free webspace  






Netrulon

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 17 2 1 3 6 1 5 9 9 40
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.10 / 10

Total Votes: 93




93 User Testimonials/Reviews of Netrulon

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 24.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Service plan 1: Post 50 times? You wish. Next
Service Plan 2: The searchbar. Link doesnt work.
Service Plan 3: The ad. Doesnt work either.
Service Plan 4: Doesnt work.
Sounds good, but doesnt work!


Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 158.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 81.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 62.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 62.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 83.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 82.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best web hosting free ever!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well, it is really easy to offer 500Mb of space when users can't upload anything at all. Uploading a file through FTP doesn't work, creating it from the panel doesn't work either. The cPanel even has problems to record your own email for receiving notifications.

Of course, for older users, it seems to work. So it all maybe is a temporary failure. Or maybe no, their forums are full of posts about the same problems. Maybe all the problems are a setup to force the users to register to their forums to get the solution. Or maybe they just have bitten more than they can swallow.

In the end, if you are thinking about registering for a free webhost there, attracted by the high bandwith and web space, think twice about it. Sometimes, size is not everything.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-23   -   (IP: 83.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-22   -   (IP: 137.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent web hosting free, the servers are all runnning very well now and the niggles are nearly all sorted out.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-20   -   (IP: 68.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Its a great host but for some reason i cant login. So i am marking it 1 lower than perfect. Otherwize this is perfect.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-19   -   (IP: 85.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
There are still login problems but it seems nice!
to login
www.phphosted.com/cpanel
www.seonic.com/cpanel


Reviewed on: 2005-02-18   -   (IP: 68.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
FTP service stunk. It didn't give me permission.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-17   -   (IP: 142.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 68.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 83.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 211.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 62.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 166.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting features for FREE! They also have great support in the forums. :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 24.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-15   -   (IP: 202.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome site. Best hosting. Best service. Rock on Netrulon!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-15   -   (IP: 62.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good host, gave me everything they promised but they are having alot of problems getting everything to run smoothly.
Sites load a bit slow at times but that's the only downside I can think of. I suggest you wait a while before you sign up for an account. that way you avoid most of the possible problems and they don't get needless bad ratings.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-15   -   (IP: 80.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best hosts ive been with. sure they have some problems but its starting to work out. Very good!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-13   -   (IP: 220.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Thr site is always causing errors and even after registering cant login or reset password.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-10   -   (IP: 193.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Its a nice host but i cant get permission to do anything
And where is the help center?


Reviewed on: 2005-02-09   -   (IP: 66.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I give it a 6, which is pretty generous, because they tell you that you get unlimited email and mysql databases, but it's not true. That only brings it down a couple points, though, for false advertisement. What brings it down a lot is that the servers don't work very well (slow, fail), and Fantastico doesn't work because they haven't set it up. Other than this, it's a pretty awsome webhost and I recommend it. All I can say is don't expect too much uptime with them.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-09   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-09   -   (IP: 138.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i hate conditions. there are ads if you dont post 50 postings in the forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-08   -   (IP: 24.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This would be a great server if it were ever up. I uploaded my site last night, and I have not been able to access or change it ALL DAY today. I am definatly going to a different server!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-08   -   (IP: 202.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 67.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
there is a LOT of downtime. half the time my free web site doesn't even show up!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 203.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The SIGNUP PAGE DOESN'T WORK! IT GIVES YOU A MySQL ERROR! THIS IS A REAL HEADACHE!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 84.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Sounds like a great host: on the signup page I get this:
Warning: mysql_connect(): Too many connections in /home/netrulon/public_html/mgr/inc/sqlinf.php on line 36
Connect Error: Too many connections
Ah well...


Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I'm sure this host is good, however on their signup page they really need to use the function MYSQL_CLOSE()! I tried two days in a row, it gives a 'too many connections error' for MySQL.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 80.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 222.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
At first, i think this is a great hosting. What they offer to us is really great. But their server often have some problems, i hope their server will be back soon.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 203.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 172.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good space and features, just a little slow.  Now, I've only used this for a day so maybe the speed will improve later on.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 200.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The link to this page doesn't work - again.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 82.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 85.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 144.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The plans seem too good to be true , i signed up over a week ago for my g/f who had just come from another free host that shut his server down. Since us being here there has been so many problems i dont know where to begin , the administrator of this server dosent know what he/she is doing. They blame the server for having problems but we all know its the way the server is configured that makes a host good or bad , dont blame the machine blame the user. In the help forum i have seen topic after topic locked and not much support given , we have since taken all of our data off of this hosts server and we are now looking into paid hosting. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR i guess in this hosts case , you get nothing for nothing , i wouldnt recommend this host to my worst enemey , So a message to people looking for a quality free host . Dont bother with this one.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-15   -   (IP: 222.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-14   -   (IP: 202.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Sign up link doesn't work. Gives a MySQL connect error.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 216.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If I could give this site a 15 I would!  000k I thought was pretty good with everything except the bandwidth but Netrulon gives you 20x yes 20x the band width and 5x the space on the server!  Plus a bunch of extras in the cPanel that 000k2 doesn't offer.  These guys are great and I don't know how they do it.  I'm just glad they do!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 68.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
netrulon is back again. netrulon admin keeps his words that it will be back again when he gets funding from google.
reliable hosting i think.
yes, they gives too much. they disabled ftp logging a few days ago against illegal warez stuff and server hogging.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 68.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great offers 500mega/10giga lol
great uptime! see below uptime info.

http://www.siteuptime.com/statistics.php?Id=3412&UserId=16088

and now they removed banner!!  no banner from now on. there is 404 redirection to domainhop catch only! i recommend this freehosting.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 219.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 62.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
great offers and good!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 157.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best cpanel hosting on the net! Loaded with features.  The site was down when I initially signed up but it looks like the admins finally have things sorted.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 24.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
They offer good features, but are often down, are slow, and for some reason i can't get any new ftp accounts to work with them. I also would try 100webspace.com. they are a good alternative until [if] netrulon can get the kinks ironed out.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 212.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 142.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 218.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 203.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 212.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
They offer much, but the server is too slow and often is down. They also put ads on the top of the page. Try 100webspace.com instead.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 82.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 217.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The worst. (their site doesn't work sometimes, busy)

Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is a good free webhost but now they add a banner in your site. You can use php,cgi and more.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 172.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
tried to sign up 3 times now... freezes as it gets to stage two... sounds great though... if i could actually sign up

Reviewed on: 2004-11-08   -   (IP: 211.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I cannot connect Netrulon always dead server for me.
"The page cannot be displayed"


Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 24.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
OFFERS SO MUCH! But slow support and cpanel. Navigation is not very good either. Host might go out of buisness because of No Ads and too much offing. Use at your own risk.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 82.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Looks Great, fast easy sign up, nice Control panel. I'm still checking the options, but it's looks pro-hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-16   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
this site would be good if it was up! it was up yesterday but it said they were restarting the server or something at 12pm EST its past that so whats the deal?

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 67.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is a bad site! I couldn't even see the main site, it was down for last 2 days when i checked it [it loads very slow].

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 83.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Netrulon looked great. I thought, WOW! 500MB for FREE? I got my site, the works. The place is down more than it is up. I abandoned the place. Absolutely useless. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 220.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its a better performing web space compare to other available free in web

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 200.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 216.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great offers! except unlimited mysql. i dont want to see too many mysql connect errors any more. netrulon is undergoing server upgrade at this time. lots of errors i came accross. but, it's more and more stable and will be one of the best i think.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 220.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 144.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
As far as I can tell It is an excellant host but when I went to sign up I got a message. Something about they where upgrading there server so i am giving them a 5 for now due to there great plans.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 218.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 159.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 142.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This service is currently very bad. when I signed up the home page didn't have anywhere to login.  However it does now, and it has a lot more.  This site is down lots however it does offer cpanel hosting which for those who don't know if the ultimate in site control.  If you can get in, and when they stop going down for maintenance, I believe they will be very good. :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 69.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
haha, no use to try this because you can't even go on website; even if you are lucky you will never be able to singup. Don't waste your time.  Incredibly slow server.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 64.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 61.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 161.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 212.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
unable to sign up

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 67.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
no connection - slow connection. Not worth the time and effort. A better host is www.freewebs.com

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
unable to sign up.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 213.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 61.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 203.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Warning: mysql_connect(): Too many connections in /home/netrulon/public_html/mgr/inc/sqlinf.php on line 36
Connect Error: Too many connections

This can't be very reliable now, can it? That was pressing Sign Up! Makes me wonder.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 203.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this is the best one.. but hopefully this would be very reliable because they give service just like a paid domain.. they give almost ALL FOR FREE. try to believe!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I can't access my subdomain right now, and I had a bit of trouble signing up, but I can get to the cpanel, and it offers unlimited parked domains, 10 mysql databases, 500mb space, 10 email accounts, 1 mailing list, 1 ftp account, fantastico, cgi, php, phpBB, Invision Board, Custom Error Pages and ssl. Now thats awesome, I just wish it would be more reliable.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 24.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host! instant activation, great cpanel, lots of space and BW. Great speed. allows hotlinking. Great for any use.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SSI and PHP Version 4.3.8 work.  No ads yet.  I don't believe this will last long, unless they start putting ads on your page.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -