free webspace  






Shyper

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 19 6 6 4 2 4 1 8 6 51
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.86 / 10

Total Votes: 107




81 User Testimonials/Reviews of Shyper


26 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
"We have temperarily shut down the free sign ups. we will be taking free sign ups again shortly."

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 24.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
mysql error occurs everyday.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 212.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perhaps one of the best alternatives to paid hosting?

Reviewed on: 2004-12-10   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
simply the best free hosting provider

Reviewed on: 2004-12-07   -   (IP: 207.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
"421 50 users (the maximum) are already logged in, sorry
Connection failed".
Has a 50 user FTP limit, busy most of the time, can't log in.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 172.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I know someone that works there. They are adding spyware and data miners in their banner ads.  And there isn't any removal program for it. RUN LIKE THE WIND!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 61.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I'm giving this host a 8 because it's all great and all. Only problem is, when I try to update my website, it does not do so immediately. you cannot overwrite files I think because it's not really working. Other than that, it's a great host.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-03   -   (IP: 148.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
fast and my site has no banner. maybe banner is not ready.
i recommend shyper to you.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-03   -   (IP: 61.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
registered and uploaded my site. after 5 days later. my site is up and ftp works. but, i cannot login to cpanel anymore.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 193.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
There is no banners or ads of any kind on shyper, and it is fast with excelent support!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 67.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
does not accept free webmail addresses.  what good is that??  If I had money I wouldn't be looking for free hosting now, would I?

Reviewed on: 2004-11-28   -   (IP: 81.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Realy nice Hosting, you have what they said. I signed up and 5 hours latter was the site working. Thanks to Shyper.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-28   -   (IP: 68.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best part about it right now is the high bandwidth and unlimited disk space, and the provided features. this host is quite fast, on DSL download time is about 60kb/sec. i've used this provider for a few days now and it hasn't been down the whole time i have been registered.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-27   -   (IP: 210.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
free email is rejected. you need your own isp to register.
rating goes 2.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-27   -   (IP: 65.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
absolutly stinks, denies me acces to modify my profile, made me lie on my email because it says it wasnt a pop3 account, and i cant even upload or update my site at all. keep looking.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-26   -   (IP: 64.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
forced banner ads. it says NO Forced Ads at http://www.shyper.com/free/
but it actually requires banner ads. see frequently asked questions (part quoted below):

"Why the new banners?
In order to continue to provide all of our users with the best services possible we will be adding banners to all new free users sites.
You must have signed up before Nov 1st, 2004 to be permanentely banner free.
For all old user that are seeing banners right now, this is a TEMPORARY situation. We are currently running tests of the banner system just to make sure the whole things will work as needed, and that it won't cause any problems with the web server.
These ads will be removed in the next couple of days."


Reviewed on: 2004-11-26   -   (IP: 209.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
beware of shyper. they frequently delete other member's topic in their support forums.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-26   -   (IP: 68.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i was an old free user of shyper. my opinion is avoid! they may delete your site. it looks good but, before using shyper, you should read this.

http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showpost.php?p=503851&postcount=67

http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showpost.php?p=506483&postcount=81


Reviewed on: 2004-11-24   -   (IP: 194.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Banner ads since November 1st!!! (except existing accounts)

Reviewed on: 2004-11-20   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-24   -   (IP: 66.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is fantastic! I have searched and searched and searched for a free web host with even just a portion of the features Shyper has and none I have found even come close. The only problems I have are that right now they are upgrading their site so I can't make changes to my web site at this moment, but not that big of a deal because my site is still up and I am not paying for anything!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-24   -   (IP: 202.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
signup closed for now: "Due to the overwhelming success of Shyper over the last few months, we have decided to redesign our interface to better accommodate our ever-growing client base. My.shyper and the sign up form are the only services affected by this upgrade."

Reviewed on: 2004-09-24   -   (IP: 80.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Same old story really. Good while it lasted, but that wasn't long. Bye-bye site. I'll now take my business elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-23   -   (IP: 212.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! This is the best free webhost i've ever seen! REAL 99% uptime. TRUE 100MBs. And TECH. Support. Support of all needed scripts. Very easy to use configuration panel with lots of free extra stuff (e-mail account, complete php guestbook, site counter,....) In my opinion: Create your account at shyper.com, because every other free webhost is bad!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-22   -   (IP: 62.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a great host. at first i was worried because the server was down often. but shyper was only just launched in august. they totally renewed their website yesterday evening. its very user friednly.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 128.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I dont know whether the people of sypher ever check their scripts cause i cant signup and if it goes to second page shows mysql error meesage on some line. So they should either remove the site or edit it before posting it to this webhost link.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 198.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
php mail object doesn't work.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 207.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It's nice to offer so much, then give so little.  After the obligatory validation e-mail etc.  I could log on to the site, but when attempting to access the cPanel got a logon failed error.  When i tried to cancel my site subscription i got a web page not found error.  Couldn't even cancel!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 216.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host definitely reeked of the 'too good to be true' label. 10 gigs of bandwith a month? For free? BB supported. I proceeded with caution after installing phpbb2 with deep regret. I knew it was coming..especially reading the negative reviews here. I made sure I was in full compliance of their terms of service before choosing a theme I wanted to go with. Sure enough after maybe 4 or 5 days of use (and I didn't even get to finish modding my board to secure status before allowing traffic) my database magically disappeared from their server. I chuckled (was ticked at the same time but not surprised) and went on to terminate the account myself. Shyper's free service is a garbage offer, and is only intended for you to pay for service. That free package is nothing but bait, which is sad because that's how you lose potential customers, not gain 'em.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 81.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Some people... :S

What you DO HAVE TO KNOW, is that this host is a child, just born. The company started just a few months ago!

And with every new company, there are certain problems that have to be dealt with. They have some problems with their MySQL database and some DNS errors... which is quite normal for a new service.

My personal opinion is that they provide an honest, fast and pretty good free hosting solution. I also agree with the person below. Most users here have not reviewed this host properly. All they do is complain, complain, complain...

I've never seen a better, free, hosting solution then Shyper.com, and I hope that Matt and his friends can work out the current problems.

And the matter of deleted sites: Read the Manual!
http://www.shyper.com/terms.php ! It's very clear and compact!

If a site is NOT in violation of the TOS, then it WILL STILL BE THERE if the problems are resolved. I have a page there on cheating in multiplayer online games. Since I did not knew exactly if this was in violation of the TOS I PM'ed the admin. Just a few hours later I got a reply saying that I was not in violation of the TOS. Their support is 100% honest, fast and reliable.

The only thing you have to take in consideration is that it's a NEW service and the people working out the problems are mere humans, not robots! They can only work as fast as humanly possible!

To summon it up... a great host, with many options. And I will not search for an other one just because they have some minor problems which are mostly resolved within 24h.

Matt, thank you...
eXtreme


Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Indeed they offer a great package and all. But, the host IS down every other day, and each time it's several hours straight. When i first signed up, then were down 4 times in 3 days. check their forum if you want to see for yourselves the frequency of their downtime.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 24.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
no better host than this!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-07   -   (IP: 67.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This is a great free host! It has all the features you could ever ask for or want in a host that offers it for free. The only problem with this host is that they are having some serious issues keeping themselves online. Every other day they are gone. That or your site is messed up. Your sql database disappears, or your entire account just goes "Poof".  The features that this host offers are fabulous indeed. But what good are the features if you can't manage to get to your account? What good is this account if your visitors can't get to your site? For the time being I would suggest that you find an alternative free host until shyper gets there site running properly.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 66.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
People, it's a free service! Shyper is about the best free host I have ever been with any way I have no idea why anyone would complain, nobody can match what they offer, you people are so funny.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-03   -   (IP: 24.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signup TOO long.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-03   -   (IP: 220.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Register is fast, and goood Support Forum. unfortunately, the system for free user seems instable. Although a situation is like that, but I still think Shyper is a good ISS.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-03   -   (IP: 205.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
simple. it's good!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-01   -   (IP: 82.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It wont let me acces the Cpanel. anyone else have this problem?

[It loads in IE, but not Mozilla FireFox for me.]


Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 170.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! Unbelievable host! 100 megs, 10gbs bw/m with Cpanel! The 2 things that are a minus are it is sometimes slow during peak times and not a lot of auto-installation scripts. Great host! Sign up!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 172.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Absolute worst site I have ever seen. Extremely poor customer service and attitudes. Going into their forums tells the whole story. Numerous sites deleted for no apparent reason. Mysql databases shut down, or not accessible for hours or sometimes days at a time. They never offer any explanations for this down time. They insinuate that people are ignorant or liars. Things like form mail is not available, even though they advertise it. When asked where this service is, they do not answer. I have a free site with them and have yet to be able to publish it. It keeps telling me to active my account. Which I did 2 weeks ago. I can log in, go to the control panel, and the forum, but it won't let publish my site. I haven't heard a single word from them. Thank goodness I didn't pay for this horrible service. They use to offer customer service email. They stopped that, now the only way you can contact them is write them a message in the forum. Not a smart business move, when you offer such poor service and junky servers. Be warned. They are BAD!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 64.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The signup was ok, a little confusing, but mostly easy. The best part of the whole host is their control panel. The speed is fairly good during non peak times.. when I messaged their admin he was fast getting back to me. I think the people below did not give this host a fair chance. From talking to the people at shyper they seem like they are really trying. I recommended them to my friends... I mean after all it is Free, and compared to the others hosts I have tried on this directory they rock!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 4.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Shyper is fantastic. I have no problems whatsover with them and their support. The forums are informative and exact and the Cpanel works wonders in conjunction with my ftp. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
why do they give free web hosting service if your site is not available for most of the time. It's useless.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 207.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Shyper is the worst host that I have ever used. They delete accounts for absolutely no reason. Their customer service is bad. They are rude. Everyone on their forums is always worried that their account will be deleted at any time for any reason. I posted a message in the forums regarding mysql downtime (mysql was down just about all day on 8/28/04 and 3-4 hours on 8/29/04) and they banned me from the forums and deleted my website the following day. I have filed complaints with both the BBB in Vancouver and the U.S. concerning their practices. I do not recommend anyone getting either a free or paid account, as they can not guarantee the 99.9% uptime or provide adequate service for their customers.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 82.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
The host is great until it drops you. I had an account there. Wow, great and everybody likes it. It was a great site on it. Now the account is dropped (after 3 days). Why? No one knows!
But do you think they care about our ratings?


Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 218.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Shyper is the worst hosting I've ever met! After I'd uploaded my forum files, they deleted them all without informed me of this affair! The only reply said that I'd against their rubbish TOS! As a promise, no one against their tos except themself!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 81.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i activated the site, uploaded him two days ago, and he is dissappeared!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The purpose of webhosting is to get your site online so people can visit it right? This host lets you do that... for about 2% of the time. Sites are down quite a bit. You only get to use MySQL for about an hour each day. Useless. Apart from that, it's great! :|

Reviewed on: 2004-08-28   -   (IP: 69.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Everything went good until i had to login to cpanel. It says Login Failed.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-28   -   (IP: 4.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
junk, always says code is wrong just so you can't get it!

[worked for me; the captcha is probably case-sensitive; Refresh you browser to get one you can tell for sure all the characters before filling the form.]


Reviewed on: 2004-08-28   -   (IP: 210.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its great, i highly reccomend it.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-28   -   (IP: 66.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just signed up last night.  Signup process was easy, the servers are pretty fast, and they have a bunch of free scripts.  I like the control panel too.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-27   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Its the best thing, people can only dream of getting such facilitities for free. 10 GB bandwidth is great, even business sites can be hosted on such a high bandwidth. I have never seen any free host offering 10GB bandwidth, have you?? it's ureal, but true. Also provides Cpanel interface, looks a bit different and provides less flexibility and features than Cpanel interface provided by 000k.net(provides almost all Cpanel features) But its still is worth it. One more problem no custom error pages, will take you visitors to shyper advertisements if he types in wrong address or if the link is mis-leading. Had some logging in problems when my account was newly created.But after 2days its finally solved, it was some IP error, so people using proxy servers must take care, there can be problems while logging into control panel, after you account is created. Final word "Shyper rulez's" ;-)

Reviewed on: 2004-08-26   -   (IP: 220.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best File Server I've came across. BTW i dont get it, i got unlimited space and bandwith???

Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 24.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a superb free hosting account! I've been using it since 8/19th, and have had no major irrations. The pros are:

1. No ads at all!
2. Great space and bandwidth!
3. Bunch of facilities and codes, including phpbb and invision!
4. Nice speed. Okay server.

This site is definitely better than most. Some cons are:

1. The interface a little bit messy and confusing.
2. Some scripts don't work (but hey, who needs those scripts)
3. Server is down sometimes. It can be scary.

Try it; it's guaranteed to be loved.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 213.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Looks nice, but I think they have a problem. I cannot download the files I put in File manager. :-( Anyone can help me?

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 24.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
junk. MySQL fails all the time, my account got deleted completely, and no one knows why. They dont seem to care anyway. The admin lets everyone do what they want unless its cathegorically illegal. He lets his users use the languages they want even tough there is a risk of breaking the rules via a language he cannot traduct. He lets everyone signup freely without even trying to prevent clones. Downtimes are frequent.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 193.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's said that nobody is perfect, but looking at the stuff
which offers shyper i just can say that it's the best thing
i have ever seen in Internet. I hope it won't be just one
month or one year temporary miracle. Keep going!


Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 210.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I must agree with 1 post here... How can I rate this site if I cannot even get into it???
I only have to click the link in the email but...
"Sorry, We cannot verify your account. The information provided does not match our records."
So how???


Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its the best web hosting I've ever seen! Instant account activation, 100MB webspace, 10000MB bandwith and NO ADS! What do you want more? The only bad thing, is the 5 user limit on the ftp, but this free host rocks!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 24.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wowowowow nuttin can beat their great packages and the 2 best admins you could ever imagine.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There cant be another better freehost than Shyper.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 69.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
STOP! You need to have a look at this host right now! You will not find another free web hosting package like this anywhere on the web. The folks at Shyper have put together an awesome hosting package perfect for the user low on cash. Check it out!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 194.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Only the very best... check it out, you'd LOVE it!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 4.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is awesome!  The best yet, and with Cpanel included in the free hosting, they are sure to rise to the top! :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
How can I even rate a site that I cant even login to??? I tried with 3 different emails/usernames/browsers/mail clients, etc, my account just cant be verified! I get a message saying 'Account not verified, data doesnt match our records'

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 80.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's an really good host. my account is already up and running!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 65.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This site is okay, I can't really say if it is good/bad because it has only been around for about a week. There are some features supplied that do not work, and there is a limit to 50 people uploading at the same time. I.E. If there are 50 different people uploading files, then you have to wait until one is done before you can. There aren't any ads, which is good, the speed seems pretty fast, some of the interface is clunky. Overall I'd rate this host an 8 for it's uptime, speed, and absence of banners.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 218.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's really good host. Good Speed, Good Space, Good Bandwidth.
Maybe they plan to have ads in a few months, but it will make the service better.

[They said they have now decided to not ever put ads on user's pages.]


Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 203.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The auto installs are nice, cpanel rox! fast support, lot's of features for free, same as a paid account, very easy to use. I hope they keep it up. I am happy with this free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
good hosting, but where are the phpBB and Invision Board installers? Looks like I will have to manually install them.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 217.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Up and running in record time! Only started today, but so far very happy!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 195.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
2 things: before registration - on their first page is stated, that this WHP is without forced ads, but after registration - a link of following content is appear: "upgrade to hyperpro account for removing ads" (?????)
And when I want to administrate my account, after click on link - "a trouble of net" message - it's all, what I see then...

[They had initially planned on showing ads at a later time, but now have decided never to show forced ads after all.]


Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It wasn't the easiest sign up process.  FTP is a little slow.  I picked a 3 letter subdomain name, but they wouldn't allow it [mine is 4 letters].  Other than it, it appears to be a good host.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 82.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Everything went fine, registration that is. Untill i ended up at the point after registration. where you have to select what you want etc.. Well did that stuff, ended up with CPanel which said incorrect login. Tried to login with the information i got from the e-mail. No luck, maybe i am just a bit impatient. But this does make me feel happy, wonder what will happen next. So if you are looking for a good host, which is fast with getting everything. Keep looking, if you got time to wait things out, you might wanna try this. From the things they offer it seems to be a nice host, even when you read the reviews some have posted. Hope it get's up soon, then i can make a start and see what lays behind the dark horizon :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 145.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really good host. Fast activation and really good CPanel.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
no problems fast and good

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 172.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host I found. No filesize limit, much space and much bandwidth. The services are almost up to date (PHP 4.3.8, MySQL 4.0.20 and Perl 5.8.1. Also the server is very fast.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is very fast, Cpanel is very nice, customer support is great A+A+A+A!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 68.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good format and tools, it has very fast servers since i have been on it. It gives you plenty of bandwidth and lots of php and scripting tools.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
PHP Version 4.3.8 and SSI work.  Server is very fast. No ads yet. Control panel didn't load in Mozilla Firebird (maybe my security settings), but did in IE.  Has several quick install scripts similar to Fantastico. Recommended.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -