: so far I can not find a customer support feature.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-08   -   (IP: 67.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have spent the last few years coding PHP, and hosting my own files. Today I decided to find a free temporary host for my projects, and stumbled upon this free webspace site. To my surprise it ended up being so much better than expected that I have decided to stay on this free server permanently!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-07   -   (IP: 71.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
My-php is easy to use and upload files into, but the servers are extremely slow and not always reliable. Whenever I or anyone else I know click on a link in my-php, it sometimes comes up with these advertisements instead, and and when I back up and click on the link again, it does not work, sometime making it impossible to reach the destination of the link. As for if I would recommend it to my friends, I would recommend that they use some other service until my-php is fixed. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-02-06   -   (IP: 142.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free web hosting place is a great way to start a web site. If you are new to web hosting and do not know where to start, you should try here.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-05   -   (IP: 84.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, so easy to set up a website, with very fast loading pages, I am just a small business starting, and this is a great way for me to spread the word. Thank you so much for making this possible for me! I am a very happy customer. :-)

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 24, 2019 -