free webspace  






Snake-Inc

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 8 3 0 0 1 1 1 1 2 22
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.13 / 10

Total Votes: 39




27 User Testimonials/Reviews of Snake-Inc


12 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-06   -   (IP: 66.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When we first bought our domain names and hosting through SnakeInc, we were pleased with what seemed like a deal too good to be true: within six months we discovered we were right.  I am reviewing this to warn people with serious sites or high traffic sights who need good customer service and a professional server not to count on Snake Inc.
A few facts:
-Snake Inc may not even be incorporated, and it was not listed with the Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce.
-Those who run it are very young: some under age. Responses are often crude, inappropriate and sound like highschoolers with bad attitudes.
-They advertise 24/7 Aim support: the truth is, it is almost never on.
-If you question them about their poor service, they become VERY abusive: [example crude comments edited out]. they are very immature.
-They advertise 99.9% uptime:  this is not true:  they are down often.
-They moved my site 4 times in one year because of constant server problems
-You can wait days and even weeks to get a response about why your site is not up or what happened to your pwd.  They will make up excuses or blame the client
-They moved my paid site to a free server without telling me.
-They allowed libelous comments about myself, my son and several other members of the forum.
This could go on and on: we had to move our sites before the term of our purchase, and upon doing so became the object of alot of abuse: there was also an inordinate amount of trouble transferring our domain names.  Its definitely not worth it: the system and package look like a business organization, but one has only to read through the forum to see what the case is: pages and pages of problems.
Lastly, we did not enter with a 'bad attitude' or ill feelings: my son donated 15 to 20 hours a week moderating parts of their forum, and finally had to resign because he did not wish to be associated with the abusive and deceptive behavior.  Wish em well, but those looking for a great deal need to look further to protect what is sometimes thousands of hours of work:  Don't count on them for a backup: I lost months of work on one site during a site change.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 206.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best ever. They know alot of the stuff in the FAQs is out of date and has to be updated, and plan on doing that soon. They are quite nice and are even looking into getting my URL changed on there! They are da bomb!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-28   -   (IP: 216.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have to say that this is probably the best free host I have ever had. The speed is fantastic. The forum provides you with a wealth of knowlegable people that are eager to help. PHP works great. They have had some problems with abuse, but they are always quick to fix the problems.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-26   -   (IP: 81.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm hosted here and i say they are the best host you can get!! very fast servers, and they are very friendly!
I would recommend this host for everyone!!
when i signed up for my acount it was created in a week!! very nice!! and because i love them so much, i give them a 10! keep up the good work snake-inc!!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-14   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
New features added -- pop under ad.
Interesting feature -- FTP only available after your sited is fully developed!!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 81.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is absolute the best!!! i give them a 10

Reviewed on: 2003-11-04   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm now hosted there in snake-inc and it happens to be one of the best i've tried so far. I think i'm sticking to this one...their staff is great, and so far my site hasn't been down.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-03   -   (IP: 62.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
it's realy good but why only english sites. I'm Polish and I want 'unlimited space' :-(

Reviewed on: 2003-10-31   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Instructions for signup are UNUSUAL, to say the least. Also, they've discontinued MySQL database accounts. Sounds like their operation is under tremendous "stress."
I will not sign up.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-06   -   (IP: 65.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have spent months looking for good webhosts. This is the best host. The banner and small button is an extremely small price to pay for what they give you. I would strongly recommend this host to anyone. Great tech support through their forums. Fast servers, basicly it GREAT!!
Also, you can negotiate with Support for custom accounts.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-29   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The sign-up pages is down for 3 weeks now!! you can key in all your info and after pressing the submit button this snakey web host will said oops something happen you sign-up was not submitted. They surely chose the right name "Snake"!! Users without FTP are crying because they can't get their files back or do anything with thie website for 3 weeks now, check their forum. Hope this is not another Breezeland or maybe soon another one will bite the dust.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-27   -   (IP: 64.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Their sign up page doesn't work. But I'll give them a 2 for trying.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 68.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i had an free account on their hosting service but then my account was compleatly deleted without notifying me or any of the other free account members that i have talked to. this was very rude and i also didn't care too much for their control panel ether. i would not recomend this host at all so if you are reading this stay clear of them.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I know it's been down lately but overall it's an awesome free web host ... they are doing their best to provide all this to us ... Love it ... I was really upset before (cause of the move) but now i decided to get over it ... use another server for a week and then come back to snake inc as soon ad they are finished with the move. Love this site.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 200.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really great service, I recomend snake-inc.com strongly, is the best free web hosting service that I ever see.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-21   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have only been with Snake for about, still working on my site, but so far I found the support great and fast and usually loads pretty fast unless there are working on the servers. I would recomend this host to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-20   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1


Reviewed on: 2003-08-18   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site is down for almost a week now! The free site uses wi3k.com domain and had been suspended due to server move ?!! Why do they need to suspend a domain when you move server?!?!
It seems admin and tech support are not communicating on the problem or they had different pripority!!! Only user with FTP can still get to their site with limited result. Wonder they will leave this free service like many had done before.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-17   -   (IP: 150.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I know who posted that previos review. I wouldn't take any notice of him. He wanted more than what any paid server could provide from a free host. Snake-Inc's service is by far one of the most supportive and reliable free services out there. They are continually updating their services to give people a BIGGER and BETTER free webhosting experience.
I give it 10 outta 10. Nothing more to say.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-17   -   (IP: 66.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
An all around hassel. Move domains with no notice, move servers with no notice. lost all my mysql data. Don't bother.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-09   -   (IP: 64.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
what is there to say - this site is just great

Reviewed on: 2003-08-09   -   (IP: 129.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Snake-inc is the best free web host that I know of. I have searched the free-webhosts.com's hosts for a long while until I found the best one for me, Snake-Inc.com
It is the best, a lot of webspace, supports CGI/Perl and PHP4 (my two favorite web languages), supports a lot of MIME types, and wow, I am at a loss for words. it is just plainly the best web host out there for people who don't/can't pay for their webhost. I highly recommend Snake-Inc.com for free users who want a great web host... I am so glad to be able to finally build a reliable website in php, great for forums and whatnot. Snake-Inc.com also gives users a formmail for web forms, a customizable/controllable guestbook, a customizable/controlable/reliable forum for their site, and a 24/7 support team... Try Snake-Inc.com now, it's awsome...


Reviewed on: 2003-08-06   -   (IP: 80.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, what can I say... everything you need!

FTP and mySQL are activated upon request in the support forum, and once you have FTP you can place the ad code wherever you want, allowing for greater freedom.

Fast and reliable. Help forum is well supported.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 24.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Having waded through a great deal of deadbeat hosts over two years, I can confidently say that Snake Inc. is the best host going right now. And considering that they've been offering their services for three years and counting, I'm betting they'll be the best thing going for a while. :-)

Support response time via the forums is almost non-existant due to the fact that one of four moderators is almost always present. As for reliability and speeds, I have experienced a little under a day of irregularly slow speeds and a small amount of downtime (I noticed my page was down before going to sleep, so I'm unsure of the actual duration of the problem.). 99.9% uptime seems to be holding up so far.

Overall, this is a host you must try; the only people who go away unsatisfied are those who disobey the lenient TOS.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-03   -   (IP: 200.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excelent Service, it had good speed, enough web space, good support, latest PHP and MySQL versions. so what more I can ask? I strongly recomend this host service. ^__^
Snake-Inc rocks!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-07-30   -   (IP: 162.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, speed is the best. You really have 'unlimited space' when you get an ftp account!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-29   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
File manager shows 2 GB (2,000,000 kb) space avilable (not 100 mb as stated on their site), and has Ez-Web editor. SSI and PHP Version 4.3.1 tested fine. You can upload 5 or 10 files at once.
Quote from site:
"PLEASE NOTE: E-MAIL, FTP, AND MYSQL DATABASES ARE ONLY PROVIDED TO ENGLISH RELATED WEBSITE. WE WILL NOT PROVIDE MYSQL DATABASE, FTP OR E-MAIL ACCOUNTS FOR ANY OTHER LANGUAGE"
I didn't test those features or CGI.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -