free webspace  






UkOnlineHosting

( "UK Online Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 3 1 1 2 3 1 0 1 0 47
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.73 / 10

Total Votes: 59




46 User Testimonials/Reviews of UkOnlineHosting


13 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ive seen some hosts in my time but this one takes first prise. Staff very polite and helpful. Just awaiting my Plesk login.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-26   -   (IP: 83.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW,
1) Professional
2) Fast
3) Reliable
4) No Fuss
And there free +Plus offer for £9.99, cant go wrong! Placed order today for the free +Plus service and got a response from their support team within 4 hours! And its Easter.. Will tell you what the free +plus service is like when i have tried it.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-26   -   (IP: 212.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect! Got account via a reseller, very helpful and so are the ukonlinehosting staff. Shame the url is a little long but that does not bother me as i have a .tk address.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-24   -   (IP: 194.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I moved from the free service to the Free +Plus service (Plesk). It may have cost me £9.99, but that is a one-off fee, and the advantages you get :-)  10/10.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-24   -   (IP: 82.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wonderful! E-mailed them with reguards to setting me up a account to host all my students. Got a fast responce. All setup within 2 days and they even put us on there Plesk service for FREE!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-21   -   (IP: 164.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Very slow setting up my account, but everything then worked OK for a while. Then they started messing about with the site and I had no access to maintain my site for days. A complaint about this elicited an offensive reply, so I decided to move elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-04   -   (IP: 202.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect for what we want, and they allow hotlinking!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-03   -   (IP: 213.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
does not get an answer after subscribing, since two days.
They seem to be in maintenace time, but what? Onlive Chat Support is closed. Does anyone know if it is now closed?

"Due to the abuse of the free accounts. Signups will take up to 24 hours to create as they are verified manually. Signups are only processed Monday to Friday. Note: not all requests are granted."


Reviewed on: 2005-02-01   -   (IP: 195.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing! Support desk was open until 1.30AM GMT which is great. Service is very fast, cant fault them at the moment.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-31   -   (IP: 212.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
In reply to comment 2005-01-27.

Its a real shame you did not post all of what was said on the forum!

These changes will not be comming in to affect for at least 3-4 months. Why change the website when these changes are not comming in to affect for a fair period of time? we have given all users plenty of warning, and have offered them the chance to keep all there current features + more for a tiny one off fee (This fee is only to pay for the plesk licence)<- We made that QUITE CLEAR on the forum.

All users that are still signing up ARE getting what is quoted on the free package page.

Adam (UkOnlineHosting)

(Rated 5) to "Keep the balance" as it where.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-27   -   (IP: 213.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
As a result of moving to Plesk there will be a few changes to the FREE accounts and new limits coming in to play.

Sadly Plesk is not free and in order for us to pay for the software we have to jiggle the packages around.

For example and new package limits on the FREE account please see below.

Free package:

>Users will remain on Zpanel
>Account size limits will be decreased to 10MB (15MB MAX)
>Loss of FTP access but you will still be able to use the file manager
>Front Page extensions will be removed
>A 3GB bandwidth limit per month will come in to affect.

Im sorry but we can??t keep giving it all away for free!
(er... I moving host! No ftp!)

[I don't see this on their site anywhere.]


Reviewed on: 2005-01-21   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I moved from my old host to UkOnlineHosting becuase of the good reviews. The control panel is nothing special but from what i have heard from Adam (the owner) they are moving to plesk 7.5 control panel when it is released.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 219.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its fast, Its never down, and best of all its free :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-01-06   -   (IP: 170.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Not only is there service great, There Staff are great as well! One guy spent an hour with me getting my site to work :-) Nice Free Host!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 213.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Support 10/10
Service 10/10


Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 166.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just as it says on the tin! A+  Asp Support with Access. Just what the doctor orderd.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 200.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Account was created within 12 hours! Made a slight error on the signup form where by i entered my email address incorrectly. Their staff did a bit of tracking down and found my correct my email address! Now that is dedication to customer happiness.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-22   -   (IP: 61.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm a new user of UkOnlineHosting but so far I'm impressed.  Site setup is easy and the control panel is amazing, especially for a free service.  I haven't used any of the advanced features yet as I'm just getting started, but from what I've seen so far, I'm very happy with them.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 80.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cant fault them! DNS responce time is 12ms! You cant beat that for free! Just orderd a domain name from them, and they where so helpfull. Would recommend this free web host!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-02   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For the facilities you get with this host, how can people complain?? For what they offer, you would to pay for these facilities with other hosts. No complaints, 100% satisfaction. People who complain about this need to get a life.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 81.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
quote: Signups will only be accepted via email and can take up to 24 hours to create as they are verified manually. Signups are only processed Monday to Friday.  Note: Not All Requests Are Granted.

1) So what if they take 24 hours to create ? means there fighting the "spam" of users who take advantage of free web sites.

2) Monday-Friday and ??? these i'm sure are normal working hours.

3) Give them a good enouth reson to take you on and i'm sure they will, they did with me.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 212.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Signups will only be accepted via email and can take up to 24 hours to create as they are verified manually. Signups are only processed Monday to Friday.  Note: Not All Requests Are Granted.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Uptime
Great Support
Great Service
Would Recommend


Reviewed on: 2004-07-16   -   (IP: 81.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best hoster - never let me down.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-14   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
On there homepage it says "
- 5Mb DiskSpace
- Unlimited Transfer
- PHP, ASP, ASP .Net
- 1 Email Account
- Control Panels
- Windows
"
5mb space! It can't fit all of my pictures on the host.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-13   -   (IP: 82.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Most definately the best free hosting on the net, NO ADVERTS AT ALL!  unlimited file transfer too.  Proper FTP uploading!  Support is excellent, all of my e-mails have been answered promptly.  The service is fast and has proved totally reliable so far.  I fail to fault them!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-12   -   (IP: 212.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just 1 word... AMAZING! great staff. great support. number 1 in my books!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 80.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Again what is there to say, this host is the BEST, they have support teams online 24/7 to lend a helping hand, they answer emails within 24 hours, there uptime has been 100% since i joined. All in all this is one good host and i would really recommend them!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-30   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well what can i say apart from Great! This site has a user friendly appeal to it with competitve prices, the webhost is a very nice person to talk to and has good knowledge when i've been stuck on website development. 10/10 for user friendly. 10/10 customer satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-26   -   (IP: 68.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
superb access to my site as well as outstanding uptime.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-22   -   (IP: 84.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice host. Very helpful and easy going. been with them few weeks now and have had no problems what so ever. They are up 24/7 and their help desk is very quick to respond to any issues you have. Recommended!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-20   -   (IP: 81.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 82.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the host has no negaitve aspects.
i would recommend this a free host.
used about 4 months.
has 99:99% uptime, never down i would say.
the host is fast. support features are good (why coz really good hosting).


Reviewed on: 2004-05-31   -   (IP: 212.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In reply to the comment made on the: 2004-05-23

1)I HAD NO INTENTION OF MAKING PEOPLE PAY FOR HOSTING !

2)I would like to say sorry for the free accounts being offline, a good friend of mine was rushed in to hospotal and the site kinda took a second place. Now i am back in the office the site is back online and we are now taking FREE accounts once again.

Many thanks
Adam, Uk Online Hosting


Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 210.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Adams (see his comment dated 2004-05-06) mentions he got 194 account creation and to clear backlog of accounts he suspends new accounts for a day.

Is 2004-05-24 is wait enough ? When you try to signup, after two screens it tells you that services will be back on 'saturday morning'. Last saturday I thought today I will get account. Then wait one more week and today on Sunday night I decided to post my comment.

Now what they are doing ? Generating FREE traffic using "free-webhosts.com" listing (and other FREEWEBHOST directories) hoping that people will take their PAID
hosting when consistently fail to get free account.

Get listed on free-webhosts, throw away few free accounts and get good rating from them and then use this dirty method to take people to paid hosting. There are other hosts like you in 'suspended free hosting' status.

Any user visiting their site and does not get free hosting start to give them 1 rating and bring their rating down, until 'free-webhosts.com' admin decides to remove them.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-17   -   (IP: 212.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Words can not decribe how GOOD this host is.
Been up 100% since i signed up
Great Support from the support staff
Great Services
Sign up today !


Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 82.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, used to host our website until we closed up. Was with them for 8 months and no complaints. 99.9% uptime, great support would reccomend. A+

Reviewed on: 2004-05-07   -   (IP: 193.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
100% up time
full support team always ready and willing to help
free hosting
free email
fast servers
great pricing if you wish to upgrade

have been with ukonlinehosting for over a year and will use ukonlinehosting for all my hosting needs


Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 213.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good as a m8 of mine so is very helpful.
A*A*A*A*A*A - well recomended.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Ok, I got hosting. But the ip url is hard to remember.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 81.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great fast easy to use hosting company. I've been with them a good while and have never had any problems. the support team are always quick to reply and sort out any problems you have. Glad to be using it. Downtime has been minimal and is always sorted out extremely quickly.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 212.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ok, Since signing up with free webhosts, we have had so many account requests its unbleaveable! In the past 8 hours i have receaved 194 new account creations. Due to the massive increase i have had to suspend signups for tonight to try and clear the back log of waiting accounts.
Adam


Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ukonline hostings is a 24hour service that i have never noticed anything to go wrong or have any down time and if so only for updates or for a couple of minutes. I would definitely recommand this host not just the free hosting offer but the others too. ukonlinehosting is a fast host. The support from this host is the best i know of you can allways get in conact and you get a quick reply.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 81.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You get 100 megs of free webspace, you can pay for more.
NO advertising. What more could you want from a free webhost. Well a really nifty control pannel for maintenance... Guess what you get that free as well...
And there customer service is second to none.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 193.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
V good service, very impressed with the tools supplied under web hosting - Great Job

Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
tho I haven't got webspace here yet. I just applied takes 12 hrs. to process. This site don't have cgi themeselves. so, they use netfirms for free hosting their cgi scripts!! haha that's funny!! Tho they don't say that they give cgi. But, this is really funny. Try your self this host to see how good is this.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -