free webspace  






MyWebHome.ca

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 8 0 1 0 1 0 2 3 0 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.20 / 10

Total Votes: 20




20 User Testimonials/Reviews of MyWebHome.ca

Reviewed on: 2004-05-10   -   (IP: 24.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Mh... actually it's a pretty good host, and is the only one with python support that is free and does not require a whole application process... However, it took 2 days to activate my account -- and they show advertisement even in your cgi outputs. But yeah, if you're looking for free python hosting -- i guess you gotta stick with it.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 80.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This Site Support Everything (all Script languages & Mysql & FIVE Subdomains For you). But thay don't have a high speed server. Sometimes they have an excellent speed and sometimes they have a low speed! They have speed InStability problem! But for start a free server is a good Choice.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-01   -   (IP: 203.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their site loads slowly, and they require too much information for my liking. It appears to have only been registered this year.
Conditions!!!
"I agree not to display any banner ads on my site. I also agree to allow MyWebHome.ca to display banner ads on my site with the understanding that such ads will be decent family oriented advertisements. MyWebHome.ca may also choose not to display ads on my page at their discretion."


Reviewed on: 2004-05-01   -   (IP: 68.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What kind of site is this! Junk. NO I DONT RECCOMEND THIS JUNK.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-29   -   (IP: 213.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-29   -   (IP: 62.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Could not register.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-26   -   (IP: 68.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Just be warned, if you have a website with frames or iframes this is NOT the host for you. They do not host sites using either.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-25   -   (IP: 61.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-24   -   (IP: 217.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
In opposition to the last 4/5 reviews I have found this free host to be excellent, in all aspects. Having tried a number of differnt freebies these people are by far the best. No problems or weird languages (Swahili, Serbo-Croate) to master first after just 48 hours got all the signup info I needed and now I'm online and with all the FAQ assistance I could hope for. These people are really good - I don't understand what these other whiners are complaining about - Hey, it is a FREE service - what else do you get on this planet for nothing? Sign up and enjoy, especially good with the 5 accounts, PHP, CGI, Mysql, etc.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-23   -   (IP: 213.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-23   -   (IP: 213.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 4.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
AHHG! I saw FTP connection has failed! Attempted to connect to ftp.mywebhome.ca connection failed WAY TOO MUCH! NEVER USE THIS HOST EVER!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 80.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this is rubish. You can upload, but then nothing. i get some screen about fraudulant use. i cant run a html page letalone a cgi script. poor poor site. not advisable to sign up.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-21   -   (IP: 218.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-14   -   (IP: 24.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
free host is down right now. won't let new accounts but i'd apreciate someone giving an account to me ;)

Quote from signup link: "Our sincere apologies but in order maintain a good level of performance for our existing customers we cannot accept any new user registrations at this time. We are currently planning hardware upgrades which will allow us to support more users. We would encourage you to come back to this site on a regular basis to check if we have re-opened customer registration."


Reviewed on: 2004-04-13   -   (IP: 212.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-08   -   (IP: 24.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Ok, but very unreliable. I wouldn't recomend this host. 8 letter Password was annoying after not correctly filling the form out about 3 times...

Reviewed on: 2004-04-08   -   (IP: 144.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site thrives on forced ads, contray to the perception it holds of itself.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Site is a little slow.  I like the feature where you can choose up to 5 subdomains.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Signup was long (disposable email address recommended), and if you don't make a password at least 8 characters long (or mess up something else), you have to enter all your info again.  File manager is a bit confusing at first, but nice once you figure it out (IE recommended).  SSI and PHP Version 4.2.2 tested okay.  FAQ has info for FTP, MySQL, Perl and Python use.  You can have up to 5 subdomains (using 2 domain name choices) on your account.  No ads yet.  No telling how long it lasts.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -