free webspace  






ProfuseHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 3 4 6 10 38
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.18 / 10

Total Votes: 62




41 User Testimonials/Reviews of ProfuseHost


21 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really very good site which is providing free domain hosting. That is really helping us very much.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 71.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love this host. If they had a little more webspace and a little less down-time, they would be great. I run a video host, and the .flv (Flash Video File) videos download fast.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-04   -   (IP: 70.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have not used this host very long, but it looks very promising. It looks like they use PHP 4 though, and I highly recommended that they upgrade to PHP 5, and let's see what they say. They offer extremely good specs for a free host, and 30 posts per month is pretty easy to do, and you can actually learn stuff from their forums. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-10-31   -   (IP: 124.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great host! Great service! And great support! I would rate this 10 but unfortunately I have had downtimes nearly everyday this week. I hope John can fix this, but it is really the best free web space host I have been to. I might migrate my whole site over to the host (it is currently hosted on a different host because it has less need for features) if only the uptimes would increase. 8.5/10 Rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-09   -   (IP: 121.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is awesome. They offer both ad-supported, premium ($2.95 a month, no ads), and post-for-hosting packages. Their service and uptime are both really good, and the freedom they give you to install packages is also great. Included in the web management is fantastico, which allows you to instantly install a number of different applications, such as CMS, forums, e-commerce, and billing scripts, etc. I would recommend this webhost.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-10   -   (IP: 76.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Profuse Host is a great free web host that offers nice options and stable server with good support. They have a few problems once in a while, but the problem is usually fixed very quickly. They also offer a paid option where they will move your web site to paid server without any downtime for your website. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-19   -   (IP: 72.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really advanced webserver. Lately they have been having a lot of downtime and I do not know why, but I like the 2 gigs space and 100 gigs bandwidth. Also mp3 files are allowed, which is uncommon for a lot of servers. They also have adequate support.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 24.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A great host with a large amount of web space and bandwidth. It also includes php support, which is excellent if you are creating a forum. The server's speed is wonderful, much faster than all the other free web hosting servers out there. This host is reasonably reliable -- I have only experienced a 20-minute downtime once in an entire week. The only downside is the banner advertising, which takes quite a bit of room on the top of web pages. However, you have the option to remove them. Overall, this is a great host, and I will definitely stay with it.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-12   -   (IP: 66.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The site is a great start! They give more than enough in their free web space package. The only complaint I have is some downtime, which is not really a problem.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-25   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Now they are bannerless free hosting (no ads) if we post 30 posts/month in their forum board! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 124.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting I have ever seen. My previous host duped me, so I was looking for someone trustworthy. Then I saw ProfuseHost. It is the best, giving 2 GBs of files storage space. Its admin, John, is always ready to help you out. The control panel comes with so many scripts that it will blow your mind. What are you waiting for? Go ahead and register.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They have a new webhosting plan: free hosting with NO ADS, though this plan has less features than those with ads on your webpages. It comes with 200 MB web space and 5,000 MB (5 GB) monthly data transfer limit.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-26   -   (IP: 203.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Profusehost never stops amazing you. The support is so good, you would pay for it. The admin staff are very accommodating and work tirelessly at your problems, and there are no annoying file restrictions you get with other hosts. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-15   -   (IP: 75.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If you are looking for premium hosting services, look no further. You have just found the best hosting on the Net. Believe me when I say it is the best. I have read most of the free hosting review posts on this site, some good and some bad, but if you think you can find a better host, whether paid or free, you are running in circles. We have hosted our store with some of the so-called "best" hosts (according to other webhosting directories which list the hosts according to how much they make from affiliate sales), and have moved on. We have tried paid hosting and free hosting with all the same results: poor up-time, and even worse support or no support at all. We found this host quite by accident and decided to give them a try. We are very glad we did. Some of you do not like the forced ads, and that is ok. Just post and the ads go away. We find that the ads look pretty good, although if you use a php script the auto-ads mess up the site, but no big deal -- they will turn the ads off, and you install the ads manually. It works great for us, and we save $300 a year in hosting fees with hosts that cannot beat that. As for the support, it is great. John (the admin) has to be the best guy on the planet. He dose everything he can to help you out of a jam, and asks for nothing in return. John, our hats are off to you, my friend. Thanks for the best support we have ever received. If we could buy you a lunch, we sure would. So if you are looking for a great hosting company, then look no further, because you just found one.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 201.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Profuse host seems to be a regular web hosting company. It appears to offer what they say, but are not friendly at replies (I was there and they replied to some people that posted after me, but not for me), and do not accept websites in other languages than English. So, for me is no good. There are links to several sample sites hosted by them on their home page, so seems good free hosting for some people anyway.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-28   -   (IP: 221.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It has very fast servers, and you can request to remove the automatic ads.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I must say I am amazed by this web host. I am currently using their post-to-host service (they also have 2 other free hosting plans not requiring forum posting), and I must say posting 60 posts a month is worth getting 2 GB webspace and 100 gb bandwidth with cpanel, auto-responders, email accounts, unlimited databases, excellent support, and 99.3% uptime (monitored by siteuptime.com statistics). This is the webhost you're looking for. Excellent!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 71.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Cons: Registration does not have instant activation, and I barely have an active IRC channel.
Pros: The freehoster gives unlimited sql and email, lots of space and bandwidth, cPanel control panel, and is very fast.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They have upgraded the free hosting plan - it is now offering 2 GB of freespace. Also their "services" page shows there are now 3 options for free hosting clients:

A.) free web hosting with auto ads.
B.) free web hosting with custom ad code (freehosting clients can request for ad removal in their support forum and use their adcode for a cleaner website layout).
C.) "Post for Host" option for clients who want to setup a business site or earn revenue with ads -- you have to post 60 times a month on their messageboard (average about twice a day).


Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 59.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Their web site was not accessable when I tried due to temporary server outages or something. [It is back up now.]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-11   -   (IP: 75.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using profusehost.net for more than 6 months. The web hosting server has been fairly stable. My hosted site is just for fun, so no uptime needed there. However, every time I visit my website it is always up. I had also gotten good support from the admin via their forum. Some users complain and they rate the host bad due to them being unable to read the TOS. Simply follow directions. The uptime and support is superb. There is nothing more I can ask from a free host server.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 217.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very cool webhost because it gives you chance to host your site for free. you can sign up and see what is there: FTP, Webmail, Frontpage server extensions, Mysql db, and much more.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-07   -   (IP: 89.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Although there are some certain strict requirements (e.g., a working web site with professional layout must be uploaded within 7 days of your free hosting account being activated), the features that this host offers for free are amazing! The forum is very active, and the admin usually answers any queries within about a day. On top of this, you receive access to a "C-panel" which offers features such as webmail and advanced graphical statistics for your free web site. I have had my website open for about 1 and 1/2 weeks in total, and so far have had no issues. The speed that webpages load is brilliant, and with 100gb of monthly bandwidth allowance, this freewebhosting package competes with premium webhosting alternatives. Overall, if you are looking to host a professional-looking website for free, Profusehost always comes out on top when comparing with competition -- highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-30   -   (IP: 172.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free host I have been on. 100GB of bandwidth monthly is awesome. They also have unlimited email accounts, unlimited MySQL databases, great support, great team, awesome uptime, and fast servers. I have had no problems with this host. Definately the best free web hosting server out there. If I could give them a higher rating than 10, I would do so!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-07   -   (IP: 82.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Superb free host. Response to questions on forum are answered very quickly, and the webserver has good webpage loading speed. Yes you need to show a banner, but it allows various styles to accommodate site design. It has fantastic C-Panel, lots of webspace and monthly bandwidth. You will not regret going with Profusehost. Big shout to John who provides a lot of support through the forum. If you do not want banners, they offer a full discounted hosting service for members and will help with any transfers.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-29   -   (IP: 125.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
profusehost rocks all the way. one thing I like is they give the same features as paid hosting plans and everything at no cost. I am loving it big time. I have been with a lot of free host companies, and they come and go, but Profusehost is here to stay no matter what. John is one of the best admins I have ever seen. He is very helpful and always providing support to other clients. go with them for sure.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-24   -   (IP: 220.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I went searching for a freehosting service website, but trying to signup here is a pain. It is not easily shown at their home page, and you have to go to "Services" (in the top navigation menu) to see the options. Ironically the free service seems much better offer than the paid service, which does not make sense [the paid hosting does not place banner ads on your website, whereas the free hosting service does]. They are also limited to those living in U.S., Canada, United Kingdom (U.K.), and Australia.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-18   -   (IP: 66.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ProfuseHost is one of the best free web hosting companies on the net. I love the features, support, ad options, and the package. 1 gb free web space and 100 gb bandwidth rocks. they offer the same features as paid hosting. two thumbs up.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-14   -   (IP: 194.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best of the best. I give them 10 points rating! I really recommended it. It has fast server, fast support, and a great Admin! For just a little bit of banner you get 100 GB bandwidth back, and you can have more than 1 account! Where else can you get that?! Just accept their rules, and then your free websites will be fine.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-11   -   (IP: 71.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THE ABSOLUTE BEST FREE HOSTING SITE EVER! You will not find any other site that offers what they have to offer. It provides easy simple to use programs. I am just blown away! If you do not get a free web site here, you are just wasting your time!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-26   -   (IP: 134.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Profuse Host is a very picky host when it comes to free hosting application and has very strict rules. I got lucky, but some of my friends initially got rejected. they had to email the admins, and things are fine now. do not try to cheat the system or you will end up getting your IP banned. Overall, two thumbs up. Currently I am attending college, and this web hosting package is great for students (a lot of web space, bandwidth, and excellent support). if you need to start a fan site or discussion forum, profuse host is the right host for you.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-19   -   (IP: 69.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used both paid hosting and free hosting services from quite a few other companies before, but I have to say that I was a bit skeptical when I signed up with profusehost. The registration is not immediate because it is actually reviewed by the staff, not a computer. The banner ads are forced at first, but you can have them removed and insert the code yourself (which is a BIG bonus). On top of all the normal features, and the amazing free web space and data transfer available, if you should need more, let them know and they will be more than happy to help you out. The only downfall that I have found is if you register without a domain name and get one later, you have to delete your freehosting account and start over with the domain name. Again, they are very easy to work with when it comes to any problems you might have. All in all, I have to say that I am amazed, and do not plan on changing hosts any time soon!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-04   -   (IP: 69.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One thing I like about this free webspace company is the support and the features they offer. Also, if you need more free web space or bandwidth, feel free to contact them and they would love to work something out for you. I needed more web space, and I just explained why I needed it, and they gave me extra 1 GB space. I dealt with many companies in the past that start out, and in few months they disappear. Profusehost, on the other hand, stands out, and they are managed by guys at Psychz Networks. So expect great uptime, support. I did encounter few problems when setting up few scripts, but that is due to the security policies they have setup, and I am guessing that is due to "free hosting" abuses. they also have many rules, and I do mean tons. they all make sense, and none of them should affect you unless you are into sharing, uploading pics, files, etc. This host is for peeps who want to establish a web presence free. I highly recommend them. If you are just starting out, use their web site builder if you are bad at web design. if you are serious about starting your own web site, I recommend buying a domain name first and using that domain name to sign up (free domain hosting). So eventually, you can move to their paid option and get rid of the ads.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-31   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Overall, a nice free hosting company if you do not mind obtrusive ads (I do not mind them). Registration can be a pain, especially if you are from another country. I believe there is a bug in the automatic registration form that stalls the registration process if you do not select "United States" as your country. After the registration, you have to wait for confirmation from the staff. In my case, it takes the whole night. But after all that is over, the good things are yours: the ftp server accepts multiple connections so I can upload/download multiple files at the same time, unlike all other free hosting companies. The web hosting speed is very acceptable, and it looks like they allow SMTP, another plus. All in all, I am quite happy with this free host. 1 GB webspace and 100GB transfer bandwidth is, of course, very nice.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 81.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
On signing up, I was slightly concerned by the rules of the freehosting site, especially the ones concerning freehosting account closure. After signing up, however, I realised how reasonable those rules are. You get a plethora of tools to use on your website, unobtrusive ads, 10GB of space, unlimited SQL databases, and 100GB of bandwith -- for free! You also get Perl and PHP scripts built in, Front page server extentions, and .htaccess compatibility. This is all backed up by a support forum. In short, this is better than many web hosts who you have to pay to use. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-26   -   (IP: 81.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space hosting service there is. It is a very good site. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-20   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply awesome free homepage hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-20   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
it is a good free webspace hosting site, but you have to enter your registration infromation correctly, like the zip code and adress.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 203.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Profuse Host provides very good free hosting services, with Cpanel control panel, FrontPage Server Extensions, php, Ruby on Rails, 1GB of free web space, and 100 GB bandwidth monthly!!! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-14   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The number one best free web hosting service till date. You don't get often to see even a paid web hosting site offering such good features such as ROR (Ruby on Rails) and unlimited sql data bases, good storage space, and excellent bandwidth. Really good!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 134.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Positives - a lot of free web storage space, a lot of bandwidth, and excellent support. I am only using around 100 Mb of web space and around 1 gb of monthly bandwidth. it is excellent free web site hosting package for new webmasters.

Negatives - banners have to be on all free web pages. they do give you the option where you can use their banner code. I really like that option because it allows me to keep a clean layout. keep in mind that they have some kind of automated system that will check your free web site for ads, and if they are not on all web pages, they will suspend it. It happened to me already, so be careful.

I have been with them since January 2006, and so far everything is good. If you are getting alot of html traffic, go with this host. I mean 100 Gb is really nice freehosting package. Make sure to read their rules because they are very strict when it comes to the content you can place on your freewebhosting account. I was warned because I placed a few songs on my account and linked them to myspace account. So follow the rules, and you will enjoy your stay with them for sure.


 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -