free webspace  






NetFast

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 1 1 0 1 3 2 3 3 5 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.06 / 10

Total Votes: 34




23 User Testimonials/Reviews of NetFast


11 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-30   -   (IP: 90.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is great that it offers my sql databases, php, etc., but it is a shame the server is down more often than not.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 63.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I can not get my web page to show using my domain name even though I have added the name servers to my domain, and it says the domain name is active. It works fine with the .netfast.org name, but not with with my own domain name. The control panel says I need to add a database, but I am not exactly an expert at this stuff and have no idea what that means or how to do it or if that would help with my problem. There is no way to get any help, so if you are something of a novice like me, you probably should look for one that has at least some support or tutorials for beginners.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-09   -   (IP: 82.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the ONLY free host that has managed to fully work with IPB V2.2.X forums, apart from another one with extremely annoying pop-ups.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 203.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They mentioned that there is no forced ad, but after one month they appear suddenly. That is bad because firstly when I read about this free hosting plan they mentioned that there was no forced ads, and that is cheating to start putting ads now after they tricked users into starting a website there, thinking there will be no banners on their webpages. It would not have been so bad if they had just been honest from the start.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 202.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This had been a pretty good free host with php, mysql, and previously no ads (they have just added a Google adsense banner at the bottom of all free web pages). But it is not too reliable -- sometimes it loads really slow, and the FTP was down a while back.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-17   -   (IP: 189.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Incredible web hosting service. this its amazing! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 71.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It would not accept my registered domain name [what domain extension was it?]. There is NO support, and email contact is dead. The web server uptime is iffy. It is not quite as bad as ZendRUL, which I would rate as a ZERO.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-13   -   (IP: 75.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
NetFast.org is good free PHP hosting, but sometimes my website loads slowly.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is not too bad. It has PHP and MySQL, although support seems to be non-existant. Also the free web hosting server has quite a few problems, I and other users find at certain times the connection cannot be established or it can not find the site, or more annoyingly (I get it so often) connection timing out, because it takes too long to respond.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 87.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
FTP stopped working for a while, but is working again now. I tried to get some help and realized that there is no help desk support.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-04   -   (IP: 86.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have been with this free host for around 2 or 3 days now, and until today was pretty impressed. Their dedicated servers are reasonably fast, force no ads on user webpages, offer large bandwidth and a script installer with some good stuff available to be installed, etc., but all morning the FTP has been down, which is annoying. If it carries on much more, the rating score of 8 will definitely drop.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-12   -   (IP: 82.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good free web hosting service! Setup is easy, and the activation mail arrived at my email account almost immediately. The banner is reasonable and placed neatly at the top of the page. The 100 GB monthly transfer bandwidth is adequate. Also, you have 200MB free web space, FTP support for fast and easy uploading of files, PHP enabled server, and no file size or file type restrictions! I am with netfast for a couple of months now, and am happy with my website and have no complaints. Thank you, netfast people!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-29   -   (IP: 217.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is amazing fast. But it is impossible to contact administrator if you have a problem. I could not log to my admin account into joomla, and now I am locked out. There is nobody to ask, nothing to do. Since it happened twice (the first time I had to reinstall Joomla!), now I moved to another free webspace provider. If you need basic free web page hosting, it is ok and fast web server.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-23   -   (IP: 88.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good and free web hosting indeed! Setup is easy and fast, and the freewebspace activation mail arrived at my email account immediately with all the needed data. The banner is small and non-annoying. The 100 GB monthly transfer bandwidth is more than enough. On top of it, you have 200MB free web space, FTP support for fast and easy uploading of files, 1 MySQL database free, PHP enabled web-hosting, POP3 email account, and no filesize or filetype restrictions! I am very pleased and have no complaints whatsoever. To the guys at Netfast: Keep up the good work!
A very pleased customer.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 193.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good free php web hosting site. The "instant" activation of free hosting accounts takes about a minute, and the page reloads about 3 times in the process. Just wait, and finally it gives your FTP, mysql, and phpMyAdmin URL details. The default free web page was a huge grid of ads, but a quick FTP upload will remove that mess and replace it with your website, having a 468x60 textlink block ad at the top of your web pages. Your free sub domain looks like user-name.netfast.org, and PHP Version 4.3.10-16 works.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-31   -   (IP: 81.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In a word - awesome! I have never bothered to write a review for an internet service before, but Netfast are head and shoulders above their competitors. It has fast sign up process, ample bandwidth allowance, and easy set up. I can't think of a fault.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 68.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
LOOK AT ITS HUGE BANDWIDTH LIMIT! 100GB per month!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-09   -   (IP: 82.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SUPERB! quick sign up, instant free web hosting activation. I had my free website up and running in 15 minutes.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-07   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best server free. Gives 100 GB per month bandwidth allowed. FTP is fast. Put your files in the "www" folder. PHP 4.3.10-16 version worked with my php info test file. shtml files are not parsed for SSI though. A 468x60 banner ad from byethost is placed at the top of free webpages hosted, with random background colors.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-05   -   (IP: 163.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good web hosting free, setup is fast, and the activation mail arrives at your email account with all the data. banner is acceptable and non-annoying for anything. Features 100GB monthly transfer bandwidth, 200MB free web space, FTP support for easy uploading files, 1 MySQL database free, PHP enabled webhosting, POP3 email account, no filesize restrictions, and all fileytypes allowed (you can upload large video and audio files easily).

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 82.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In my opinion, it is the excellent free webspace host for your needs. Built-in mySQL database, working PHP...awesome! I couldn't want more.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-07   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
yeah! just 5 minutes and you get a fast FTP host free!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Boy, is this host quick to set up?! You click on "sign-up" on the home page, fill in and submit your details and within seconds your free web space and address are set up! Your URL is a very clean and tidy yourname.netfast.org, and it's unbelievably quick; it really is!

The problems though: You don't get a confirmation e-mail with your details, so you have to make a note of them before you leave the website. You have to manually input your e-mail server info into your POP3 e-mail program (Outlook Express works fine). You have to upload via an FTP program (I use BladeFTP, and have never had any problems).

Overall, however, this is a very smart little hosting company, and the banner-ads placed on your web page are small and unintrusive. The only drawback like I said is that nothing can be set-up automatically like with some hosts (like Heart Internet) who will configure your e-mail account in OE for you with a registry file. I like these though, and I'd recommend them to anyone who doesn't mind a little bit of graft.


 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 22, 2019 -