free webspace  






SebszHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 6 2 0 2 1 0 1 3 3 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.00 / 10

Total Votes: 33




27 User Testimonials/Reviews of SebszHost


6 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-21   -   (IP: 81.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SebszHost is in my oppinion a very good host. First of all it's free, so it don't get angry if you just get 10 mb. and for a little banner added to your site, you get 100 mb extra. Just a banner, no popups. But for me, the best thing was their customercare. They actually do care about their users and message them back ASAP. I recommend SebszHost. You'll get in action very quick.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 69.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This was the best host I've ever been on - for about two days. Free PHP and MySQL, with no ads. Great. Then, service is completely shut down for three days, even the company's page is down. When the host resumes service, my account has been deleted. Unacceptable.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think this host is not good at all. It has 2 main disadvantages: one, is that if you choose to have 100MB space, you have to place a banner ad. If you do not want ads, you only get 10MB webspace. I was totally misled! The second thing is this webhost takes a couple of hours to verify your site.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 69.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
you have to have an ad now to get the full 100 MB.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 210.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great service. However, they recently changed it so you only get 10MB with no ads. The 100MB is only if you choose a Banner ad at the top. All other things remain the same though.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 200.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It seemed too good to believe. 100Megs, no adds, ftp, PHP. Signup was really fast. But then, 48 hours after my site was up it simply disappeared. Then they had a note on their sign-up page: "if your site was removed just sign-up again with same username and it will be restored *BUT* choose the add-supported version now for 100Megs or get only 10 Megs without adds. They advertise one thing and give you another. Kind of lame... what a waste of time.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-16   -   (IP: 207.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Yeah, guess what? They had some kind of spammer attack, and now the free hosting with no banner is only 10 MB. I'm sorry, but that doesn't cut it.
[Where do you see that info? Their site still says 100 MB.]


Reviewed on: 2005-05-16   -   (IP: 210.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
it is the worst hosting ever!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 200.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a pretty good server! I've signed up and after 4 hours I had my account. I had no problems since I've been a sebszhost customer. The FTP service is fast and just for few minutes it has been down. I really recommend this server.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-14   -   (IP: 81.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It's a good hosting (100 megs, no ads and no file size limit), BUT if you plan to use PHP, use only scripts that requires MySQL database. Simple scripts like Hit Counter that use txt files for counting are not working! That's why I rated this company with 8.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-14   -   (IP: 212.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Host! Everything is so fast! The FTP, The Mail, The HTTP, Just Everything!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-12   -   (IP: 24.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I uploaded a first page, but next day, when I wanted to upload some more, the Sebszhost server was down for several days. After the Sebszhost website was up again, my wbesite page was gone and I could not login to upload again. All email to them was returned as undeliverable.
[His dedicated server closed his account, so he had to get another.]


Reviewed on: 2005-05-12   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The company that hosted the SebszHost server had unplugged my server for no reason. This means all data was lost. Therefore I found another company and set SebszHost up again. This means that you should sign up again, and then re-upload your website.
And I accepted again...
thanks SebszHost.com


Reviewed on: 2005-05-06   -   (IP: 24.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Site was shut offline within a day. 403 error. FTP is unbearably slow and has many errors. No SUPPORT AT ALL. useless.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-06   -   (IP: 83.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Server is down now. Yesterday I had also FTP problems. And I can't find their TOS rules.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-04   -   (IP: 61.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's so fast. Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-04   -   (IP: 62.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great! after 6 hours I had my web site...COOL!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-02   -   (IP: 65.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great host. Very fast with great up and down speeds. They've got PHP and the other stuff which is good enough for me!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-01   -   (IP: 213.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is a really good service. No forced ads and a mySQL database. That's enough for me!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-01   -   (IP: 212.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is absolutely fantastic. My upload speed is the highest I can get on my cable connection, and the same goes for the download speed. I have a 2mbit connection, and I'm downloading with over 230KB/s from the host. This is the fastest free web host I have seen, without ads and absolutely free. By the way, they now give 200MB of space, instead of 50!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-01   -   (IP: 195.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good hosting. Recommend it to you all :-) All works so fast: FTP, WWW etc. Great.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-24   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Signup closed for a few days:

"Welcome to the registration page. SebszHost is a new service, but already it cannot keep up with the huge demand. We upgraded our internet connection twice, but still it is not enough. Users are not getting high enough upload and download rates.
This is why we have decided to buy a dedicated server with a high speed internet connection. This server is large enough to hold many users and uploading and download speeds will be very high.
Users that are currently using the service will be transferred to the new server automatically. SebszHost will be experiencing some down time in the next 48 hours, after which all DNS servers will need to be updated, this can take some time as well. After everything is done, SebszHost registration will be enabled again and you may sign up as often as you like!
Thank you and once again, sorry for the inconvenience. We are only aiming at giving you the best possible service."


Reviewed on: 2005-04-24   -   (IP: 222.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Radio Blog allowed. Fast FTP upload: 30MB in several minutes.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-24   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
this site is fast, but, i can't even login.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-22   -   (IP: 4.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
FTP is unbearably slow. 66 bytes? Unacceptable.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-21   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service. 100% uptime. Could have more free web space, but 50MB is enough for me, so I'm happy.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-21   -   (IP: 66.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Best Host EVER!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -