free webspace  






ProperComfy

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 5 2 0 0 2 1 1 2 8 34
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.36 / 10

Total Votes: 55




15 User Testimonials/Reviews of ProperComfy


40 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-26   -   (IP: 82.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The didn't accept my request. I am profesional website designer too and i need web hosting for my web site.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-29   -   (IP: 62.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have applied for this hosting many times, but I never get any sort of email from them, whether the application has been accepted or declined. I voted them 5, though, because I think the features of it are really good.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-13   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Website was down for a few days, but is back now.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-20   -   (IP: 207.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I'm a professional web designer and I made a legitimate and decent proposal/request for free hosting at ProperComfy and it was turned down so far as I'm concerned, the sign-up requirements are far too demanding. There's certainly no need to beg for free hosting when there's better deals to be had for less effort. Two thumbs down all the way.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-25   -   (IP: 139.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
No reply to my signup, not even a confirmation. I have tried using my ISP email and my work email address. Not impressed.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-25   -   (IP: 194.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have had a problem with my PHP scripts on this host. Their support says they do not support they latest PHP (php5) but my scripts work on other hosts. Took a long time to get signed up and the support took over 5 days to respond.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 213.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Have not heard yet but am very excited to have found them- they (Alan) have the right approach to web hosting and sound desperately fun to be with.
1. Is no worse than other "free" hosts in responding (I have waited 48 hours but I also understand that I may not hear from them... :( )
2. I would recommend.
3. Looks good value for "money" and looks like they have staying power.
4. Features are PERFECT for me- small but select with unlimited bandwidth with good solid support.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-19   -   (IP: 217.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No reply - so what do you expect? How difficult to autorespond?

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 66.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
From the very start, this place has such a friendly attitude. I just signed up, and I hope I'm one of the lucky ones who's picked.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-08   -   (IP: 80.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a very good host. you will always get a little bit more space if you need more, the support is fantastic and ... i don't know but it's FANTASTIC.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-11   -   (IP: 172.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
How on earth do you register?
[As mentioned on their home page just above the Web Hosting Features list, use the contact form on their home page.]


Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 80.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Excellent service, superb friendly support, with a host of features. No request too big or too small.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 62.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very great host! No adds, PHP and MySQL compatible and it is very reliable. Also a great amount of space!!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-12   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
absolutely love this host. fast, friendly, reliable...its just what you need. gets my vote hands down!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-12   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Alan is the man, any requests are met with pleasant, and swift replies. Sign up!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -