free webspace  






Quotaless

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 3 6 5 7 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.50 / 10

Total Votes: 38




28 User Testimonials/Reviews of Quotaless


10 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-21   -   (IP: 24.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It seemed like a good freehost, but the ads annoyed me (especially the peel-down ad that covers 3/4 of your webpage and sticks that way). If they put a normal banner at the bottom, I would start using them again.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-20   -   (IP: 193.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It looks very good so far, but so far I have only used it a couple of hours. I think it has a few stupid rules (such as I could not upload OpenOffice files until I zipped them), but nothing I can not live with, and at least they do not limit the size of files to such tiny sizes as some other free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-16   -   (IP: 217.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This web site seems to be the best ever seen, but when the time is come to upload your site, you discover in the forum (which you need to register for before any reading access) that you are not allowed to store mp3 or wma's or to host a web gallery. Why do they give unlimited access to store html pages but not large media files? I can not understand this way of thinking.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-14   -   (IP: 74.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is one of the best freehosts I've been on! There are no catches, no popups (there are banners), no slow server, and it is absolutely free web hosting services! They give unlimited everything! Their signup process is easy; if you want to know the TOS validation you must search in their AUP!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-19   -   (IP: 71.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Although the unlimited space and bandwidth are very appealing, there are a few things that I do not like about Quotaless. It seems that they disabled CHMOD ability, and there is a 5 MB file upload limit. Therefore I could not install one of my scripts. Although most of the time I do not mind ads, they could have implemented it better. So if you are prefer a large amount of free web site space and do not mind the (sometime distracting) ad banner, then this site is for you. However, if you need to CHMOD some files, it will not work.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 64.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Signup was fairly easy, though the registration form requires you to enter a secret text that is hidden in the tiny fine print of the AUP (I was able to scroll down and find it in bold print though without really reading it). FTP and file manager worked okay, and the free server is pretty fast. There are 2 468x60 adbrite banners and some extra keyword text at the top of the webpage (quite messy looking), as well as a textlink at the bottom of the webpages. PHP5 works (5.1.6), though phpinfo is disabled.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 58.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Their web hosting space capacity is very high. See for yourself. This site would be rated better if they made their ads into textlinks instead of annonying banners.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 90.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good free web space hostings, but I do not like their AUP (Acceptable Use Policy) and TOS (Terms of Service).

Reviewed on: 2007-03-22   -   (IP: 84.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is good, but it is very slow webhosting server. It takes a LONG time to get onto my site!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 84.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I got an account here, but I noticed the free websites have had a lot of downtime lately. According to Otto on the support forum, the outages were caused by their being DDoSed. He said the hardware firewall did not kick in as planned during the DDoS attack, and the software was blocking the connections until they fixed the firewall. After this, there was another problem, which he said was because of abusive topsites using all the Mysql connections available. He claims the servers should be stable once again now.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 218.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Everything Quotaless provide is excellent except the ad support idea. I know they are in hard times.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 58.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow - unlimited web space free. As far as I can see, the banners are not a problem, and it really rocks for me. I also discovered that it has unzip support on the site, allowing a single zip file upload with all your files in it, and there appears an unpack icon; click that, and poof - all the files and directories are created and overwrite what is there, all so simple and fast. I am amazed! If they can ever keeep going and get rid of the superuser junk, then it will be a good one!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 88.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The site offers a great free webspace package with unlimited space and bandwidth. The support is very good, and you can gain a response quickly with the problem usually being sorted straight away. The only problem is recent downtime, which has now been sorted and should not be a problem anymore. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-23   -   (IP: 66.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
If you are new to websites and working on HTML scripts while testing other things, this freewebspace place is great. It gives lots of file space. If you are making something official, beware: banner ads highlight your text for the ads, and it says "hosted by quotaless" at the bottom of web pages. Also the server is compiled into one, meaning when they get many hosting accounts, it will slow down quite a bit.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 71.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is okay. I really liked it at first because of the virtually unlimited web space. But I have only been there a few days, and the server or something has been down twice. It is really hard to get my website up and running or attending to my forums when the server is down.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 193.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free hosting is VERY GOOD! So far I have had nothing but small issues. I do not really like the .htaccess thing, and that I (first) had to send a valid ID only for the phpSafeMode and SendMail() features. Also the FTP is dyingly slow! We want cPANEL, not LayeredPanel. Still, it is a good host, and with all the file storage space I could need. I will keep using it, because maybe one day things will change and then I am CERTAIN this host will be "The Top Of The Cream". ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-17   -   (IP: 82.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been through a lot of free web hosting providers, and this is easily the best so far. Upload speeds are amazingly fast, and web pages open quicker than most big commercial sites. I have not needed the support features yet, but if the server downtime is minimal and the VU ("Virtually Unlimited") claims bear out, then I would upgrade my rating to a 10. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 69.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
QuotaLess was the improvement of AHPlace.com, but I really do not like the fact that it has LayeredPanel web panel. I have used this system for seven months as a website for my soon-coming ISP, and for the most part it is good. But Otto seriously has to bring CPanel back! The 2 Petabytes issued is the best feature, but it would go quite well if Otto ran CPanel. He currently has paid CPanel, but I doubt that it is any better than AHPlace service.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-04   -   (IP: 64.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free web hosting, with unlimited web space, unlimited data transfers, and unlimited mysql databases. they have MySQL 5 with PHPMyAdmin, and PHP 5 support.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 71.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A great host, good service, and friendly people. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 216.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The free web space hosting is maybe above average for freehosts, but not the best. However they have corrupt, crude-humor ads that are awful. Not reccomended for young people.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 69.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is awesome. the customer support is amazing even compared to top-sites like amazon and eBay! It just has some little kinks with ftp, but I will suggest to others!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-19   -   (IP: 71.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Quotaless has slow web speeds and lots of lag at times, and ftp keeps erroring on uploading. Some php scripts work okay, but some do not; it is trial and error type of thing. It is not too bad for basic web pages for free, but not hosting forums or any PHPing.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-18   -   (IP: 80.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I am a teenageer and am 15 years old, and I am beginner webmaster, but I would like to learn the script languages and techniques used in the web authoring. Now my review of this free host. Although it is best that it gives virtually unlimited space and bandwidth, the defects in it are:
1. They allow you to upload only three files at a time on browser-based uploading (FTP is faster if you have lots of files, of course).
2. They have ugly advertisements (two 468x60 banners, side-by-side, at the top of free web pages, with blue background).
3. When you host a freewebsite, its speed is very slow when opening web pages.
4. They do not have other attractive features.
5. They have fairly long name, quotaless, but I think they should allow their users to select from a list of short domain names instead of or in addition to the present domain name.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 71.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been through a lot of free hosts, and none have an upload speed higher than about 12kb/s (not too bad). So far everything seems to be ok. The pageloading speed is fair. It is not slow, but it is not speedy! I would reccomend this!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 196.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, finally the biggest free unlimited web hosting: users get UNLIMITED space, bandwith and MySQL databases, nice control panel, and supporting rar and zip extentions. You must try it. Thanks for quotaless.com, and keep working with that for ever.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-13   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You get free subdomain hosting with a URL like you.quotaless.com. The control panel is similar to other freehosts using the LayeredPanel scripts. You get free website statistics powered by AWStats, which is great. Their home page says "no ugly popups", but does not mention if it will add ugly banners and textlinks later. Currently there are no forced ads on freepages though. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-13   -   (IP: 72.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best free host there is, period. The community they have is driven completely by friendly users and administrators who posses the knowledge to guide you through every step of the way. Their support system is much better than those who offer web hosting for a monthly fee. Their uptime is incredible, rock solid all year long, and the serveer speed is shocking, as you will see if you ever make the best decision when choosing a free web host: signing up with Quota Less. The free web space and bandwidth is virtually unlimited. This makes QuotaLess stand out from the rest, and win the competition. You can rest assure there will not be webspace or bandwidth problems ever. I have a MyBB forum hosted by them. Let me make something clear: I am in no way affiliated with this host company, but I do know the services offered by them, and I think writing a detailed review is the least I can do for them.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -