free webspace  






SprinterWeb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 1 2 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.08 / 10

Total Votes: 12




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of SprinterWeb


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 194.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
My web site is rarely up. What is going on? When it is up, it is very good. There is a good interface to it, and good upload and filemanager.

[Your site is up now. It was down most of today, which they claim was due to DDoS attacks. They installed a Firebox X1000 firewall to help the server.]


Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 212.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best freehosting site I have found until now. It is easy to use, clear, fast, has a lot to offer, and costs nothing.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I think they have a bad system algorithm for a password system. At first when I signed up, they did not warn that the password must be 6 characters minimum and 20 characters max. As the result, I can not login to my cpanel now because my password is more than 20 characters. And they seem to forget to mask the password textbox when I signed up. They act like that the security does not matter at all. I do not recommend this free web hosting at all.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 149.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I uploaded my files to this host and all worked great for 3 or 4 days, and then my site disappeared and I could no longer log into their Cpanel. This happened to me again when I signed up on prohosts and other ByetHost clones which all have the same exact sign-up interface, and are all different aliases for the same company. I do not understand the purpose of having someone go through the sign-up process, give him his site for a few days, then take the site down and de-activate his username and password
[Does your website maybe violate their TOS? They obviously do not do this to all hosted websites.]


Reviewed on: 2007-02-20   -   (IP: 74.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This service uses the same base tools as prohosts.org. All the interfaces are the same and functions too. The cpanel cannot be called easy to use; unless you are really into network stuff, some functions are hard to configure (i.e. hosting a domain name). The documentations are close to nil. However it provides all the features I need (for now). Overall not bad, but may not be good if you are not a techie.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-20   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It looks good, but it takes forever to operate in the control panel. When I want to change settings or check my files I like to be in and out. I do not have time to wait all day for the control panel to refresh or save. This is not an isolated problem. All the free hosts with this type of control panel have the same problem. The features available at this host deserve a much higher ranking, but if you can not set things up reasonably quickly, you are not likely to be able to take advantage of those good features.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 80.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well to be honest, I have been with them for a few days now, and eveything is running nice and smooth. I think this is a good webhost. I would recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 124.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have just uploaded my files. It was easy, and so far I am impressed. I am trying to break into internet trade with software I have created. Once I get some recognition and obviously monetary compensation, I am sure I can run with my own domain name, and judging by this hosting so far, the prospect is good. There was a mention of requested advertising; I am prepared to place an ad on my site if needed.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-08   -   (IP: 217.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good web hosting site with mysql data base and automatic installer for common PHP scripts, and 5 domains can be added on to the free web hosting account -- really good.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 67.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You know that this is one bad hosting when their cpanel url ("Client Login" in the footer) leads to nothing but a webpage with ads (the same ubiquitous page of ads so often seen on all Byethost freehost clones and their hosted pages)! Stay away!

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 15, 2019 -