free webspace  






ProPHP

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 1 0 2 0 1 0 2 2 6 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.24 / 10

Total Votes: 25




23 User Testimonials/Reviews of ProPHP


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-09   -   (IP: 24.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I used ProPHP after having a bad pay host. This host was great... until one day my free site disappeared and I could not log in. ALL OF MY WORK WAS GONE! I think they require 5 non-bot visitors every month to visit your website, or maybe they delete websites for other reasons also.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-15   -   (IP: 154.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pro PHP free web space hosting has a fast signup and activation, and good features. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-10   -   (IP: 68.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a better free hosting site than I have used in the past few years. As a freehosting account, the no-bandwidth restriction is unbelievable. This has been the main reason I have had to jump around for free hosts. My site is a php driven one. They recently created a forum to post questions, technical problems, etc., at yoursupportgroup.com. I find their tech support good and very responsive to users' needs in a very timely manner. I do not know what else a user would want in a free webhosting site. I have not found them to be down all that much compared to prior hosting sites I have been on. They have a very nice site admin for your account. In the cpanel they have an automatic installer of 28 software packages. I have been very happy with them.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried so many free web space companies, but this is a very good hosting company, from my experience. Thanks for starting a great webhosting company.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-15   -   (IP: 88.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Seriously, this is the BEST free webspace host ever. I was looking for good free hosts in this site for about two days. Most of them did not work, were very limited (like php files only, forced advertisements, and other stuff), and when you found one that seems good, I registered but it did not work. I am very glad my friend reccommended this host, I registered in seconds (seriously not like other REGISTER ONLY IN MINUTE - this was like adding your email address, password, and user-name, and you are done -- you have a host with no e-mail check. The ftp servers are very fast, and the 200mb free discspace is really good in my opinion unless you do a warez site. The bandwidth allowance is great, and it has lots of very easily installed scripts which you can install over cpanel, which is very good, and their free host plan is WONDERFUL.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-13   -   (IP: 84.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I went to this host, and I was amazed how good it seemed to be at first, but I give it a 3 rating because they deleted my forum after I set everything up! I did not get an email, and I can not login into cpanel anymore. I would say do not use that site for hosting forums! :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-07   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good hosting site. It gives you what it says, unlike many other sites. It has a very good collection of scripts and no forced ads. Overall I think it is a very good site.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 82.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used prophp.org for several weeks, and I am glad I found it. I recommend this free hosting for those who need PHP, CGI, and MySQL functionality working well. The most important things about this host are flexible access permissions for everything you would need to access if you were a website admin! You get convenient webmaster tools and enough webspace to launch an interesting project! The speed is about 1 kbps and is stable. Hosted webpages have NO POPUPS, BANNERS, AND ADS. ADS appear only when your script is not working or working with errors. The only issue is the limitation of 300 mb hard drive space. If you need more file storage space, you will have to find a free file host to store your media files, but it is easy.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I found this hosting great for a free hosting option. It would have gotten a 10 rating but I got a mail return error when tried to contact support email, and also both sendmail / sendmail(auth) and php mail are disabled. All the features are the best, but sometimes the filemanager (still the best I have seen) does not work properly (you cannot delete folders, etc.). Overall this is an excellent option for starters, and I hope to keep my account for good. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 83.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It has really fast upload and download speeds. It is great to test your php scripts!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 69.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Pro PHP is a decent webhost, but has lots of downtime. I set up my URL on my free website monitoring account and get errors (timeouts and bad requests) almost daily. During these errors, my web page becomes a page of advertising or is a 404 error. It is useful for websites that need PHP and SQL databases (such as for testing PHP scripts in different hosting environments), but do not need the website uptime. Also, you have to pay to get things like PHP socket functions.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-15   -   (IP: 125.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very best! They have super fast hosting servers, and it has free mysql database! It is very good to host my IPB forum.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 88.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is so far the best free host I have seen. I used many free hosts that support PHP, Mysql, and upload by FTP. However from time to time their servers lag and it takes 1 minute to get a webpage loaded. I am happy with this hosting and reccomend it to you.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-11   -   (IP: 81.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best webhosting service I have seen for free. I have been searching for years to find a good service, and I strongly recomend this to other users. The webhosting servers are pretty fast, and the control panel is very useful. I would recommend using this with a .com domain name also.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-05   -   (IP: 130.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
"Pro PHP" is super easy to set up. Their file manager can untar, unzip, ungzip, etc., so uploading all your files is easy. Creating new subdomains is also very simple. Other than a slight difference in webspace and bandwidth limits, it is the same as ByetHost and iFastNet (AHCS control panel, Zantastico PHP scripts installer, etc.), so also look at their freehosting reviews on this site.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-18   -   (IP: 189.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
After you register, all goes right, but, after 2 or 3 days your site goes off and they put a page filled with banners and some text on the bottom. See in this image:
http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/4084/screenshot2ae1.jpg

There is no phpmyadmin, no support forums, medium speed, and only 3 databases. The major problem is that your webpage goes off whenever they want to.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-02   -   (IP: 137.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
After the recent server system upgrade, I cannot set the database charset in PhpMyAdmin.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 62.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A big research led me to Pro PHP. I have been using them for about 10 months now, and had no web hosting downtime since I joined! This is the best free hosting servers you can find on the web. It has minimal text-based adds, and the webserver response is excellent, fast as compared to other free webhosting services. They provide a control panel so that you can change your details, and they provide reliable service and superior support. I wish to thank you and your support team for the excellent service. As usual, the quick and accurate response has been more than helpful, and I will state again that you guys are the best free host!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 196.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a brilliant free phphosting site allowing unlimited bandwidth usage... a must have!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 60.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I almost rate prophp.org a 9. Maybe it is not 8, but 8.5 rating. ;-) Prophp provide superb webhosting uptime and freedom to their users. The free php web hosting service is good, and the support is great. The control panel is nice, AND now they come up with cpanel! Wow. I am impressed. So why an 8.5? Because sometime the bandwidth is not enough to handle all the web traffic. If prophp.org pump up the bandwidth a little, the service will be a perfect 10!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-06   -   (IP: 210.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free php site I have ever come across. I was searching for a free web hosting site that actually gave a php support with sql database, but all the other freewebhosting sites I found had irritating adds and banners. Pro PHP has minimal text-based adds. The web server response is excellent, fast as compared to other free webhosting services. I have been using this for about 5 days now, and had no web hosting downtime since I joined!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-18   -   (IP: 130.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had some trouble with hosting my forums, and I have started a support ticket a couple of days ago. The average answers per day was 3 (quite a lot!) and very helpfull indeed. they even made the installation of the forums for me. Their support was really helpfull. And I definatelly would recommend them. Their web hosting costs nothing, and the support you get from them is much more than you will be expecting, and much more than I can write here. They provide a control panel so that you can change your details as well, and you can add more sql databases and username. 10/10 rating from me!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 66.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Postive aspect: I had a question on some files I was uploading via FTP, and even with a free account like myself, they had an answer to me next business day. I couldn't even get that when I had paid web hosting. I definately feel this is great free hosting server. I have been with them for a bit of time now, really almost a month, and that is longer than any free host I have ever been with that supports php/sql databases. the support team is wonderful. there are only 2 things I dislike on this particular freehost: 1. no c-panel for my account; 2. my ftp transfers sometimes have problems whereas other free website hosts I was able to send files galore all day to the ftp and not a single one failed. but overall those 2 tiny downfalls are nothing compared to the great service they provide! I'd recomend them to anyone, and have already told a few friends if they want free php hosting service, Pro PHP is the place to go!

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -