free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  OrgFree

( "FreeWebhostingArea - Free Webhosting Area" )


Visit: OrgFree
http://www.orgfree.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,500 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: PHP, SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Message Board Forum, Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unlimited bandwidth / Unmetered traffic.
  • PHP5, MySQL5 database.
  • phpBB.
  • Full .htaccess support.
  • PhpMail enabled.
  • Instant activation.
  • Multiple freehosting accounts allowed.
  • Same as FreeWebhostingArea.com, 6te.net, freetzi.com, and coolpage.biz.
  • Max file size limit 12 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Free webhosting server location: Europe (Germany).
Date Added: November 7, 2005.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 81   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 5 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.88 / 10

Total Votes: 16

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  OrgFree



16 User Testimonials/Reviews of OrgFree

Reviewed on: 2007-07-17   -   (IP: 190.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
OrgFree must be the best free hosting services I have ever used. Really. I have been using it for a year and a half. It is fast webserver, easy to use, and never goes down (no downtime). The only thing I could complain about is the 200MB webspace limitation, but hey, 200 MBs is a lot of storage space anyway! Seriously, try this site -- you will not regret this!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 125.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 212.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really fast reliable server. They deliver 99% uptime. More php functions are disabled than in other freehosts, and they are using xpanel that delivers few options, but this makes the free web site server more secure and faster than using unsafe cpanel free hosts. I guess xpanel is safer than cpanel. There are 4 options as to how the ads look like (such as inline ads, text ads manualy:-)). They manually give you the freedom to choose where you will put the ads on your free webpages. I rate them 10 because they are the best free host I ever used.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-27   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Most of aspects in this free hosting server are positive, and would be perfect if it enabled Gzip support, but it doesn't.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 212.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 132.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast, free, only small banner in the side. Free web hosting has fast registration - no 5 hours waiting for email confirmation like in other web sites. installing my phpBB forum was quick and painless.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-19   -   (IP: 210.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
"Org Free" has many useful PHP functions disabled. I was not able to create a logging mechanism because fopen is disabled. But nonetheless, the host is good for your common web hosting needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 192.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this is the best webhosting site ever. everything about it is good, reliable and stable. I used for 1 year for another account, but I found out there is already a similiar domain for my old account. some disadvantages: the fsockopen in php is disabled, so you can't import your database. hotlinks are disabled, and the file size limit I wish if they can make it 5 mb. the advantages are the webspace, the traffic, the ads are not irritating, and you could even choose another free hosting package with no ads at all. the domain is very short, yourdomain.6te.net, and you can put your own paid ads. I hope they will change the design of the control panel :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-02-06   -   (IP: 66.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I had a site here and it worked fine for about 2 weeks, but then all of a sudden it disappeared. I tried to contact them after my website went offline and I wasn't able to log in anymore, and they wouldn't respond. So to this day, I still don't know why my web site was deleted. To my knowledge, I didn't violate any copyright laws and I didn't upload anything against their terms of use.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-22   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



16 Customer Comments/Reviews of OrgFree

Page:  1 of 2

Go to Page:   1   2



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -