free webspace  






Trap17

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 10 2 2 2 4 2 4 4 10 118
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.80 / 10

Total Votes: 158




140 User Testimonials/Reviews of Trap17


18 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 59.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host available in the Net. Its forum is of great quality. One would love to post in it. The moderators and admins are highly helpful and listen to your problem very quickly.

Domain name: user-name.trap17.com
Subdomains:  unlimited
Parked domains:  unlimited
Add-on domain names:  unlimited
Mysql databases: unlimited
PostgreSQL Databases: unlimited
Disk usage: 500.00 MB
Bandwidth (per month): 10240 MB (10 GB)
Email accounts: unlimited
Email forwarders: unlimited
Autoresponders: unlimited
Email filters: unlimited
Mailing lists: unlimited
FTP accounts: unlimited

Web server name: gamma
Apache version: 1.3.37 (Unix)
MySQL version: 5.0.27-standard
PostgreSQL version: 7.4.17
PHP version: 5.2.0
PERL version: 5.8.7
Kernel version: 2.6.9-42.ELsmp
Machine Type: i686
cPanel version: 11.8.0-RELEASE-16253
cPanel Pro Version: 1.0 (RC1)


Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 203.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this HOST for the following reasons:

1. I am hosted since the last 2 years.
2. They never let me down with support.
3. Downtime was only once for about 2-3 hours (in 2 years).
4. The credit system is very generous. I have 63 credits, which means I do not have to visit their forum for more than 2 months now.
5. The staff is VERY friendly, and they are helpful.
6. About the team, all I can say is they are good people.
7. NO ADS AT ALL on the site or their forums as well.
8. It is a pleasure to be at their forums, which are full of activity.
9. They keep up their commitments, and they even installed Ruby on Rails on one of the member's request.
10. After 6 months of hosting, I even got SHELL access.
11. Fantastico is a BONUS! It works like a charm and helped me in learning.

I RATE :

10 / 10 for Hosting
9 / 10 for Support
10 / 10 for Uptime
10 / 10 for Features
10 / 10 for being FREE!


Reviewed on: 2007-09-07   -   (IP: 72.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I never liked trap17. Their Cpanel is outdated, even though on the homepage they say they are "Including latest CPanel, Fantastico". They do not even include fantastico anymore. They give away free domains, but you have to have 250 credit points, which will take forever, because as your post count goes up, it is harder to get points, and their credit system makes it harder for you to accumulate credits. Their forums have barely anything to talk about anymore. Plus their admin yells at you for asking a question about your site in their designated "support" section. I am sorry, but this is not a good web host!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-23   -   (IP: 66.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with Trap 17 for over a year and a half now and am very pleased with their services. The hosting is reliable and the forums are pleasant to post in. Everybody is friendly and helpful. It is easy to get the necessary credits to gain your hosting privileges and keep your free site up and running.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-20   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 are a great host. Yes, you need to post in the forum for hosting, but you are accepted quickly and you get not only excellent hosting out of it, but you become part of a brilliant community. I would certainly recommend Trap17 to both new and experienced webmasters - the community provide plenty of help in setting your site up, designing it and generally getting up and running. I have been using Trap17 for around 2 years now, and I have never had any major issues, ether on the forum or with the hosting itself. The servers are fast and reliable, and the support staff are pleasant and helpful. Certainly give them a go if you want great free hosting. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-13   -   (IP: 74.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing site! I will stand 100% behind it! Like everyone else has said, it has amazing forums and community. Good admins! Definitely the best host I have found, and I have gone through half of the hosts on this site.

The comment below was added 8-19 by the same person:

Trap 17 is a great community to start off with. The service is excellent - the best I have found yet and I have gone through hundreds of hosts. The people and support is awesome and dedicated! I love the un-restricted cPanel as well. Since I have signed up (just over a month) I have seen the site go down once and only momentarily - other than that, the uptime and speed is amazing! I also signed up, posted, and was approved for hosting in less than an hour or two.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 80.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is absolutely top notch. I have been with them just over a year, and instead of diminishing like most do, they have improved 100 fold. The features have gone up from 150mb to 500mb disk space, and it is now on 10,000 MB monthly bandwidth. They do not cheat you out of bandwidth like other sites offering this much. You actually do have 10000 mb of data transfer, and this site and its servers are extremely fast. Everyone on the forums are helpful, and the forums are VERY active (now almost 32,000 members - 31,759 at the moment, to be precise!). I love the forums there, and the admins are so friendly, and I can truly say that about the moderators too. When I had a problem I e-mailed their tech support and received a reply in the evening within 20 minutes. The reply was detailed, and to the point, and yes, the problem was solved first time without other companies' wishy-washy solutions like getting you to test things and try thousands of wrong fixes. They are amazing. Non-English sites ARE allowed, except you have to have an English overlook page detailing your site so they know what it is about.

I cannot rate them highly enough. If you do not like the sound of posting on forums, try to get into them. Credits are easy to acquire, and certainly not difficult. Because it uses a credit system instead of post count, quality instead of quantity is important. There is almost zero spam on this forum. And the spam that is there is removed within a couple of hours. Dedicated service, great features, fun forums, helpful support, helpful moderators and fun, yet dedicated and knowledgeable admins make this THE place to be.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 200.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best by far; you will not regret it. You prove yourself by posting on their forum and earning "credits". They are very helpful, and strict with people who are "bad eggs". Tons of features add to this. Support is instant on the forums. Trap17 worked hard to ensure complete customer satisfaction - and that I appreciate.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-07   -   (IP: 84.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The only bad thing about this host is that they do not allow non-English sites. That is very sad, because I posted and posted on their messageboard. At the end, I noticed their Terms of Service rule: Only English web sites allowed.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-31   -   (IP: 75.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with trap17 for over a year now, and my site has grown so greatly that I moved onto one of their larger paid hosting plans, and what they say is true: the free webhosting plan offers all the same things as their paid hosting plan does. I really suggest this site to anyone looking for a reliable free host server!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-22   -   (IP: 59.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have been providing hosting since June 2004 and rocking since then. There are more than 30,000 members on their forums and 1000s of satisfied reviews. :-) You will not regret this host. They offer what they claim. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 123.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had a lot of different hosts in my time (I do webdesign, so believe me, I know how bad and good they can be), and Trap17 is by far the best I have EVER come across or had the pleasure to use. I was dubious at first, having never really gotten involved in forums, but the Trap17 community is just awesome. It has been truly a pleasure from day one and only gotten better!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-07   -   (IP: 72.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This is an "okay" hosting company. Sure they have all these great features, but you have to post for it on their message board. Secondly, you do not get hosting right away. You have to wait until they approve you, which can take a long time. They are extremely strict on their forums. If you do something very small, they will warn you, and then you cannot get free hosting until your warning is gone, which again can take a long time for that to happen. They still have some features that other freewebspace companies do not have, but when it comes down to it, they are just average, and not for a newbie web designer.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-20   -   (IP: 122.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One phrase for this free hosting server: "Better than paid hosting!" It has it all - PHP, MySQL, PostgreSQL database, FTP, Email (account, forwarders, etc.), PERL. and lots more stuff. You can create your own sub-domain or even hotlink protect your images. They even have IP Deny manager and lots of tools for website developing and monitoring and stuffs.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-01   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is really great. the features are good enough to attract anyone, and the forum community is way better than the ones at other forum-based freehosting providers. The credit system is pretty good too, taking into consideration they see over quality rather than quantity. There are hardly any negative aspects of this provider, and to be honest, I do not know of any. I used it for like 4 months, and then due to my inactiveness for 3 months I lost my account, but now within a day I will get it back up. And yeah, last but not the least, I recommend this free hosting provider to anyone who are still using freesite hosts like Yahoo Geocities. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-28   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web hosting you can get. I have tried loads of free web hosts, and this site is by far the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-05   -   (IP: 87.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This the BEST freewebhost, as long as you are prepared to make good posts and be a constructive forum member. You receive free webhosting with no adverts whatsoever! Just chat to the mods and other members and get to know them, and use proper English... and have fun!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-01   -   (IP: 168.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this free hosting site because people are there who will help you with the technical things! I love it! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-10-29   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 is a great free hosting service! The community message board has friendly mods and users all over the place, and the free server supports dns service! It also includes fantastico script installer in the cpanel control panel!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-09   -   (IP: 200.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Dude, I love it. my website is hosted there, and I do not have any problem with it. The only flaw is that I do not receive any visits. Anyways, they have many features; even PHP's safe_mode is FALSE!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-19   -   (IP: 88.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free website hosting company is great. I have been hosted free for a few months now, and I haven't had any downtime or any web server problems. Anyone saying they have been suspended, it is just because they failed to post in the forums or did something they were not supposed to do. Its their fault, not the host! the forum is great and very addictive and friendly, from posting I have over 130 credits (credits = days) for free web hosting, and this is because the forums are such an easy place to post and talk. Anyone looking for a great forum on all things in life from programming to graphic contests, poetry to counselling, there is soomething for everyone, and there are no catches at all!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-02   -   (IP: 125.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space hosting web site ever. It has no ads forced on your free pages, a lot of bandwidth to use, and the webmasters are very nice, too.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-31   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best free web space hosting service I have ever experienced, and as a result of this, I have stayed with them for just over a year. One of the main disadvantages is due to the required forum posting, but you get used to it after the first few weeks. It becomes part of the routine - spending 30 minutes or so every week keeping up your credits, and the moderators are really friendly.

The downtime? I have noticed little more than a few minutes every month or so, and recently I have been actively developing it (from scratch and I have been really actively developing this past month [I like to code everything myself]).

The free website servers are really fast, and that clearly reflects in my free web site's page load time. The hosting support is good. If you have a problem, you just make a topic in the forums (which earns you credits :-)), and most of the time you get a reply within two hours, and a fix within three.

The features - almost everything you could ever want. 150MB of free webspace and 5GB of bandwidth is more than enough to host a small website, and fantastico gives you lots of premade scripts to do the stuff that you can not code yourself! I recommend this to anyone who can spare 1/2 hour to 1 hour per week posting.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-20   -   (IP: 84.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been with the trap17.com free web hosting service for 2 years, and I got to tell you what I really think. They are one of the best free hosting companies that I have ever seen and used. as you can see, the features are very good. it supports all major dynamic languages such as php, cgi, perl, jsp, and it has ftp access to upload files with a ftp client such as smartftp or any other, and it has a very good control panel with everything you will ever need. I am very rigorous with the quality topics I must make in order to have this excellent free website hosting service. One more thing I must say: I recommend this service to everyone wanting a decent and good free webhosting service with almost 100% uptime.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 59.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent support, and a very friendly community. The free webhosting features are so cool. I have never used a better freehost server than this! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-08   -   (IP: 149.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free cpanel hosting server has TONS of great features, and the backend (cPanel) is up-to-date. It is also really easy to navigate. The forum posting sounds crazy, but it is really easy to get credits just make sure your forum posts are long and meaningful. 5GB per month doesn't sound like a lot of bandwidth, but unless you are hosting lots of images or something, you won't likely use more than 1 or 2GB in a month. The NO-FORCED-ADS is a definite bonus, expecially since you can use your free website for things such as e-commerce (SSL is supported!). I highly recommend trap17.com to anyone looking for a high-quality free e-commerce hosting provider, as long as you have a few minutes a day (or so) to post on the forums. rated 9/10 -- I would award 10/10 rating, but I have not been with them very long, so I am not sure if they are 100% good.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-07   -   (IP: 71.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with trap17 since January 7th of 2006, and ever since that day I was welcomed warmly to the website as long as I followed the trap17 rules which aren't hard to follow, and concidering the reward you get just for posting every so often, and following the rules, I think it has been worth it. I don't just use trap17 as my excellent free website host, but I use it as a really fun communtity to talk to graphic designers that are the best at what they do! they give you advice on how to improve and more! so in all, this isn't just an excelent free web site host; it is also a community to get support, and have a little fun every so often ;-) but not too often :-) (that's a joke).

Reviewed on: 2006-07-04   -   (IP: 71.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best host I have ever used. They give you access to virtually every single feature you could possibly want. I have never seen this much access, even on paid hosting accounts! The only "down side" is that you need to post every once and a while to keep up credits. But you can make 20 credits (i.e. 20 days of free hosting) in about 30 minutes. so I don't really think there is much to complain about. There are also tons of people and topics, so you should be able to find something that you are interested in talking about.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 65.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I used to have bravehost, and they were great and all, but the ads were huge on the free web pages. So I set out to find another great FREE site with no ads and ftp access. Well I came to Trap17 and thought it would be a pain to write a post everyday just to keep my free hosting service, but it wasn't. Right now I have over 40 days I don't have to post and I get all these awesome features. Trap 17 is the best freehost I have ever seen, bar none.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 70.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Although message board posting is required, it takes no time at all to accumulate the necessary forum posts. There are many different topics in their forums, and you can usually find something you want to share your opinion on. The service is as good as paid hosting, and CPanel is not limited as it is on so many free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-27   -   (IP: 70.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really great site for free no-ads web hosting and really easy to get started. The forum posting really isn't that hard, and can sometimes be addicting. They have a very nice and helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 66.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I started as a free user and found this was the only free host my script worked on! They answer all support e-mails within 24 hours and are very helpful. Overall, I'd give them a 10 since they are cheap when you want to upgrade. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 70.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web site is the absolute best free web hosting service that I have ever been a member of. This is the first free hosting site that has replied to my support requests, had a great server uptime (I have never seen my hosted free website down at all), the server speed is excellent, and the people in the forum are nice.
1.) Posting in the forums is not hard and is actually kind of fun.
2.) The credit system is very fair and is also very strict.
3.) All services are completely great, fast, and reliable.
4.) The people in the forums are nice.
5.) This is a dedicated free host; they do not offer pay hosting directly from this domain, which is great.
6.) I have been on this host for 5 months now and had no thought to leave.
7.) I have a paid host that gives me 10000MB of web space, and trap17 is still better. I just use my pay host to host my videos.
YOU WILL NOT EVER WANT TO LEAVE TRAP 17!


Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really good hosting, and the features are what we get when we go for paid hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Sign up was easy and the site looked good at first. I had no trouble uploading the images I needed for my index file, but the first time I tried to create the file, I got an sql error message. OK, so maybe the site's having a little downtime problem. I waited for a couple days and tried again, same thing. Not a good start for a new site, so I decided to delete my account. When I pressed the delete site button, there was an "unknown error" on the page and the account is still active. I tried this once a day for three days and got the same message and was still able to log in to my account. It was never deleted. And yes, I did go to the forums. There was absolutely nothing helpful there at all. I'm glad for all those people who have not trouble with this site but my experience so far has been a little different.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-03   -   (IP: 62.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
trap17 is a great site. but one thing bad is that you should be active on their forums. they offer php and mysql unlimited mysql dbs. unlimited ftp accounts. unlimited emails. unlimited auto responders and more.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-22   -   (IP: 70.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is very great. I have been using it for 2 months and I haven't seen my web site down but once and it was for 3 minutes. The web hosting credits are really easy to make and they really aren't hard to keep up with. I have fun posting on there and it really isn't that bad. I now live there while keeping up my site. It gives you all the best quality web hosting while you have a community to hang out at. I haven't had problems with it yet.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 59.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEEN HOSTED SINCE A YEAR! Cpanel with all option it has to offer. nothing blocked. Uptime more than 99.9% (for a year). In short, so far, so good. and no doubt, its one excellent company!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 68.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 is the best free host out there. it is free professional hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 63.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very user friendly site. Been there just a week and everybody is kind and helpful. Great cPanel for your site and a nice control panel for your forum use. Haven't experienced any downtime yet. Recommend this site very highly. Applications for webspace are formatted for you, which makes it very easy to apply.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-12   -   (IP: 71.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This place is an excelent site! They have excelent hosting..its reliable. there is practicly no down time. A lot of support. Definately recomend it!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-12   -   (IP: 151.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Trap17 meets my needs as far as web hosting goes. I like the cPanel tool very much (after using it on 000k3.com, which doesn't exist anymore) and the forum is pretty decent. I will keep on using Trap17 for a while, but would let others decide to use it at their own discretion (because of the forum part - posting is a pain sometimes).

Reviewed on: 2005-10-20   -   (IP: 220.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I thought that there was no good services around as a Free Web Hosting anymore. However I came across Trap 17. And I will tell you it is one of the best Hosting Services that I have ever seen for a LONG time. They are really respectful as a staff team and help out wherever they can. Also the people that are recieving webhosting from Trap 17 is also a great help on the Forums that they run. I would recommend Trap 17 to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-14   -   (IP: 203.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the free webhost's positive and negative aspects?
Best Supporting staff. You are not lost in there nothing to do. The forums are very active. You enjoy the company of good people there.
Negative : Seriously saying, nothing.

Would you recommend this free hosting?
Obviously YES!

How long have you used this free webspace host?
Approximately 1 YEAR!

Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
99.93% Uptime according to the statistics software on my Website.

Is the free web host fast or slow?
Extremely Fast!

Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad? Why?
I just said it, Its simply the best. You got members helping you out all the time. If you don't seek help there, You can always contact their support helpdesk ( http://www.xisto.com/helpdesk/ ) and ask any queries. I have never seen a free host so dedicated.

This is one place you will never get CHEATED and will prevent you from coming here searching for other hosts.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-11   -   (IP: 68.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 is great. Near perfect uptime, posting to the forum is easy and rewarding. I actually get some good information from the forums. it's not just a bunch a people posting for the sake of posting.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-15   -   (IP: 64.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using trap17 for almost 8 months or more. Stability has been 99.9% so far. Its a personal site and its free, so what more can you complain? Support is fast and friendly and the server is always fast and on. They have really awesome administrators keeping the server secured and working. 10 thumbs up.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-15   -   (IP: 152.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have stopped using this host because it was slow page loads, my visitors stopped comming, they suspended my account. I have a fast better host I found on this site :)

Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 58.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For a free web host Trap17 rivals many paid hosting services. Sure you need to post on their forums to keep your web space but with the range of topics available its very easy to keep your credits at an acceptable level. With the forums being so active it's very easy to get help if you run into trouble with your account and judging by messages in the forum, there is very little, if any, down time of the servers.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 203.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Support is the thing where it ROCKS! Support is AWESOME! 15 mins flat at the forums!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-28   -   (IP: 61.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Consistency is the key in hosting. Many web sites come up with huge web space only to go down weeks after weeks. Trap17 free hosting is like paid hosting. I've been hosted for almost a year now and there's never been any complaint. Its the best ever!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-22   -   (IP: 82.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The reason people have been suspended is due to their lack of contribution to the site. If they read the rules, they would understand that. I give this site (and sister site Astahost.com) a rating of 10/10 for a free-web-host. By simply using words as a payment method, you can get a professional service for free. I am surprised such a service exists. Trap17 and Astahost are always improving, for example, lately there is a push to increase site traffic, so the Admin, (OpaQue) has opted for a more generous credit system. Hosting accounts are balanced on this credit system. The only problems that ever occur are during the updates of the server, which are fixed within hours, NOT days.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-19   -   (IP: 130.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
1 post in forum could equals to multiple credits, depending on the content of the post. It is very easy to get to 10 credits. Also, exellent uptime and features, including mysql database, php admin, and up to 5gb bandwidth! I highly recommend this free web host site.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-17   -   (IP: 213.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host! Has all the quality and features of paid web hosting, but for free! No limits, no hidden costs, just PHP, MySQL, Perl, FTP, unlimited subdomains and e-mail accounts, and full control over your account from CPanel conrol panel!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-17   -   (IP: 202.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free webhosting service in the web! It even offers PHP and MySQL support, 150 MB webspace and 5.5 GB of bandwidth! The community is great as well!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 207.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My free web hosting account here was suspended.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is truly fantastic! I was searching the web after leaving my previous free web hoster because of poor quality and service, just before I finally decided that only a paid host would get me the results I requested I found Trap 17. A totally free and easy to use website that offers AMAZING hosting qualities. I can not even begin to explain how amazing it is. It's all completely free. Truly is fantastic. Couldn't ask for anything to change, everything is perfect.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 68.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great web host. You maintain your credits at the forums and you have a web hosting that normally costs several dollars month. The C-panel is almost top of the line. I would suggest this host for anyone that wants to use advanced scripts. Such as cgi, javascript, fantastico scripts, and over 20 pre-scripts. Such as Wordpress, and template express. You want it they got it. Enjoy!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 85.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Probably one of the best free hosts out there! Gives everything you get at a PAID host - but for free! Really friendly community that always helps when you ask. You have to post regularly to have your hosting account, just two posts daily is enough! This is how they earn their money - nothing is free!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 70.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Quite frankly an amazing host. Even though you have to abide by the credit system, it is not hard to maintain a sufficient amount of credits. The host has so many features it's unbelievable that it's all for free. Trust me, if you like to be part of a community, contribute your creations, and help others, you should have a great experience at this host. Try it out, it puts those basic hosts like Angelfire to shame.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 69.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Seriously, you can NOT find a good host like this one! I mean, what free host gives you unlimitted mysql and all these addon scripts? Of course, you have to post on their forums, but instead of being forced to post like... 40 posts each month, you have credits and each day you lose one credit. So, it doesn't take many posts (for me at least) to stock up on all the credits I need. This host also allows legal mp3 and zip files, which is really hard to find in other sites without getting yourself banned. I also think trap17 gives a great amount of free web space. I think I've only used less then 40% of it and my website is huge. Well, that's all I can really say about trap17.com. I don't think theres anything bad that I can say about this free host. I want to get more people as possible to get hosted by this site!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My website is hosted in Trap17, I have all the features that a webmaster need: PHP, MYSQL, FTP, and all without publicity. You only need to create a user account, parcitipate in the forum, gain credits (10 or 30) and exchange it for a Hosting Account.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-14   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best host I've ever found. Been hosted for one month now and have experienced zero downtime. All their features are unlimited (excluding space and bandwidth) and with their new packages it makes it even easier to get web space and bandwidth. And their credit system makes it an even better free web host. I've earnt as many as 7 credits in one post and you only need ten to get hosted. Also, the forums don't take ages to load. If you choose Lite as your default skin, you can load each page in an instant. Posting is easy, there are so many topics that you can't not find one to post in. Cpanel is always the latest version. It currently stands at 10.2.0-CURRENT-131 and they have cpanelPro 1.0 with fantastico too. Having both php, mysql is also rare but having jsp and perl with it is even rarer. NO ADS AS WELL - MAJOR PLUS POINT. With unlimited mysql databases, php and unlimited email accounts, and all for as little as 5 posts, trap 17 really is the best free host on the web.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-07   -   (IP: 212.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is absolutly great...allows you to use JSP as well...you have to be part of a community and i dont mind that at all...and the best thing is that they are reliable.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-25   -   (IP: 68.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is awesome and free!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 68.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have been with Trap17 for 8 months. I am a well-known user there at at many sites in their network. When I first set up my account was mysteriously suspended a month in for no reason, the admin tried to fix it, but was unsucesful. I had to make several quality posts again to get my web hosting back. I did not complain, but just 5 minutes ago my web hosting account is once more suspended, I am very close to leaving this web host. I spent countless hours posting to get credits, and countless hours working on my web site, and it is removed, months and hours of work gone, if my web hosting isn't renewed then the 2 rating I gave this deserves to be a 0.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-20   -   (IP: 71.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have yet to be disappointed. If you like to participate in forums or simply like to exchange ideas just for the stimulation in pure intellectual level, this is it! This forum not only thrives on daily life events, but when you need your complex coding done and done right; you are asking to the right forum. You must come and see for yourself.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-05   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
well, you can have the best experience with trap17 and xisto co-op.. join it! more than a year user on trap17, find bad influence over there. i will proof you more..

Reviewed on: 2005-06-05   -   (IP: 216.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best, I recommend this to EVERYONE who is willing to do forum posts, HIGHLY recommended to everyone :).

Reviewed on: 2005-06-04   -   (IP: 219.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Mind-BLOWING Cpanel control panel!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-01   -   (IP: 207.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely the best hosting team anywhere. Very knowlegable, friendly and 99.99999% webserver uptime.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-19   -   (IP: 193.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Site, reliable, i'm hosted for 2 months now, good and quick feedback support, nice foruns.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 200.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, if you expected huge storage, huge bandwidth, MySQL, PHP, unlimited DB, unlimited email addresses, unlimited ftp accounts..., please give me a break! let me let you know something... You deserve it, they deserve you, YOU ARE IN THE RIGHT PLACE! Trap17.COM is the best choice for Host Solutions!

Reviewed on: 2005-04-05   -   (IP: 64.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow. I got my free hosting in about 30 minutes after posting my application. The people are friendly, and you can learn a lot by reading the posts. Oh, did I mention they made me an admin in less than 1 MONTH'S TIME?? :D

Reviewed on: 2005-04-05   -   (IP: 61.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What a great way to get free webhosting. Post, increase your credits and be repaid with absolutely free webspace hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-19   -   (IP: 65.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great to post in, and you get free hosting in return!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-17   -   (IP: 24.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love trap17, their way better than any other web hosts out there. After you get the posting down, it's easy and fun. Seriously.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-15   -   (IP: 65.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 is one of the BEST free website hosts I have ever had! The people at the forums are helpful, and friendly. If you ever have a question about your web hosting, or about other things, they'll at leat TRY to answer it if they can. Also, it's not hard at all to keep your webhosting active by posting. Just a few decent posts, and you can have many hosting credits. I'd recommend this free host to anyone who thinks they could be active enough!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 66.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's excellent. They don't ask for a lot and yet they give you so much. They give you tons of options and ways to manage your site. They have php and html etc. The boards even have forums where you can ask for help and all that. There are various subjects and topics you can post in so it isn't limited. They have tons of other plug ins that make your stay at trap17 much more interesting than just plain ol' boards. I say this place is excellent.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 199.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they have been more kind and more reliable then any other host!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-04   -   (IP: 209.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is not true that you have to post more than 5 posts per day, nor is it true that the mySql database has faltered. It is even more untrue to say that their attitude and support is bad. You have to know WHO answered your question. If a moderator or Administrator answers your question, it is NOT like that. And I find it fun to post in their forum and I think their support is excellent.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
To those people who said this host has exceptional uptime, they are lying. MySQL is down A LOT. And when you goto the forum to ask about it, people tell you "it's a free host, don't like it? leave." Or they say "it's all the noobs running faulty scripts". Sometimes they will tell you to "just wait" cause it will "fix itself". No solutions or reasons are given.

Another thing is, they require you to post to keep your hosting. This in itself isn't the problem. The problem is that they run a script that automatically suspends your account if you don't post practiacally EVERYDAY. More than around 5 posts a day required.

[
Reply by Trap17 Admin, OpaQue 2/27:

MySQL is down occasionally that too because of spamming done by few members. The uptime of our network is more than 99% at any time. We did fail to provide this uptime last month due to a network outage where 300+ servers were affected in the datacenter.
ALSO, The Hosting Credit System is the most generous system. Many members have more than 60 credits which means, THEY CAN REMAIN *IN*ACTIVE at our site for more than 2 MONTHS without losing their account.
]


Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 207.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 have an exceptional uptime. See previous poster for all the options :) I would reccomend this or their affiliate for anyone who are looking to try out building a web site. No advertising addded to yous site, this is a plus for me. I have been there since december 28 2004. Uptime is greater than 90% and when down it seems to be user induced -running a bad script - etc. Host is very fast. Support is great and is both user based on forum and by Admin / Moderators. Servers are monitored 24/7.

Those of you who recognise my handle. Yes, I am an Admin / user as the affiliate hosting site. This is so that people reading this will not assume I'm hiding my handle to post a great review for Trap17. I'm hosted on the affiliate site and started as a regular user, then a Mod and now an Admin.
Nils


Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 207.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost has got to be the best free web host on the internet, no forced pop-ups or ads, unlimted mysql databases! What else would you want?

Reviewed on: 2005-02-22   -   (IP: 210.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Want to know what you really get here then see this:
Sub-Domain or Domain Hosting
Cpanel 9 [9.4.1-RELEASE 64]
Fantastico 2
50 - 250 mb space [ 50 mb provided initially ]
500 - 20,000 mb Bandwidth
Ip Address [ Shared ]
Unlimited Sub-Domains
Unlimited Parked-Domains
Unlimited Addon-Domains
Unlimited MySQL Databases
Unlimited Email Accounts
Unlimited Email Forwarders
Unlimited Mailing Lists
Unlimited Email filters
Unlimited Ftp Accounts
PERL version 5.8.1
PHP version 4.3.7 [ Safe Mode OFF with GD Support ]
MySQL version 4.0.18-standard
File Manager
FTP Manager
Backup Facilities Available
Disk Usage stats
Password Protect Directories
Custom Error Pages
SSH/Shell Access
Frontpage Extensions
Web/FTP Stats
Subdomain Stats
Raw Access Logs
Search Engine Submiter
Chatroom, PhpMyChat etc scripts
Bulletin Board [Invision, PHPBB, YaBB etc]
Scripts Library
CGI Center
Agora Shopping Cart
Network Tools
MIME Types
Apache Handlers
Raw Log Manager
Redirects
Cron jobs
Manage OpenPGP Keys
HotLink Protection
Index Manager
IP Deny Manager
Change Language
Error log
SSL Manager

Yes it is called FREE hosting. I call it unlilmited hosting. See for yourself.
http://www.trap17.com/index-2.html
And best of all you need to post but you don't have a restriction on monthly posts like others you just have to be active. World class technical support. You'll love it.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-21   -   (IP: 209.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I find this host very helpful, and the forums a very fun place to be in. The administrator is very professional and has always been like that. I enjoy the untapped cpanel (with all the features provided). Very good host and highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-15   -   (IP: 24.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXCELLENT FREE HOST and community.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-14   -   (IP: 68.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the greatest free hosters I've ever come across.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-14   -   (IP: 82.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host rocks! The only thing is you have to post but that's cool because it is a GREAT community and the admins are friendly. If people ask me wich host is the best I would answer: TRAP17!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-12   -   (IP: 209.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 provides the perfect webhosting for my blogging needs. With a touch of Cpanel and the easiness and simplicity of using the hosting, trap17 offers the best hosting at a low cost price: FREE. With support of php, mysql, perl, cgi and more, trap17 offers UNLIMITED of each of the features found in cpanel. NO RESTRICTIONS ARE PUT IN THE FEATURES! The only minor restriction is the space and the bandwidth.


QUOTE (OpaQue)
So, basically it is a Web Hosting, where your payment modes are other than cash. You help the free web hosting company by agreeing to serve their ads, popups, link etc. So in short, the company earns by placing advertisements on your site. When you are sick of these advertisements and want to remove them, they will make you pay a small amount on monthly basis to release you off your headache.

Why should I go for Free Web hosting? Answer is quite simple, You do not want to pay for your small site. Or If you have a site and would like to experiment with it and its success but do not want to start investing money right away then, these hosts are a better option.

Free webhosting is offered to users who demand features, but don't require 480 GB of space and tons of bandwidth. In short, trap17 offers the most, for the least. Inexpensive, but never cheap.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-12   -   (IP: 65.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17.com is the best deal you will find anywhere, Simple - fast computers, lots of bandwidth, lots of space, and good people make for a wonderful host. Thanks Trap17.com for hosting me I will always recomend you to my friends.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-10   -   (IP: 67.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has to be one of the best free hosting website since I started building. They offer a great many features that even paid hosting providers do not. The community is very friendly and can help you out when you are in a jam, so having to post in the forum isn't a big thing. They also do not go down often like other hosting providers and are quick when it comes to support. If you are looking for a free website provider, I would suggest you start here.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-07   -   (IP: 69.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I believe that Trap17 has come a long way. The forums are thriving and it's not hard to post - it helps the community as well. I was a bit apprehensive of the posting until I started and it's not so bad. Your only liability would be your internet connection.

Trap17 offers much more than most professional paid hosts. They give you freedom to grow and expand. And if you need it, you can go for paid hosting (only $10/year - that's less than $1 a month!) and get the value you've always wanted.

The moderators and administrators are friendly, quick, and always helpful and I don't think I'll want to leave. My last host (Frostyhost) shut down because of insufficient funds and because they lacked the commitment. And I'm so lucky to have found Trap17.

Sign up today and experience a wonderful host with time and resources to spare. Cpanel, PHP 4, 50+ add-on scripts, unlimited databases, unlimited subdomains, the list goes on. Try it some time :)


Reviewed on: 2005-02-01   -   (IP: 203.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply terrific! Got hosted within half an hour approximately!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-30   -   (IP: 66.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great forum, great features, great uptime, great bandwidth, what more do you want? And you can quickly get your hosting stared in a single afternoon of posting in the forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-13   -   (IP: 194.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's The best free hosting out there! I would recommend this free hosting to everyone who needs a free one! Im using trap17's services for 4-5 months now. It's very reliable, there was no downtime, I can't remeber when it was down... It's very fast and good web host. Support feautures are the best you can find on internet!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 24.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Hosting is best. The staff is friendlly and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-26   -   (IP: 66.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This hosting is just no good. Netcessor is much better than this.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 64.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site is no doubt the best! i've seen many paid-hosting sites who do not offer as many features as trap17!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-11   -   (IP: 148.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i definetely love TRAP17. my request of web hosting was approved in 1 day! and the upgrades too! the only thing which i think is merely nothing in comparison of what they give us... posting! and i love posting hehe so i give them a 1000000!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-03   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17.com has been hosting me for I think a month now...they have been extremely reliable although there were minor errors with the mysql but that was not the host's fault but the host's host. Some of the programs and technologies they provide are extremely advanced and best of all FREE. Where as other hosts either charge you loads or either do not offer it.  I got my host in a matter of a few days of posting. Also the forun provides you support and the admin regulary posts plus all of the moderators and admin are extremely helpful and are always active at some point. I would recomment this site to ANY one at all...From Business to personal sites..this is the web hosting for you!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 218.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best of the BEST! Go there and register first and experience the forums! It is really alive! 101% satisfaction with support! Everything is Real COOL! About the features.. its just what they say "Get absolutely Free PHP, Perl, TCL, Tomcat, JSP, macromedia shockwave enabled free Hosting with Unlimited MySQL Databases, Pop3 emails, forwarders, Add-on & Parked domains support. Cpanel 9 with Fantastico Included. 50-250 mb space with 500-3000 GB BW. 99.9% Uptime guaranteed. All libraries completely included. Fully untapped Cpanel and All features enabled. Highly RECOMMENDED! Take my word on it!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-22   -   (IP: 67.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Slow, not fast as there public forums. Forums too crowded. Forums are boring, how do you expect me to hang around all day, so i just write lots of stupid articles, lol. Not reliable mysql database goes down more then server. and server has gone down like 5 times in a day. i didnt notice it. but some other people on different time zones. i mean i noticed it in evening, he noticed it in morning. Not reliable for commercial usages. best for those who just want some portfolio with low visiters.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-21   -   (IP: 64.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host. The best thing is their forum. It is very active and there are tons of members who can help you. Unlike normal forums when I post it takes almost a week until one person replies but here most of the time somebody replies that excact day. Even though they make you post it's a good thing becuase it shows if you are active or not. It just makes their forum better. I haven't got a hosting pakage yet (even though I have enough posts) but I think they have only been down once since I signed up.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 62.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its very nice Hosting with forum. Fast Answer Request.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 66.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good hosting..not much server downtime like Neutorla or w/e..and unlimtied everything basically. its very good.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-05   -   (IP: 142.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
i am getting really tired of this web host. Some people say how great it is, and it is pretty good, but the big problem is this forced posting junk.  they suggest that if you can't post 3 times a week on their forums, THAT YOU GET SOMEONE ELSE TO LOG IN YOUR ACCOUNT AND DO IT. it is incredibly lame. after i got my hosting account setup, i asked for a simple subdomain change, from "bot" to "wicked". if they had said no, that would have been fine. instead, they changed it, but they messed it up and the site is broken now. i posted about this and got a reply "get more posts and re-request for a new package and we will set you up with a new account" or something like that. so i did, and when i requested a new account, like, 3 days later there is a reply saying something like "you're wasting our time. you need to get even more posts".

so, i start looking around for PAID hosting because i can not handle this garbage. i look at the same companies paid hosting site, and it is completely amatuer and incomplete. if these guys can't get a paid solution right, ask yourself what kind of free site they could possibly make.

there are tons of complaints on their forums if you look through them.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-01   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been at trap17 for about two months now, and I have no regrets. Fast stable web hosting doesn't get better unless you are hosted with trap17. Trap17 hosting gives you the oppurtunity to have professional hosting with Cpanel, 150mb hosting space, 3gb  bandwidth, fantastico, and much more. Friendly staff and members make posting easy and fun. After you have the required amount of posts for a package requesting is simple and easy, and you are always granted your account straight away! I highly reccomend trap17 as your free hosting resource, Trap17 offers in my opinion the best free hosting service available to date. Trap17 offers advance web hosting equilivent to professional web hosting, but the difference is, its completely free! REGISTER AT TRAP17.COM for the most generous and advanced FREE web hosting you will find.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-01   -   (IP: 24.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free host on the WWW! hope they never go down!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-26   -   (IP: 194.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17.com is the best free webspace provider.Besides webspace you get all sorts of scripts enabled like PHP, Perl, Cgi, MySQL databases, subdomains, domain hosting and even SSH access! All you have to do in return is to stay active in the forums! It's absolutly amazing!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 62.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i love this site it's give u 150 web space it's a very very good web space and they have a very good support 24/7          trap17 is the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-19   -   (IP: 212.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
it is the worst free hosting ever. they said to me i have to pay :-(  i dont know if they do it like every 1 per month but its BAD!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-17   -   (IP: 211.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An absolutly amazing host. Well worth it.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 203.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They deleted my ID with no reason. I didn't spam on their forum and I didn't put up unrelated posts, but still they deleted my account.

=====

reply by Trap17 below:
We are extremely sorry for your id deletion. IT was completely unintentional. One of the forum settings were altered accidently by one of our admins, as a result, the posts returned by the Forum search engine were trimmed to 4 characters. Our admins misunderstood the members posts. Because of which, your Id was un-intensionally deleted when you had submitted a request for Hosting account. Please contact us asap so that we can restore your account. Totally 2 members account was deleted due to this mistake. I sincerely apologise on behalf of the actions from my administrators and regret for any inconvinience that may have caused. Please contact us and we will restore your Id and your posts count. We really wish that you return back a be a part of our large community. Please PM me personally at the forums and I will personally setup your account. We have more 200 successfully hosted members and we wish that you join our ever growing community and be a part of it.
Sincerely,
Admin
Administrator of Trap17


Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 82.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 is a great free web host. Some say you cannot get good things free. Haven't you heard of Firefox? Well, trap17 seems to be the Firefox of Web hosting. Fast, no downtimes, great support and a very helpful forum. It's a pleasure to post on these forums and get reply with helpful suggestions. What else do you need? It actually gives you more than you'll ever need!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 65.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I recently got up with trap17.com in the past month. And I was by far expecting the service to be horrible, and for me having to post 20+ times to get even the slightest trickle of web hosting space. What I didn't expect, however, was for the provider to offer, PHP, CGI-Perl, Unlimited mySQL D-bases, Unlimited Sub-Domains, .25 gig Bandwith (just to start with), and MUCH more. I thought this must be a scam. Just for the hey of it, I decided to try it out, and I had expected to be let down like I usually am. I was wrong, very wrong. I posted 10 times, and immediately was approved for hosting, I upload my site, that I've been building on for a while (and uses ALOT of special features, and scripting that i thought would be un-compatible with Trap17.com's servers) but again, i was proven wrong. The site worked like a charm. And now, i'm still taking advantage of the MANY things offered by Trap17.com and Have only been let down by them majorly, once. I was planning a huge get-together on my forums, and chatroom, and my bandwith overloaded, and almost everyone was pitched off. Needless to say, I was very annoyed, but realized it was my fault, and not that of trap17.com. I'm amazed by their capability and features, and out of 100% uptime, it's probably a -- 99.5-.8%. I would tell you NOT to use this host, because I'd like more bandwith and stuff for myself, but that'd be being selfish, and this is TOO good for anyone to pass up. GO TRAP17.COM!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 194.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 is awesome! It's the best webhost ever! It's fast, it's reliable and it's FREE! When I first saw that forum posting was required then i wasn't very excited, but after joining i realized immediately that the community is really wonderful and it's not hard to get these 10 posts in this great forum. And posting there is just a pleaseure. I have no trouble with being active there coz i just love this place and want to go back there! The features Trap17 is offering are awesome and you can always upgrade your account! Choose TRAP17 and you won't regret it, i promise, i'm a user there and i won't change it! Trap17 is the BEST free host ever!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-03   -   (IP: 82.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 is a realy cool free web hosting service thats realy quick for support and hosting. its really simple to use and the best thing about it is that you only need 10 post for some cool free hosting. The free web hosting come with cpanel which i dont know what i would have done without it and lots of other cool features. When you first join you garenteed a warm welcoming from the staff and members.
There staff is very quick if your in need of some support.
Theres alot more that i can say about this site.
Trap17.com is the first site i have been on for hosting where you can acctualy help other people if needed !!
The Staff are very very very friendly and no matter what if the angry or not there always supportif :-) I give Trap17 100/10 :-) Recomend this service to everybody!


Reviewed on: 2004-10-03   -   (IP: 68.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best one that i have found to date, I mean i have yet to find someone who can stay open long enough to give you hosting let alone be around and have all intentions of being around and all they ask is for some creative activity in the forums and some clicks on links. 

1)a)Pro - Great space and bandwidth with so little requirement.
  b)Con - Your asked to not host mp3 and zip files on your site.**

2) I definatly recommend this site

3) I have been using this free host for about a month.

4)This webhost has been very very very reliable like .07% downtime They give you a guarantee of 99.5% uptime.

5) The speeds from the webhost are great.

6) The support Features are awesome they do everything in their power to make sure you have all the necassary tools at your fingertips and answer any support questions you have asap.

**NOTE**
The only reason I see this as a con is because I make web videos of MMORPG's that I play that have mp3's in them and what not and are usually zipped up to take up less space. That in my eyes is the only con that i have found with the site.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-01   -   (IP: 221.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Try all the FREE WEB HOSTS at this site and when you are dissatisfied at some place or the other or ignored hosting.. Come here as I did. And this one is the most reliable FREE HOST I've ever seen. So many helpful members and an amazing passtime forums with games and stuff. This host makes hosting a kids play! Frankly, I haven't seen many Cpanels but the one that this host provides is like tooo much! I mean, there are so many options that I guess, they have put each and everything that one will ever need. And best part is, they are all UNLIMITED!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 216.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best! I thought this was just another forum website and you got to get your site reviewed wait 10 days something else blah blah blah... but not at all this is all the features above and more in a timley manner. Once i applied for hosting i got it approved in less than an hour! Look at all the features it has for free!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 207.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! Simply the best web hosting I've seen so far... You can personalize everything in your CPanel, you have unlimited databases (MySQL and PostGreSQL...), a lot of free scripts and MUCH more! You MUST try this host! The support forum is very good, thay answer clearly to your questions. I found this host was the best, and trust me, I tried a lot of other hosts, but this one was the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 203.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host i've ever seen! its like your having a paid hosting too! really really good services!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 69.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Can Someone say Awesome? Well I can!

Support: Fast and helps you with your problems

Server: fast. Excellent for a free host

Price:free, post 10 posts

Ads: No ads. YES NO ADS. Most of free hosting they bombard your site with

Features: Cpanel-preinstalled scripts.Unlimited mysql,subdomains..etc. 20mb at first but you can upgrade

You might pay 4.95 for hosting but it doesn't add up to what http://trap17.com offers.

Why not get the best hosting? when trap17 offers it.

All am saying http://trap17.com Its the best free hosting around. If you don't believe me than try it.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 203.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome site! The admin is very nice, he's always active and tries to respond to all requests. The admin's name is Admin. I don't think there has been any instance where anyone with a valid number of GOOD posts was denied hosting. Even in cases where all the required information was not given, Admin still approved their requests. The hosted sites have almost NO downtime, there is great support, and new forums for the benefit of the hostees are being made frequently :D...This is absolutely the best host ever!! Their unlimited slew of features made me think it was too good to be true, but when I tried it out myself I was dumbstruck, everything was working seamlessly! The JSP, TCL, pgSQL, etc., EVERYTHING works, its no scam, its real, don't think this is run by a kid with a DSL/Cable connection somewhere, because this is run by a proffessional person with Dedicated hosting, and he is a reseller! :P...

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 151.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free webhosting free support.....  Let me put it this way it is a great service that provides free professional hosting that every one will fall in love with.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 4.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17.com rocks, the people there are awesome, the free hosting is awesome, just awesome!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 159.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Words can't discribe how great this host is, at first I thought there must be some sort of catch, but, I got my account, and have been using it for a month or so now, I have never once yet seen the site down, With most other free hosts they sometimes go down for no apparent reason.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 69.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great hosting without paying. what more can i say? no junk here... trap17 doesn't cheat you and doesn't rip you off. the only thing that they require you to do is take part in it's community! trap 17 owns all.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Trap17 has got to be the best free web host i've ever used, It takes alot of time to find a site as good as this. I am just glad I found it. By far the best!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 130.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best web hosting ever!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 209.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has been the best host that I have ever come across. They give you more than what some paid hosts do. They are very dedicated also, and I haven't had any problems yet! I give it a 10/10!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 24.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
trap17 is the best i love how u can upload what ever u need and stuff. I would recommend this free hosting. i got 4 of my friends 2 join. The free web host is very fast.
How long have you used this free webspace host?  maybe a month. Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad?  Why? its good. just the other day i need my accend deleted and it took the admin about 5 min 2 do it and then make me a new 1.
Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?  um well this part is ok it has been down number of times but their mostly at night (for me) but no my website has never ben down.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 213.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! i've been browsing this free-webhosts for about 2 hours... and then i found trap17...when i saw the features list...i couldn't believe it! it is SOOOOO great, no words can describe it! ultimately, the best, GREATEST FREE WEB HOSTING! and again....WOW!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 203.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Initially I thought that this was a JOKE! and to my surprise.. this site really ROCKS! I mean, I simply PMed the admin saying my problem and stuff sincerly ( I am busy for few days and I am unable to post ) and just in a hour I got a mail with all the setting! This is amazing. The Cpanel Rocks with no settings HIDDEN! I never knew that Cpanel has soo many features. This is even better than Paid Hosting! If you are active you can easily get a 150 MB account with lots of BW! Just remain active and support them. I rate them FULL! If you have not tried them, you have missed something ... :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Host is great! i asked for an acount and about 30mins later i got one! ( note* admin has now decided that you have to have 10 posts for an account ).. really friendly people to!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-02   -   (IP: 213.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! I had been looking for a free web host from a long time, until I found Trap 17. Cpanel, unlimited e-mails, script database. I recommend this to everyone!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 212.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is really cool, at this moment I am waiting for uni.cc to update DNS settings. but they really give what they say! Cpanel owns! With all the auto-installer scripts you can make a professional looking site with ease!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 82.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Higher free web hosting plans requires posting in the forum (not too bad, just 15 posts).

Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
PHP Version 4.3.8 and SSI tested okay.  Cpanel looks nice, with all the features.  Has unlimited addon domains (great!), but little bandwidth though (unless maybe you forum-post a lot to get more).  This host is on a new server again -- if you had problems in the past, I'd recommend trying again now.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-13   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host is on a new server.  All previous comments and ratings were deleted 7-13-2004.  If you have something positive to say about this host, please provide the url of your uploaded website on this host to verify you are hosted there.  Also, if you have something negative to say about this host, please try to provide some kind of proof for your accusations.  Otherwise the comment will probably not be accepted for Trap17.
Thanks,
Free-Webhosts.com


 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -