free webspace  






SpiralPages

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 17 1 0 1 1 1 1 4 2 41
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.26 / 10

Total Votes: 69




34 User Testimonials/Reviews of SpiralPages


35 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 70.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have signed up for this webhost twice and my account hasn't been created. No verification e-mail, nothing.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-08   -   (IP: 68.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was a paying customer of SpiralPages for about 6 months. From the moment I setup an account with them, there was nothing but problems. Any business is INSANE to choose spiralpages as a webhost. They guaruntee 99.99% uptime, but that guaruntee is worth as much as Enron stock....Absolutely nothing.

There are some very wrong things going on at Spiralpages. Recently I found that I was locked out of my own account, I found that pages were not how they were uploaded. And once they were uploaded again, they were immediately reverted to the last upload. It was very WEIRD, and very frustrating and caused damage to my business.

Free users, don't expect anything out of spiralpages, as they refuse to even supply service for paying customers. They have not even replied to a single email sent about the problems on my account. I have given them ample time.

PAYING CUSTOMERS OF SPIRALPAGES, FIND A NEW HOST. YOU WILL SAVE A LOT OF STRESS.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I applied for their hosting but I never got a reply e-mail! Total waste of time!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-04   -   (IP: 203.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this hosting stinks. i signed up 2 times but i didnot get any reply yet. 1 for this webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 216.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Another lame "run from the bedroom in moms house" host.  Don't bother.  Even the regular posters and Mods in the forum say it's taking 15 min for cPanel to load.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-01   -   (IP: 24.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
really bad, didnt sign me up or give me a message, and its been 1 month. the wait was no longer then 10 days, unrealible, forgetful, untrustworthy, not worth what they serve, went to someone else, i think you should too, no one was ever on live support, asked 5 questions never got an answer.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-01   -   (IP: 82.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Still no account, signed up weeks ago. Get the impression from the forum that he deals with applications of friends or people with busy sites already first.  Don't waste your time.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 80.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signup is not working. They promise everything will be OK within 24 hours after signup, but it's not the case. I'm waiting, waiting, waiting.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 67.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
signups never accepted on form technicality -- reasons not provided. instead write your application on paper, throw it up in the air, and wait --- a much more likely approach.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-29   -   (IP: 217.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Being accepted seems to take a very, very, very long time....
Not recommended.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-25   -   (IP: 81.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great site. I just love the amount of space you're allowed. This site rules!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-22   -   (IP: 12.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Been waiting a long time for an account with this host. All I ever hear is the Admin is very busy. Shouldn't offer free hosting if you don't have the time to deal with it.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 80.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signed up for free account 60 days ago, but still waiting for their Email for validation! Not Good.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-14   -   (IP: 216.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
How can you people say that 100 meg and 2gig of bandwidth is better than anyone else when Netrulon offers 500 meg and 10 gig?  Was setup and ready to go in under 24 hrs there been 2 days and nothing but a form letter saying they recieved the app. from these guys.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 203.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host.  I was accepted in under 24 hours, and could login to cPanel straight away. Hasn't had any downtime at all. It's pretty great. Nothing wrong with it as far as I can see. They did a new acceptance system, seems to work well, nice and quick. There are lots of people accepting the applications so it should be quick. Good space and good bandwidth with good features.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-06   -   (IP: 80.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signed up for free account 2 days ago, but still waiting for their Email for validation!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-01   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this sounds very good. It will be a miracle if I do get this domain for absolutley free, because most say you get a domain but you don't. So stupid. I hope this host is what I wanted.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-17   -   (IP: 141.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is very cool now. They accept you within 24 hrs like they say and you get 100 mb free with 2000 mb bandwidth. That's better than all the others! Plus it has a 99.9% uptime and it is really fast. i would highly recommend this to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-03   -   (IP: 220.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You must already have a website to be considered for application. Ummmm, what's the point? If you already have a website, why get another one elsewhere?

Reviewed on: 2004-09-26   -   (IP: 216.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is a joke. Do not try it. You have to apply for free hosting at SpiralPages. But first you need to create an account on the forum. That's not all! Only 30 applictions will be considered for the week. And last but not least only one application will be accepted per week. The winner for "the worst Webhosting Provider in the world" is SpiralPages.
http://www.spiralpages.com/appprocess.php


Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 207.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best host I have seen. The process is competitive so that resources aren't wasted, and once you do get it the service is 2nd to none!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 24.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I really DO NOT LIKE these NOT REAL free pages  it is NOT free YOU HAVE TO WIN a free website.  therefore it is NOT REALLY free now is it.

"1. You need to create an account on our forum.

2. Post your application to the forum named Applications.
2a. An application will contain the url of the site as the subject and in the content of the post.
A brief "Reason why you want to be accepted" statement can be added to the post but is totally optional.
2b.Only the first 30 applictions will be considered for the week.
The forum will be locked and a new one will be created at the beginning of the next week to give everyone a chance to try again.

3. A response will be given one week after a forum is full.
3b. Only one application will be accepted per week

The Winner will receive 500 mb space 15,000 mb bandwidth 10 e-mail accounts 10 mysql and postgre databases and much more!"


Reviewed on: 2004-07-19   -   (IP: 80.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply amazing host. Nice monthly bandwidth, no ads and plenty of storage space. I certainly recommend this one to everyone since it IS the best free hosting I've ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-13   -   (IP: 24.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome. Thats all you have to say. I've been searching through out the web trying to find a nice service. Failed to find nice one but found a great one instead. This host has the best services i've ever seen. Dont let this offer go to waste. Join up now, nothing to lose and once you get accepted, your on your way to hosting heaven.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-05   -   (IP: 64.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I simply couldn't ask for anything better. I would give them an 11 if I could!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-28   -   (IP: 67.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best host out there. The admin is great the server is FAST and reliable I couldn't ask for anything else!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-24   -   (IP: 24.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It has some excellent services and good staff but, for free hosting you must already have a site.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-19   -   (IP: 192.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best with awesome features, no ads and awesome staff. The best websites are on it. Awesome Free package!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ok this host has just had its 1st major down time but all packages was soon renewed the server seems better than before and the admin works quick when you come across a problem with your package. well worth a vote of 10. the best free host and paid host out there.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 213.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is really good.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-19   -   (IP: 24.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best host ever!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-10   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this free host is one of the best i've come across.  so far no down time yet and i've been with them since 20th march so keep up the good work admin.  this free webhosting may be slow at sorting your request but its well worth the wait.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-01   -   (IP: 151.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It took a while for it to get approved, and so far I really like it, except for the fact they mispelled my subdomain. Oh well.....

Reviewed on: 2004-03-20   -   (IP: 213.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It may take a lifetime for this admin to approve requests.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -