free webspace  






SpHosting

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 3 0 0 1 0 1 0 2 1 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.80 / 10

Total Votes: 10




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of SpHosting

Reviewed on: 2006-06-24   -   (IP: 198.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best freehosting site ever.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 24.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
So far no problems with them except for the popups. I think it's still better than tripod's though.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Nice amount of space and bandwidth.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-04   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I've used sphosting for over a year, and it was working great.  UNTIL I started updating daily...I noticed that my computer crashed everyday, and I had to fix it by running adware scans over and over.  When my friend told me that his firewall had detected a virus/trojan at my site.  Going to check, it (the trojan) downloaded AGAIN.  The trojan or whatever it is called is Second Thought, and then Ad Destroyer and Virtual Bouncer are also installed.  I am changing my host imeddiately.  *mad*

Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 24.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I have used them for over a year and only had 2 minor down times.  They have been updated their system and I always seem to get on fast.  Only thing is the stupid popup especially when your editing and then previewing the page.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have used sphosting for quite some time now until people started commenting that they were getting viruses from my site.  This is coming through the banner ads and spyware, ignore sphosting now!  It will make you VERY unpopular!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-07   -   (IP: 66.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have several accounts on SPHOSTING and have had them for several years and never had any problems. However the past 3 days is a different story. I can't get into their website and I'm losing money every day because of this. I run several business, which depend on them. I pay them for the use of their site to keep my companies going but I don't know what has happened to them. I emailed them, but have not gotten a respone. I do hope this is just a small problem on their part and they didn't go "Belly Up".

Reviewed on: 2003-06-19   -   (IP: 24.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
So far it runs fine and opens nice.  Only thing too many ads
even when your editing the ads pop up all over.  Uploading is average.


Reviewed on: 2002-11-01   -   (IP: 213.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It always (so far) works, and no spyware at this time
(not yet for me).
Could have had more features and a user forum though, but
if you only use the free services you can't expect it all.


Reviewed on: 2002-10-17   -   (IP: 65.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have been at sphosting for over a year. For the first 10 months all went well.  I upgraded to no ads on site by paying $50--before that my site was free.  Must say my site never crashed.

After about 10 months a big problem surfaced. While using their server side file manager, I learned after it downloaded without my consent or knowledge, the spyware program Gator. I learned this after the fact as a small window came on my sreen stating that Gator had been downladed to my pc, and would be installed soon...Gradually the number of popup advertising on my pc increased to the point where my browser and o.s. crashed often. I was deluged with popups whenever I went online.  As awful as this horror story is, it gets worse.

About a month ago, while editing a web page at sphosting, a screen came on saying I had just downloaded a "search-explorer toolbar".  (Again, this was a "stealth" download-- I never gave me consent.) Shortly after downloading this funky "search-explorer toolbar" my IE browser shut down with an error message. After that I could not open IE at all, and shortly after that I could not open Control Panel or Documents. The only cure for this was to reinstall windows o.s...Of course the Gator company claimed these problems were not caused by Gator, tho someone at sphosting later admitted that the only download prompt that day came from Gator.

Just thought I'd forwarn  you to be very careful when you choose a hosting service.

I'm now looking for another hosting service for my web site.


 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- January 20, 2019 -