free webspace  






Piranho

( "Kostenlosen Webspace" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 2 2 13
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.60 / 10

Total Votes: 25




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of Piranho


17 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-29   -   (IP: 84.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is incredible. 400,000 registered users as of 25.01.2006 speak for themselves. Its a German site, but they leave you the option to make an english site as well. Great.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-28   -   (IP: 141.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
NO FTP 4 free, you have to buy it and it take weeks to get it.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-19   -   (IP: 4.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
go to http://www.worldlingo.com/en/websites/url_translator.html to have it translated into english. its alot easier that way.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-06   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have just started using and so far my little fansite is doing well on the server. The speed of the server seems to be ok aswell. And the German language wasn't a problem to me, although I don't speak German. The problem i noticed was that i couldn't create or manage folders. Maybe it was because of the German language or something. I dunno. To sum up, this free web host is very good for a small and simple website, NO ADS at all, only one little banner before you upload the files, but site visitors are not bothered by anything.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-15   -   (IP: 80.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have hosted my site at Piranho. First I thought it was a good site, although you had to click a banner when you want to use the File Manager. This banner was just a link to a site with paid hosting. No bad links luckily. But now, after around a week or 2, I want to upload new things with the file manager, and my WHOLE site was GONE. It appears to be online still, but I can't edit things or remove them.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Sign up process was very good.  They will email a password to you, and you can change it later.  File manager is very easy to understand.  Your web address is routed to four different top level domains:
http://username.piranho.com
http://username.piranho.de
http://username.piranho.at
http://username.piranho.ch


Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 141.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
stricty NO downloads, upload filesize max 100kb.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-02   -   (IP: 81.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This site is in German, but even if you don't speak german it ain't that hard. I don't speak german either. It is a fast and trusty server. It has only one problem, your uploaded files may not be bigger than 100kb. Unless you earn piranho's by posting on a forum and stuff.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 22, 2019 -