free webspace  






Qupis

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 1 0 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.42 / 10

Total Votes: 12




12 User Testimonials/Reviews of Qupis

Reviewed on: 2007-09-26   -   (IP: 213.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think that Qupis is not very good hosting for some website types for these reasons:
- Accounts that are inactive for more than 10 days may be deleted, and there is no explanation given as to why accounts are deleted.
- Big files (>1 MB) are NOT allowed.
- EXE files, setup programs, Archive files (ZIP, RAR), etc., are NOT allowed.

On the positive side, however, there are many websites on subdomains of Qupis.com indexed in Google, and they load very quickly (see for yourself). Also, whereas searching in Google for hosted websites on most other free hosts return a list of tons of spammy sites that usually redirect to PPC ads or worse, the hosted sites I found after searching and looked at seemed to be pretty decent sites with real unique content (very unusual). So in summary, as long as your free website is not inactive and you use free file hosts for the banned filetypes (if you even need them, which most websites other than download sites would not need those file extensions), it seems pretty good, but do not use it if your website will not be used much.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-02   -   (IP: 59.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the only free host to provide CPanel control panel on simple SIGN-UP. :-) The approval took about 2 days for me, which I did not mind when I saw the CPanel. ;-) They give everything they say: free PHP hosting, Perl, CPanel X (the latest version), Pop3 emails, e-mail forwarders, add-on and parked domains support, 150 MB space with 5 GB monthly traffic limit, 99.9% uptime guaranteed, and all libraries completely included. The hosting uptime is awesome - no downtimes found yet. The server speed seems pretty good.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-25   -   (IP: 71.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This probably is not the best hosting available. A text link is required including strict regulations which go with it. Even if any of your content obscures the slightest amount of the text ad, they delete your account. IMPORTANT NOTE: If you are not creating an English website or have a version of it in English, you risk having your site deleted. Babelfish or Google translator could probably help with that though. Despite all this, their services are quite superior to other hosts. The email they provide can be quite handy. Everything is easy to read and use.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-22   -   (IP: 59.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They provide full Cpanel hosting free. Secure SSH/Shell Access and Cronjobs are disabled (they used top be listed as feratures), but everything else is fine. :-) The web hosting is instant. They expect good websites (genuine sites) to host with them. Users signing up for websites with random-letter subdomains or with fake details will be deleted. They do not want users to provide heavy downloads using their server. Accounts with MP3 files, video files or large content used for the purpose of file sharing and abuse are filtered and deleted daily. They provide latest PHP and MYSQL versions. This freewebspace is best for beginners and newcomers to web hosting and web site designing.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 207.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing host. They have excellent features, and it is very easy to use. The cPanel is awesome! And you just have to love the forum!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-05   -   (IP: 213.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I joined Qupis about 2-3 weeks ago. Their speed is not the greatest, but I was more than satisfied with their excellent service, until recently I received notice from one of my friends that my web space (Wiki) was not accessible. That is when I noticed that Qupis seemingly deletes accounts without notice when they feel like you are violating their rules (although I did not violate any to my knowledge). I have no problem with them deleting freewebspace accounts (they get a lot of applications), but they should at least give a warning so people can make backups of their files/databases. I have lost 2 weeks worth of wiki data/text, and now there is no way of getting my database back (it would be good to always make backups at least daily; for free hosts allowing cron jobs and sending email you can even have mysql database backups automated)! Tip: beware of this freehost, and make regular backups!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 216.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This hosting has easy to use features, and their forced AD is very unobtrusive, which is a big plus. Their cPanel online manual can be vague in some sections, but this is not a major issue for me personally.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 59.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The owner claims it supports secure SSH/shell access, but I could not find SSH access or info anywhere in the Cpanel or their freehosting features list.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-17   -   (IP: 69.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This site has great features, but poor uptimes! I signed up yesterday, and came back to it today to install joomla on it. My account and the qupis.com homepage are now 404 errors! :-( [It works now. Your home page loads, but is still the default webpage.]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 67.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is amazing. Everything is as they stated and works well. It is one of my top choices for free hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This web site has changed a lot since it was listed yesterday. The signup link is gone now, and it is now only a worthless door page to the trap17 forum site.

[The sign-up link is on the home page again (March 14). Hopefully it stays there now.]


Reviewed on: 2007-03-10   -   (IP: 58.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Qupis is the only freewebspace site I have found to use a totally unmodified cpanel X control panel! That is nice. It seems quite zippy, and the file storage space is 150 megs, as they state. Everything seems to work okay. It offers 150 MB webspace, Bandwidth limit 5 GB monthly, Cpanel X control panel, MySQL databases, POP3, Web-based Email, Forwarding, Webalizer and AWStats statistics, TCL, Custom error pages, Cronjobs supported, Add-on domains, Password-protected files, and Secure SSH/Shell access. Only English web sites accepted, and it puts a textlink on the bottom of your webpages.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 24, 2017 -