free webspace  






Vlexo

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
               
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.65 / 10

Total Votes: 17




16 User Testimonials/Reviews of Vlexo


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-08   -   (IP: 70.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Vlexo is probably the best host I have ever had. At first I was on one of their free plans, and they treated me so well and welcoming that I moved to a paid plan. Their community is active and everyone is friendly there. They offer the best free hosting solutions and support you could ever imagine. Their paid hosting is even better than their free hosting, and is very affordable. The support is even more top notch and very responsive. I recommend Vlexo to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 77.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As a long-time member of Vlexo Hosting, I can proudly say that I am very satisfied with Vlexo's services. Keep up the great work, Vlexo and its staff! :-) I wish you the very best for the future.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 75.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Vlexo is a great free/paid host that keeps all their software and servers up-to-date on everything. Their support is fantastic, and the other members there are equally as helpful.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 82.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been a member of Vlexo since the 21st of June 2007. Previously being an ex-Freewebs member, I was needing to expand more, so I moved away from Freewebs hosting and then went looking for a new exciting host. I saw that one of my friends was hosted on a company called Vlexo. So I decided to click the link to Vlexo I saw on my friend's site. I was immediately impressed by their website and found a link to the community forums. Here I found a well presented forum which looked very active. :-) I took the time to look around and check out some of the posts, and my first impression of being a friendly community was answered! Indeed it was a friendly place. I noticed that you could also request free web hosting from the forums, so I read the rules of obtaining hosting space and had a good read of their TOS (which is very fair, I must say). I then submitted my application in a format that was set out as a guideline for members to follow. Not 10 minutes after my post for free hosting my request was replied to and I got accepted. I got my own unique username that I specified in my request and got a temporary password generated for me that was sent to me via a personal message on the forums.

The first time I accessed my unique account I was amazed! Immediately I noticed that cPanel was the latest version and stable. The latest PHP was installed (which was a major bonus because PHP was the main reason why I left my previous host). I was also amazed that CGI/Perl and Ruby on Rails were also included all at no costs! But one thing that really caught my eye is the fact that Fantastico De Luxe was installed and included in my freehosting package. The word "WOW" came out of my mouth. All of these features included! All on a free hosting package! Just WOW - the "Wow factor", as I called it.

Ever since I got my account I have been active on Vlexo Community forums and learned more about Vlexo's great qualities! The staff are all friendly helpful and will do anything for its members! Every day at least 5 members of staff would have logged in and replied to any posts from it is members. This made me think that this is not just another hosting company -- it is a family. The Vlexo family, and around a month ago I was given the opportunity to become part of the Vlexo family by being asked if I wanted to become a staff member of Vlexo. Ever since that day I have been a moderator of their forum!

Their two servers, called "Challenger" (free server) and "Gravity" (premium/paid hosting), are both just fantastic. Both are running the latest stable version of Apache and being constantly being watched by Vlexo staff and the server techs at the Server Storage Facility. You might think, "Oh this person is on the premium server." No I am not. I am currently on the free hosting server, and let me tell you: there has been downtime in the past, but as soon as it strikes, staff members are on the case fixing the issue and always post updates on downtimes issues to keep its members in the know about everything. The loading times of both servers are as fast as google. No seriously, they are! Statistics have proved it! I am so pleased with Vlexo that I am purchasing a paid hosting plan very soon so I can fully benefit from their other server! Would I recommend this web host to a friend? 100% yes!


Reviewed on: 2007-07-10   -   (IP: 125.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Vlexo.com has inexplicably dropped off the face of the earth, leaving hundreds of hosts including myself dead in the water. It had good service while it was up.

[
Their free web space hosting service is back up now.
]


Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 151.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing host with hardly any downtime, and great features. The cPanel control panel makes management so easy! It is very easy to ask for an account -- mine was created within 10 minutes of my request! The staff are very active, very friendly, and very helpful. Vlexo is an amazing free webspace host, and I would recommend it to anyone I know. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 68.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Vlexo is a marvel to me. Their service is excellent. I can not help but to say that it is the BEST in the world. With hardly any downtime, it is reliable service. Their cPanel makes many features available for good hosting. Their servers are fast, and I would recommend this to someone. They have nice, large-space free website hosting plans. Go, VLEXO.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-08   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far, all good praises are heard regarding this webhost. And so far, yes, I could not agree more.

First: Their response regarding my application for a CPANEL with 1GB space/10 GB BW is by far fast enough. I was scrolling along the forum posts and found out my application was already approved - all in less than 30 minutes from when I posted my free hosting request!

Second: With CPANEL X3, you get a full control of your website, from managing your domains to your FTP and email.

I own several .net and .com domain names, and now I can manage all of them on one webhosting site with just one login. For me, it is just overwhelming. :-)

Third: Forum members are friendly enough. Just browse around and you get a warm feeling all over, an indication that support and moderators/admins are very friendly too.

Suggestion to new freehosting applicants: Take time to describe your intended web site and elaborate its purpose or your purpose with it. A couple of minutes to describe your site in 100 words is a tiny bit compared to actually designing your website putting up your FREE webhosted site.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-08   -   (IP: 82.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Vlexo has to be the best free hosting providers out there! They do not use scripts to force banners on your site, so you can choose the size and where you want to put them. I get a reseller account with just over a gigabyte of file space, cPanel, WHM, 20GB of bandwidth, and 99.9% uptime. This is all thanks to you, Vlexo -- you rock!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-01   -   (IP: 211.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As a user of Vlexo, I would like to say that Vlexo is the best free web hosting I have ever seen. First of all, it provides the CP/WHM accounts. Secondly, they respond to you quickly. Thirdly, their forum is very friendly. By the way, they seem to have updated their host because the host does go some faster when I ping the IP address of my free website.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-30   -   (IP: 58.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would love to personally extend my gratitude for a superb hosting site. I have been a member for 3 days now, and I believe and I can tell you now: THIS IS THE BEST FREE-HOST OUT THERE! I have been switching hosts because they just can not keep up with their users for a while now, and I am firmly planted here. VLEXO SURPASSES THEM ALL! They have done a real good job at putting the others to shame! People may turn around at the entrance because they have to request a for a host, but that is their bad luck. They do not know what they are missing out on. Whenever I have needed support, I have asked (pm) and got replies quicker than any normal big community forums! Well done, Vlexo, and be sure to keep up the FANTASTIC work!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-11   -   (IP: 71.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Vlexo is really great, As long as I have been with them, I have never had any downtime. The forums are very friendly, and the admin of the site is almost always logged into the forum and actually posting, unlike some other webhosts. I reccomend this webhost to webmasters with a little bit of experience with cPanel 11. I had a hard time; I am used to cPanel X though, but I got used to it very easily. It has a VERY fast server time and great features, including Fantastico DeLuxe, FOR FREE! Their smallest hosting plan is 200 MB, which I think is super!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been changing hosts almost every week until I found Vlexo. Since they also offer WHM and reseller accounts free, this made it even better! The cPanel version 11 with X3 theme is the best version of cPanel out there as well. They have an excellent support team and great forums. They recently added Fantastico to their cPanel which made this host even better. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 210.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Vlexo is simply the best host I have ever seen. They really take free hosting with full seriousness and dedication. Vlexo gives you excellent uptime, unmatched features, and great support. I have been one of the first members to join their free web space services, and since the beginning they haver never let me down. They are offering free reseller web hosting in exchange for nominal forum posting or ads on your web pages. If you are looking for a reliable, fast and friendly host, this webhosting company should be your choice.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 82.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, what can I say? You get free reseller hosting, cPanel, great support, great forums, and hardly any downtime. 11/10 rating! This is an amazing host, with a very friendly support team. I could go on and on.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-28   -   (IP: 71.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with this host for about 4 months, and it is great! The free reseller plan they offer is the best, and the cPanel 11, PHP5, and Mysql5 make everything even better. The free web hosting server is extremely fast, and I have never had any timeouts or problems with them. The only downtime they have is when they are updating software, and it only lasts a few minutes. I recommended this host to anyone and everyone.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2018 -