free webspace  






Php0h

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 0 0 1 2 1 0 1 2 7 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.42 / 10

Total Votes: 24




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of Php0h


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-18   -   (IP: 86.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really do not know of a better free hosting service than Php0h. They have the best technical support. They reply just few minutes after a question is asked. I heartily recommend this freewebhosting server to everyone!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 24.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web site is AWESOME! :-) I did not have any problems at all. I have been on it for a month with no problems except for some permission problems with the mysql database. I asked for help, and they guided me through the whole process of fixing it.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-05   -   (IP: 222.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Sometimes your website just disappears. You can not access your website temporarily, and this even lasts about two or three days at a time! I do not know what is the reason! :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-22   -   (IP: 65.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I almost like this host because some free hosting services do not support PHP scripts, and I found this is almost the best free web space host. I have only used it for very short time so far though. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-18   -   (IP: 72.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site is amazing. I love it and hope you guys do too. I am not a noob when it comes to this stuff, so you may need to be a little more technically advanced to use it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 80.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
In all those years that I am using free hosters, this is really one of the best free hostings I have found. There is a lot of freebie webmaster stuff here, and I am using one of the 3 MySql databases myself. I installed the latest version of Joomla with auto-installer, and now I have a very easy-to-use web site. I would like to recommend it to all users that are looking for a little more than just free home pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 213.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This service is great. I can not tell you how impressed I am. Everything runs so fast and reliable from the control panel to the ftp, and the interface is lovely and clear and uncluttered. Thanks for providing me with just what I wanted. I just hope the freewebspace service stays free.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-06   -   (IP: 84.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Opening the website sometimes causes a redirection to another website (also hosted by php0h.com servers) that is full of google ads.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 61.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Freehosting request: I would like to see in the near future to have a secure login (i.e to encrypt password).

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 82.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
"Php 0h" is a very good free host in my opinion. They are helpful if any problems arise, and the web hosting costs nothing. What more could you ask for?

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 219.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free php webhosting site in the world, for its superior stability. it rocks.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They have just emailed all freehosting users:

"Dear valued customer,
As part of our programme to improve your service and our product, we have now completed beta stage one of our cpanel installation. You can access the new cpanel on the following URL:
http://cpanel.php0h.com
TO LOG IN, USE YOUR FTP USER NAME AND PASSWORD.
In your cpanel you now have a file manager where you can upload and edit your free website. Also there is a simple interface to gain mysql databases access, and you have a fantastico like automatic script installer (Zantastico)."

Raegarding their custom control panel that they have named "Advanced Hosting Control Panel" (it is not the commercial cPanel), the owner said that they have looked at other web hosting panels that are available and creatively recreated a new custom application that technically could currently be called "beta", as they will be extending it to have all manner of additional functionality (custom domains, php flags, sendmail enabling, etc.).


Reviewed on: 2006-11-02   -   (IP: 203.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well,  Php0h is a very good host, but I think they do not support hosting wma songs. does anybody know? if yes, then please tell me how to do that. I am very thankful to them that they provide good free web page hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-22   -   (IP: 69.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is great! I was able to fully install e107 and get everything running alright. I have had no problems except one where they had an error. I emailed them at support@php0h.com and I got an email back in about 5-10 minutes saying they had a small glitch and the sites should be back in 1-2 hours. Fast service! my webpage loads quickly even for dial up users. FTP access is great, and fast as well. I recommend this freehost. it is the best I have tried!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-16   -   (IP: 202.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The response time of your service is very fast, including registering and technical support. Also, the management tools (phpMyadmin and FTP) are quite user friendly.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 68.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
FTP is fast, and the free web pages load fast, except for the third-party ad loaded at the top of the webpage is a bit slow. There is no control panel.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-25   -   (IP: 200.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is simple to register very quickly.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 203.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It would appear from the host front page that they now offer 200 MB of storage now (it was 50 MB), which is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I signed up back in February, and hadn't looked at my free web site again until today, so seemingly there is no inactivity limit, which is good for my needs. FTP your files to the "www" folder (the FTP server name is your subdomain name). SSI did not work, but PHP Version 4.4.2-1 does (PHP safe_mode is on). If there was a control panel link given at signup, I misplaced it (I think it used to be on their homepage), so I am not sure how to use the MySQL database and POP3 mail now. Their home page is rather void of info. The free web server is fast, and there are a couple textlinks centered at the top of hosted web pages in 468x60 iframe format (not too bad). Seemingly the free web hosting site is affiliated with byethost. If you search Google for "Php0h" you can see some of the free websites hosted by them listed.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 18, 2019 -