free webspace  






Pengs

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
               
# Votes: 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  3.86 / 10

Total Votes: 7




12 User Testimonials/Reviews of Pengs

Reviewed on: 2005-06-05   -   (IP: 132.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I don't know why some of the others have rated this host bad. Maybe they don't even have an account. My experience with this host has been nothing but outstanding!
Positives: Free templates to easily create websites
Negatives: Their FTP access is currently turned off because of abuse (I guess I can't really blame them for that).
I've used this free host for about a month and half without any problems.
Reliability: A+ No downtime, except for a 1/2 hour when they upgraded their servers (But they notified us in advance of the scheduled downtime)
The free web host is very fast. I haven't had any problems with speed.
I really haven't needed much support. I made a request via email and they replied in about one hour.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-03   -   (IP: 69.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is the most terrible host i've ever been on. I'm fine with atspace, its never let me down.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-02   -   (IP: 213.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free hosts I've found, however they only accept English sites. The best thing I like is how easy it is to create a site with their WYSIWYG editor and all of the free website templates that are included. There ftp access is not currently active; I guess they had some problems with abuse, which is understandable. Very fast server and I have had no downtime in the past month I have been hosting with them. I would keep web hosting with them even if I had to pay, I am happier with Pengs than I have been with many paid web hosting providers.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-29   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-27   -   (IP: 168.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After two tries (and two 48 hours waits), nothing. First time they set up my account but without FTP access. Then instead of fixing my account, they broke it (no access at all). Next try, no response. What a bother!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-20   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Awful, you cannot sign up for this place, it gives an error message:
Fatal error: Internal Zend error - Missing class information for in /home/hosting/public_html/free/includes/ip2country/geoip.inc on line 191


Reviewed on: 2005-01-12   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Your site never comes up!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-11   -   (IP: 168.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I filled out the sign up sheet but never got anything to work.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 221.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
LOL, They has only half a cpanel! Run by amature or beginner hostmaster.  Even their search bar return search not found search results 9 out of 10 time. How do you give a rating higher then 1 for these?

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Yes, Its got Cpanel control panel!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -