free webspace  






WebNG

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
               
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.55 / 10

Total Votes: 20




18 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebNG


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 190.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host, the best I ever saw. Answering a post bellow, the unzip function works perfectly now. What you are waiting for?! Join this freehost. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-10-19   -   (IP: 77.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhosting server! I wrote them that one of the file extensions I needed on my web-site was banned, and they opened it for me the next day. Your freehosted hosted webpages have no ads put on them, and it offers good traffic allowances (10 GB per month). What else do I need? :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-21   -   (IP: 195.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host could be good if you could use normal FTP and not their WebFTP in your browser. You cannot upload whole folders, only files. So you have to add every folder by yourself and then copy the files into it. The Zip function did not work very well for me. The feature list is great nevertheless.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-03   -   (IP: 200.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting has very good files storage space and bandwidth limits, and a great "file handling" system.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-21   -   (IP: 24.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is awesome! I am looking for a better one with some FTP options, but I can not find anything better than this webhost. The customer support for a free web site hoster is incredible!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-21   -   (IP: 202.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very nice web hosting. The file manager is easy to use.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-19   -   (IP: 172.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webserver is the best freehosting server I have tried thus far. The webhosting has great response time and service. I hope they remain as they are now and do not change their freehosting membership, limits, etc.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-13   -   (IP: 76.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would just like to say that your web hosting server is awesome, and thank you so much for providing this service for web users worldwide. Please keep up the good work. Thanks again, and have a nice day.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-07   -   (IP: 84.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
One of its features listed on its home page is "Easy FTP Uploader ActiveX Control" and "Easy File Uploader Tool", but does it support non-browser FTP?

Reviewed on: 2007-05-05   -   (IP: 195.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Unbelieveble offer, features, and webhosting speed for no money!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 125.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
10 GB per a month is a big bandwidth allowance, and 350MB is large amount of free web space for me. Two thumbs up for this excellent free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-30   -   (IP: 198.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This a good free ASP web server. It seems to be a reseller for GoDaddy.com, so anything you can do on GoDaddy you can do here. The file manager is a little fruity (I get random 404 pages :-(), but since I do most of my content uploads on FTP, it is not a big a deal. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-29   -   (IP: 68.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have just signed up for this free site hosting, and there has already been a little down time. It did not last for very long, maybe only about a minute to 5 minutes max. But I still do not like it. It seems very nice, and it is very easy to use. The web control panel is very fast, and so is the site loading times. I like the features; it gives you a lot, and I would recommend this to a novice webmaster, and also a fairly experienced web master. The only reason it got a 9 rating from me is for the small downtime. I love this host a lot, especially since I have been searching for an easy to use fast host for a long time now.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-25   -   (IP: 219.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The web hosting server is the simplest one to use. I have searched through many free web hosting services, but nothing else satisfied me as much as this one did.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-25   -   (IP: 192.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free web site hosting service provided by WEBNG is excellent. They provide customer support which actually does support you. I used the freehosting service to develop and test my HTML skills before intergrating new facilities into my main website. I found the service from WEBNG to be so good that I transferred my domain name hosted on a paid hosting site to them. I fully reccomend them.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 82.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a good free-host. I have been using it on and off for some time now (although now just for file storage). Its downfall is that it does not support PHP and MySQL databases. It is one of the few free ASP web hosting servers though, for those that prefer ASP scripts.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 24.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just found out about this webhost very recently, and so far everything has been working very well. Their ASP and MS Access database seem to be very reliable. Their file upload tool works even better than FTP, and even their tech support was very prompt in answering my emails.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-19   -   (IP: 70.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using webng for about a week now, and it is the best free web host I have seen yet. You get 350mb filespace for free, and there are not any ads, no forum posting, nothing. It has instant activation of freehosting accounts, ASP and SSI support (perfect for my web site), and it has a bunch of other features you would normally get only from paid sites. While this one does not have any CGI support like some freehosts do, the fast hosting, VERY minimal downtime, and trouble-free user panels make up for it. I am definitely using this freehost from now on. :-)

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -