free webspace  






T35

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 10 2 5 5 2 5 8 10 13 48
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.61 / 10

Total Votes: 108




85 User Testimonials/Reviews of T35


23 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 67.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This is one of the worst free host sites ever! The control panel is so confusing, and there is no mysql for free users. All it is good for is html pages (or simple PHP pages), and you can get ad-free hosts for that. Do not use this host -- it is a waste of time.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 79.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
T35 is good in the sense of a lot of web storage space for a free site, however the "pop-up" ad mentioned is now an add that is created using a script and therefore standard pop-up blockers cannot hide it. I found my website's visitors getting very frustrated with the pop-up, as they had to hunt around for the little X to close the thing so they could see the website hiding behind it. It also takes ages (if they bother at all) for them to email you verification.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-01   -   (IP: 72.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
T35 is the only freehosting provider I have known that has been around this long and still offers unlimited space and amazing support.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-24   -   (IP: 206.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best hosts around - very reliable. T35 has been offering free web space hosting services (with PHP) since 1997.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-31   -   (IP: 220.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trust me... continue to t35. It is safe and fine. Its unlimited space is just fine. It is great fun, and the popups are also small, and you can be sure that their free web hosting services will not disappear since they give advertisements as popups. Your ads are also allowed. So try this -- I am sure you will find something good. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-18   -   (IP: 86.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They offer free unlimited hosting (unlimited web space and unlimited bandwidth), but when I press on sign up for the free hosting registration, I get an error that says "cannot find server".

Reviewed on: 2006-11-20   -   (IP: 68.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Their free web space hosting services are okay, and the pop-ups are not that bad, but their little pop-up breaks my php script. I tested it on other servers, and it works just fine unmodified on those. I had to heavily modify it to get it to work at all on their server, and even then the php script would not post its content.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-07   -   (IP: 198.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
T35 is the best free php hosting you can get. My free web site loads amazingly fine, and I can store all of my files (over 1gb) with no problems! I was expecting them to email me and tell me to remove my account, but I have been there 2 years and had no problems at all!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-09   -   (IP: 81.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
T35 has great freehoster services. the unmetered space and bandwidth is a great way to make up for the popup ads. Recommended free php hosting services :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-26   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst free hosting service -- it has a terrible ftp web upload system, no mysql databases, and very slow interface.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-24   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is possible to hack 500 kb limit of file size limit on T35. I have uploded some exe files which are larger then 500 kb  here [proof example URLs edited out].

Reviewed on: 2006-07-17   -   (IP: 66.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No complaints. I have been hosted with them for 4 years and counting!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-20   -   (IP: 65.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with t35 for years. I am on monthly personal paid hosting and it is great! Sure they may have their ups and downs, but that is what makes a good web host. I have 3-4 websites with them on my account. it only costs me $4.99 a month! unlimited mysql databases, php, cgi/perl, unlimited email, 500 mb's of web space, 10 gb of banwidth, up to ten addondomains, unlimited subdomains, NO ADS, SSI, unlimited ftp accounts, web stats, shell, Fantastico, cpanel x,php my admin, 24-7 support, 99% Guaranteed Up Time, no file size limit, php base dir restriction, daily backups. Signup for t35 free hosting. take my word for it. YOU WON'T BE SORRY. lol. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-01-28   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this is very good but there are more pop ups.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-22   -   (IP: 70.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This site is decent. I tried it, it wasn't for me. I'm sure others can use this, but I CAN NOT! It wouldn't allow me to upload files. the file limit was 200kb, which wasn't enough for me. I needed 500kb each file at least, as I want a myspace layout page, and the backgrounds were about 210kb and up. But I tried anyway, but it didn't work still since, wouldn't allow me to upload these. I recommend you keep looking and don't bother with this site if you need to upload large files.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 68.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host! I don't see the banners mentioned in the post below.. other then that.. pop-up ad as advertised.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-06   -   (IP: 82.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Its a very good server but the popups and banners are teribble.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 213.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
very good host, but the popups are terrible.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-28   -   (IP: 24.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. IT HAS ALOT OF OPTIONS, VERY USEFULL!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-27   -   (IP: 24.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
it used to be relatively alright, but lately on the free sites they've put footers across the web page in the wrong place, and these are non-editable. Thumbs down, because it ruins the site.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-24   -   (IP: 68.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free hosting around!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-23   -   (IP: 196.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great servers, very fast!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-13   -   (IP: 71.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Overall it is pretty good, but the built-in FTP client is VERY buggy. I'd rather use my own. FTP is slow, but all else is very good.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 155.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Can't complain. seems a lot faster then most other hosts (as opposed to what was suggested in a previous review). It also depends on your location.. if you are in asia, and the servers are in the northeast, it will obviously be slower than hosts in asia.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-02   -   (IP: 220.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
the unlimited bandwidth and space is great. But the server is too slow when compared to other free web hosts like geocities and 0moola.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-03   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
T35 recently had about 3 days of downtime. They had a severe hardware failure that caused corruption of the main data and backups. The data has now been recovered, and a new server has been setup.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-16   -   (IP: 200.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It says that all files extensions are allowed, but *.mid is forbidden!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-24   -   (IP: 68.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Tons of adds, ftp down all the time. This free hosting is the worse. They even had a javascript box that said "click here to continue" and installs spyware!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-04   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
They give you unlimited bandwidth and web space, but only 500 kb filesize.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 146.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
fast setup of free web hosting account and site! The best.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-05   -   (IP: 192.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It seems like the ftp issues discussed below have been resolved. ftp has been working 100% for me for a few weeks now.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-04   -   (IP: 192.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The file size limit is now 500kb and no idle deleting!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-04   -   (IP: 138.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best host around.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-30   -   (IP: 68.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Eh, it's not horrible, but no MySQL Databases, nothing. Not a good choice if you're planning to go big with a website, but a good choice for moderate sized web sites.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-14   -   (IP: 203.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Considering the services this web host provides, it should be fantastic. It should be. However, I STILL haven't been able to log in to FTP. This is the error message I have been receiving: "Sorry, the max amount of users (50) are already logged in, please try again later."
So either WS_FTP is not fully capable to lie to me, or a professional host only enables 50 people to be logged in to FTP at the same time? This is just my view on things.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-02   -   (IP: 83.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I really wanted to like this host and give it a high rating. Unfortunately, after enduring the performance of the FTP server here, I find myself unable to do so. It was exceedingly difficult to log in quite often, either through my own FTP client or through the browser, and the browser-based account manager works on the same frequency as it does through an FTP program. It sometimes broke down right in the middle of when I was uploading, and I was unable to continue until several hours later. Also, the popup ads sometimes ended up getting tangled up in my very own HTML pages, and interrupted them when I was loading them. But the last straw was when, after uploading barely more than 10 megabytes, it stopped dead and I could not upload any further. I just couldn't believe it. I was in despair, and decided to just cancel the account I registered, and left. Unless T35 can provide better service than that, I cannot recommend their services. I will say that with the exception of when the popups got in the way of the pages, the load time was pretty fast, but other than that, it was really disappointing.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-27   -   (IP: 62.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Provider ok but FTP very slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-21   -   (IP: 4.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the free webhost's positive and negative aspects? Positive= Everything. Good uptime, fantastic support, really live up to their reputation. I can't think of anything negative except the occassional FTP downtime.
Would you recommend this free hosting?  Definately!
I have been with T35 Hosting for a little over a year now and they continue to impress me with outstanding services!
Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? If there is any downtime, you usually know a few weeks in  advance.
Is the free web host fast or slow?  About medium. I don't really know for sure. I have  dial-up. :-)
The support is exquisite. You can talk to support reps or ask the T35 President himself. Not computers, not bots, REAL PEOPLE! Can you say that about regular hosts? They respond instantly if you have AOL Instant Messanger. They are online most of the time.
Overall this host gets a 9.9 from me. They're not perfect, but they're the best you're going to find!


Reviewed on: 2005-05-05   -   (IP: 64.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
For the last week the site has a flash ad that overlays my page. you cannot close or move which makes my page useless.
I've abandonned this site as of today.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-05   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It's okay. they didn't delete my site within a day unlike the other hosts i tried although it's quite slow and the ftp seems to be always down.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-29   -   (IP: 24.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Not a bad free hosting site. quick account activation, easy to navigate, upload, and work. I highly recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2005-04-27   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very good server but sometimes the ftp-server is down (no mysql database).

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The FTP hardly works ever, so uploading files takes days instead of hours. The web pages seem to load really good though and always appear. Pity, just the ftp lets it down.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 69.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host isn't that great. Sign up was fast. The FTP doesn't work in the evenings at all. the FTP seldom works during the day. The advertisements can distort the page layout. I wouldn't recommend this free web host at all.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-15   -   (IP: 68.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The absolute best. FTP support clear login rules. my network site has been on there since I signed up for it. they are best of all PHP support.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 201.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's simply the best. I think that the first step is the layout. There are many webhosting, I start choosing by the first thing I see: the layout, and then the features. T35 combines both of there criterias.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Guys this is the best!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The FTP is a bit temperamental and refuses to accept uploads at times, but T35 provide an impressive amount of space, unmetered bandwith and very few restrictions on the type of site you can create, so who can really complain?

Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 195.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Can't connect 2 ftp.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 212.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS SITE ROCK DUDES!!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-27   -   (IP: 81.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Outstanding, simply awesome, professional server. Tried at least 10 better rated servers before trying this and I cannot understand why this is rated so low because it's by far the best I've come across so far. Instant set-up... No catches. I had my phpBB forum online within an hour of registering. Can't fault them. Go for this one guys.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 155.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing host! Amazing support!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-19   -   (IP: 67.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Set up is fast, but the FTP server is always busy making uploads impossible/inconvenient.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 4.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I couldn't connect to the FTP server. :(

Reviewed on: 2004-09-27   -   (IP: 155.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free hosting service on the web.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-23   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best I've ever used. I have been using it for over 3 months, and I have only noticed one day of downtime, and they even informed us beforehand about it. The support staff is the best! They usually answer your question within 12 hours! Their space is the best: UNMETERED! The bandwidth is the same thing! They only place a pop-UNDER which is really nice. I would reccommend this host to anyone. THEY HAVE CHANGED THEIR SPACE TO UNLIMITED!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 155.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing service... now they offer free and paid hosting... both are one of the best services i have ever seen or used. They have a very dedicated support team, and actually listen to the users and add features and make changes based on user inputs! Amazing! Plus, how many companies are there, when you can login to the forum and talk directly to the CEO?

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 24.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GOOD! If you need MySQL on T35 go to hotsql.com -- it offers Free MySQL Database Hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 210.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
At last something which worked for me. I was able to sign up in 1 minute and used ftp as soon as confirmed their signup email validation link. So.. some sites work without dumb 'requires forum posting'. Who needs your forums. If you have to force posting on it then it means nobody wanna be there. So T35 is a thing for you if you want to see your pages on it in a minute. I deduct their two points as there is no mySQL database for free plan :((

Reviewed on: 2004-04-21   -   (IP: 64.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
A pretty good free webhost. Only drawback is the downtime. Other than that, its great.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-23   -   (IP: 203.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
A caution for those on dialup - their site wants you to have Flash 7 installed (and if you don't have admin privileges on your machine you won't be able to install it but you'll still have to download the .swf file... which your browser then can't do anything with).

Reviewed on: 2004-02-24   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Other site come and go, this one is standing tall above the rest. All the so-called best free hosts of 2003, where are they now? Those that are listed on the top 10 list currently we will wait till end of 2004 and see if they are still around. This one was around since ancient time of free web hosting and they plan to stay for another 10 more year and beyond! I wrote many negative comments on free webhost so far this is the first positive one!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-24   -   (IP: 203.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is so good!! I have a site used up to 50MB space and millions of visitor/day, they all offer host to suit with this, and the support is 24/7, which is pretty fast
But it sometimes down for UNKNOWN Reason....


Reviewed on: 2004-02-22   -   (IP: 65.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Don't bother signing up, the server of their free host is broken!!! They say they don't have the money to fix it, so it's a stretch to say they even offer free hosting at all.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 149.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I've been with them for about six months, and they haven't messed me up yet, which is nice. The only drawbacks are the popup, and no MySQL. All the other hosts I've been with have dropped me, or were awful quality, so this is the best free web hosting I've been with.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-07   -   (IP: 202.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
FTP works fine, popup ads aren't really that annoying, unlimited space + unlimited bandwidth is great, but there's been alot of downtime lately, and sometimes it stuffs up but oh well. I guess there are better hosts out there, though.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-01   -   (IP: 200.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Just what you want, free web hosting, FTP connect, no banners. But the pop-up window must be smaller.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-30   -   (IP: 194.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They deleted my account. If you have a lot of pictures, stay away from them. I was forced to pay money.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-22   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Everything is OK, very fast FTP, fast server, uptime now is about 95%, only 1 pop-up for every 24 hours.
They offer free web hosting for more than 5 years so they are believable, not like other free hosts, which disappear after few months.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this is great I've only been using them a few days and it looks pretty good to me, files upload much faster than on some of the other free sites. The downtime was worrying me though so i've backed up my whole site just to be safe.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-20   -   (IP: 216.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
What are the host's positive and negative aspects? Postitive- Nice host, instant signup, PHP, no ads
Negative- no SQL, no NUKE, 250k file limit (that means no ipb)

Would you recommend this free host? Yes

Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? So far, yes

Is the host fast or slow?
Fast... well like a 3.5/5

Is the host's support/features good or bad?  Why?
They have a forum...


Reviewed on: 2003-08-18   -   (IP: 141.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great site.. never had a problem..

Reviewed on: 2003-06-15   -   (IP: 138.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Although the site has had some minor problems in the past, it is now back on top. I have been with them since they opened 5 years ago and haven't had any problems. They offer unlimited space, unlimited BW, php, 24-7 support, etc.. all for free! And all they place is 1 small pop-up under ad. Yes they have had some small problems in the past, but what free host hasn't? I think they are definetly worth a try..

Reviewed on: 2003-06-10   -   (IP: 172.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
250k limit is too small!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Too many popups.
Bandwidth chewed up.
FTP was working, now dead.
Cannot log on via front page which is in a half constructed shamble.

Now offers unlimited...if you can contact or log on or ...

Much better available on market.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-22   -   (IP: 67.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
T35 is a great host if you don't mind a lot of downtime. I've been with them for a little over a week, and I'm happy with what they offer and their speed. However, I have yet to be able to upload my entire site because it seems like they have downtime every single day! Also, sometimes the ftp doesn't work at all. Their claims of 99.9% uptime are lies, but other than that the host is fine.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-15   -   (IP: 66.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This host has lots of downtime. I have used it for about 3 weeks and it is down 50% of the time. The host is rather slow when it is operating. But the SSI works and there are no ads.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Definitely not recommended.  They deleted my website.  I just tried to signup again, but got an error message.  Popups are annoying on your page.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-16   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I can't even login to my account, the forum doesn't even work ! I gave up...
Waste of time


Reviewed on: 2003-02-12   -   (IP: 24.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
unlimited only until Feb 15/03, after that 35 megs
250 K file size limit


Reviewed on: 2003-01-23   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
What are the host's positive and negative aspects? Postive = Unlimited space and bandwidth, Negative = 250kb filesize
Would you recommend this free host? Yes
How long have you used this free webhost? 1 week
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? Yes, around 0%
Is the host fast or slow? Medium
Is the host's support/features good or bad?  Why? Features = Good, support = haven't used


Reviewed on: 2003-01-18   -   (IP: 202.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
well, you should try this host! there are no ads anymore!

Reviewed on: 2002-09-07   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Yes FTP finally works for me too:) but those popups are killing me.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
FTP works fine for me - no problems.  Popup on each page is annoying though.

Reviewed on: 2002-08-31   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
FTP does not work.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -