free webspace  






Synced

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.18 / 10

Total Votes: 38




29 User Testimonials/Reviews of Synced


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-11   -   (IP: 128.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I needed hosting for a soccer teams web site. I followed the easy step of e-mailing them with my information, and within a day my free site was up and running. It was quick and to the point, Synced.org has hosted me for around 2 and a half weeks so far. I have no complaints, as it is a great service. I wish more webhosts would operate like this (no spam e-mails and no annoying newsletters, just good freehosting).

Reviewed on: 2007-09-08   -   (IP: 82.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Seemingly good if you manage to get hosted, but they seem not to accept people from my region, the Netherlands, which is in my opinion very lame. What is the problem as long as the hosted website content is written in English?

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 66.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best webhost ever! I mean the control panel is so easy to use. You get email features, very easy to use ftp, self-installer scripts, and more! You can choose a type of banner that is worth putting on your site for the awesome features you get. I was just amazed at what I could get without paying a cent. Why pay for web hosts worse than this host when Synced is all you need!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-18   -   (IP: 70.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free host out there. It took 5 minutes to get set up with them, and every time I e-mail them  Ia get response just as quick.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 74.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host ever, just plain and simple. It even includes cPanel and Fantastico, which is great. Now if you sign up for one advertisement site, FusionCash, verify the e-mail they send you, and tell synced what e-mail you signed up with, they will DOUBLE your bandwidth and storage space amounts: 70 Gigs of bandwidth and 600 MB of storagespace. That is better than a lot of the paid hosting servers. And to think I almost went for a paid hosting... And did I mention their service? You get almost instant responses with even the dumbest question. The host has almost 100% uptime. The only time I have seen it go down was for about 5 minutes. The ads are not the greatest but they give you time to put them in your index file if you just tell them you are putting it in. If you do not want to do it, then THEY will do it for you. That is probably more support than a paid hosting site would give. The ads are not distracting at all. They even help with your scripting and imaging. :-) It is the number 1 free host out there, period.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-22   -   (IP: 216.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is THE best free host server ever! I am serious! I have had a few free hosts before, but synced.org takes the cake. All they ask for is a banner ad, and you could choose whatever size you want. I like it, so I will not be looking for another web host for a while.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-07   -   (IP: 124.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys rock! Their system has fast webservers and Fantastico one-click installer of PHP scripts. Mike writes you back pretty quick if you have questions or problems, and it has a decent cpanel! You can also choose the ad size and placement on your free webpages. This is a great host!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 71.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with them for a few days now and give them two thumbs up! The web hosting uptime has been great. Support answered within a few hours or less, and the network is fantastically fast. I asked for an upgrade of email accounts, and they did it without problem. Let's just say they are much better than PAID hosting. We gladly place ads on every site! Keep up the great freewebhosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-11   -   (IP: 68.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This freehost rocks! I had one problem, and they fixed it quickly. They had one downtime so far, and that was to switch their hosting server over to a better one so the people who they host had less downtime. I would rate this host more than 10 -- I give them a 20 rating. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-27   -   (IP: 24.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Synced.org had me up and running in no time. They are very nice and allow bending of the rules with their ad policy. The uptime has been great, I think it has gone down once in 3 months, and that was for about 5 minutes for repairs, and it was just the FTP. Overall they have done a great job to provide a good service. As a freehost, they are the best I have used. I have been a member now for 4 months and counting.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 128.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After I applied, 20 minutes later my account was created. I was given a choice of lots of domains (a subdomain on them) like profrag.com and hdgamer.net, but I liked sittingonair.com. Everything has worked flawlessly, and nothing has gone down. It makes my clan web site look good!

Things I like: :-)
It was easy to sign up, and a person responded to my e-mails (all of them - support and questions).
They are making a new feature to remove banners.
They have good support, and I have never seen the web hosting go down.

Dislikes:
Just one: The language of your free webpages must be in English, but I guess that is okay.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 128.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I applied to Synced.org free web space service, and within an hour I was approved and up on my good hosting. I have tried netfast.org and sprinterweb.net but found that the bad hosting panel (AHCP) and really LAGGY and SKETCHY web connection just would not work. But with Synced I got cPanel and Fantastico, which is the traditional and best software for web sites, and a fast connection. Way to go, Synced. Plus this host has a lot of domains to create subdomains on. It is so easy! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 24.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The admin helped me set up my personal blog so I could share my thoughts with my friends at school. synced was easy for me, and I like them alot!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-31   -   (IP: 68.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In following the suggested review question examples:

Synced.org's positives:
+ Great support
+ Superb Uptime
+ nice features
+ fair admins who will try to make sure your web site is up and more so available to grow.

The down sides:
- Does require one ad per page.
- Is a free site host, so there is always that unsure factor. However, synced has been good to me, so I feel good.

I have been hosting with Synced.org for a little over 6 months. While I am working on my website at this time, they do not have a problem with me taking down my domain name for a week while I rework some of the sites features. To be honest, I bet this week that I am taking my site down will be the only down time I have really experienced on synced.org servers. Everything has been fast in terms of speed and reliability. Features are good. Overall, Synced.org has done a good job providing me a free hosting place for my personal web site. I give Mike and the other admins an A+ rating score. :-)


Reviewed on: 2006-10-24   -   (IP: 151.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting service I have seen, all for just the "cost" of running their ads in an easy to see place (I am thinking whoever wrote the first review did not do this). It gives more than enough free web space and bandwidth for me, even with streaming audio (see Synced free hosting reviews below for details). They have helpful administrators and simple interface (multiple FTP options, graphical web control panel) even for the non-web-savvy webmaster. I had my website up and running in days, and have had it up since the middle of July, 2006. It is a cinch to keep up - with no webhosting downtime at all except for scheduled maintenance for a couple days in September. A BIG FAN! Keep it up, Synced.org!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-24   -   (IP: 128.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Synced.org has been very good to us. We needed a free domain host, and a friend of ours told us about Synced.org. We signed up, used our own dot com domain name, set up WordPress very quickly, and Synced even referred us to get some extra help for customizing our theme from a partner design firm. We have been with them for a little over a month, and as we are revamping our website, Synced.org has not given us any troubles about the "required ads" everyone has mentioned. Their partner design firm linked to Synced.org and said no ad was necessary. I guess that is a good thing. Anyways, for our uses we have not had any problems, and they have helped me personally to learn how to register my domain name, use their free web hosting, install wordpress by clicking a button, and make it so I just need to find time to type up our web pages. Thanks!
(P.S. I gave a 9/10 score because I have never used anyone else. So I did not want to sound crazy if all of this is normal for a free domain web hosting server.)


Reviewed on: 2006-10-18   -   (IP: 74.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
THIS IS THE WORST HOST EVER. They try to STEAL your content! I understand that it is free, but that gives them no right to do half of the things that they did to my account, including replicating my web site's content. I run a small community forum site and decided to move my phpbb board to synced. the forum has a few skilled programmers and graphic artists who regularly share and create content for the forum. Well it turns out, that the host got angry that we were not encouraging users to click on their ads, and he terminated the account. That is fine (not really), but we have moved hosts to paid hosting, but a few days later I find out that the host had re-enabled my account and was trying to use the images and content on my site to make a profit. This is just disgusting! The admin went about collecting the images and scripts on the site and was actually trying to sell it on other sites. I contacted the Synced admin about it, and he pretended like he was just looking at the pictures and was interested in hosting us. But I did not trust him, so I told him to cut the garbage and not sell our images on ebay and other sites. he pretended like he had not tried this, so I just left it. But then it seems that recently I have noticed some of my websites graphics and a few members pictures have been sold (and internet wayback machine clearly shows some topics from an image selling site that clearly link the Synced admin to the sales). I am not even going to bother contacting this owner -- in the future I will be wary of hosts like this.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-06   -   (IP: 193.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Rubbish. My legitimate account was deleted within hours. They do not accept most web sites, and you have to apply by email now.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-11   -   (IP: 70.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The sign up is great. Hosting is way more than expected as far as quality goes. The DNS took a short time to be set up. This host does it all, and allows you to have great speed and free domain hosting service. I am glad I applied to get hosting from them. I must say they are great.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 68.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First, I can say that the admin "Mike" has been extremely helpful to me, especially in responding to support questions and with setting up my free hosting account. Second, my web hosting experience has been very good. I have been able to setup forums etc. using the Fantastico software, and every time I have checked, the website has been available. The web host provides a modest amount of free web space and cpanel tools in return for the user carrying ads from a scripted choice of banners. This allows the user to design his pages around them. The banners are unobtrusive even on the message board, which requires one top and bottom ad. I was given extra time to coinfigure ads on my message board and also to create the free site initially. DNS propagation has been good, as well. The website was available within a few hours of being set up. Another important aspect is that with the ads in place, there is no requirement to make a ceratin number of posts on a forum board. I don't mind doing this if in return I can have an ad-free site, but it is not that important. What is important is webhosting uptime and ease of use. These two items are where this freehost site excels. I have been using these guys for a month, and have had no problems.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-14   -   (IP: 82.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website rocks. Why? Well you can get lots of free web space and monthly bandwdith allowance, and their web hosting server is always up, and never down obviously. lol. And always there ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-10   -   (IP: 84.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My Yahoo email address was not accepted. The captcha was difficult to distingish some numbers from letters. The signup page says "The review process at Synced is fast. Expect a response within 12-24 hours if approved. If you do not recieve notice, you have been rejected. All accounts subject to a 24 hour review process. Check your mail during this time to ensure you do not miss any important messages from Synced.org and our staff. If you do not recieve an account activated email, then your application has been denied."

I get no reply when signing up. I do not recieve an email back when asking for support on tickiting system, and I cannot contact them by email because there is something wrong with it (mail cannot be deliverd)!


Reviewed on: 2006-07-29   -   (IP: 72.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Synced is by far the best free hosting provider I have come across in a VERY long time. Not only do they offer the best freewebhosting features (CPanel, Fantastico, etc), their free web server uptime/stability is AWESOME!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-28   -   (IP: 220.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I look for online services for weeks and usually give up as I don't find anything I like. I wasn't happy with any free home page host until I found this one. Synced is by far the best free homepage hosting provider! With all the right features and awesome tech support, I don't know why you would turn this one down.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-20   -   (IP: 69.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best free hosting webserver available, period. The only thing they require is a small harmless banner ad. You get tons of features and options. I would highly recommend synced.org for your free webhosting needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-18   -   (IP: 70.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SyncedFree free hosting package:
Shared Ip Address
Subdomains: 2
Parked Domains: 5
Addon Domains: 2
MySQL Databases: 4
Free disk space storage: 250MB
Email Accounts: 25
Mailing Lists: 10
Ftp Accounts: 5

Fast and easy account setup and email tech support, both taking only hours each, which is very fast for free website hosting service. I installed pgpGedView with an SQL database three days ago or so, to power a family genealogy site, and nearly everything is working fine already despite having no previous PHP experience.
Ads are very small and unobtrusive, but you get a choice of 6 ad-sizes from this web page: http://ads.synced.org/
I chose standard banner 468x60, but you can change them at any time apparently. Overall, the best free host server I have ever had. Highly recommended!


Reviewed on: 2006-07-17   -   (IP: 69.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I haven't even started putting my website up, yet I rate this host a 10. I sent a question to support, and got an answer within minutes. Quick loading of the main site, easy to understand, and customizable ads on free web pages.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-17   -   (IP: 66.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website is the best free web space hosting provider I have ever found! They provide you with all the tools to create your own free webpage, including customized error pages. They have PHP and MySQL database - very useful. The only ad they require you to put on your web site is one banner, and you get to choose what style of banner, and where the banner goes! I definitely recommend Synced.org!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-12   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free cpanel hosting service supports 2 addon domain names (host additional domains free). The free subdomains names you can use are: bloggeddown.net, blogginvids.net, blogsez.com, blogsplash.net, fragvault.com, hdgamer.net, officiallydumb.com, profrag.com, synced.org, wantsyoutoo.com.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -