free webspace  






WebSamba

( "Jabry" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 14 3 2 1 2 3 2 4 4 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.43 / 10

Total Votes: 46




46 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebSamba

Reviewed on: 2007-08-01   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have been with websamba for few years, but recently the service has been basically almost worthless! There is no connection to MS database 98% of the time (which is the main reason I chose websamba.com), the webhosting server can be very slow 50% of time, plus ftp upload and download can be like watching paint dry (very slow). This host is only good if you wish to create/test html or ASP webpage on their own (why they receive 2 instead of 1 point rating). If want to connect to an MS access DB, forget it! It is a waste of time. Instead try webng.com, which offer more storage space for files.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-03   -   (IP: 77.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
When I signed up, they took about a week to reply, but accepted my website, and the free ASP webhosting service is okay so far.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 71.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-15   -   (IP: 87.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up at Web Samba and was sent the free home page hosting activation e-mail. I clicked on the activation link in the email and was told I would be e-mailed my login details within 2 hours. Now, 2 days later, I still do not have anything. Looking at the other feedback in the reviews, it seems they have given up and just left the site running.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-09   -   (IP: 169.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up with this site before I read the free web hosting reviews (unfortunately). I uploaded my web page, and everything looked fine in the file manager. Unfortunately I have been back to the site every day for three weeks, and it still is not up -- I get a "404" error, or the good old "page cannot be displayed" error. Every e-mail I have sent, from the contact page AND their support address, has been ignored. Websamba stinks bigtime.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-04   -   (IP: 218.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Very bad service! Actually, FTP does not work. FTP connection always says "Login incorrect". Its web upload feature has a big bug, and everything through this process becomes strange. For example, I uploaded one ASP script through it, and when going to test, it shows some codes which were added to it while it was uploaded. So strange! The worst part is, after I told them the above problems, they deleted my free webspace account the next day without any explanation. It is unbelievable that such service can be alive today.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-13   -   (IP: 69.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It took 3 days for Web Samba to set up a free homepage hosting account. A key reason for choosing this free ASP web hosting company was that they advertised FTP. Unfortunately it does not work. Customer service is terrible, as it has been a week and a half, and I still have not gotten my FTP account properly setup. I would not recommend this free hosting website. Their support is bad because they did not respond to my request for corrective action for the FTP that does not work.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-04   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 70.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
At first I was excited about finding a free windows-based provider, and I quickly signed up, however, that is the only thing that went well. Ive been waiting for a dstabase DSN for a week now, and 6 emails have gone unanswered in the same amount of time. Their FTP server has worked once for me, and now times out after it sends a greeting. The filemanager is basic, but it does the job, including the ability to unzip a file into your web space. The 30MB web space is decent for a free web site. My biggest gripe is they have the Scripting object disabled. Many of my asp scripts use this to write/edit text files (css, txt, etc) and having the FSO disabled crippled 80% of my ASP scripts.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-03   -   (IP: 62.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-03   -   (IP: 66.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Not so bad to me.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 203.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's well done. I have a forum in it and the size is 30mb.But it is a problem. I cannot search my wesite.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 85.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-20   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 220.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Terrible service. Never answer emails, you can't use their file manager to see what files you have (and so the supposed ability to upload a Zip file is useless as you can't see the file to unzip it) and the service is down more than it's up.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-28   -   (IP: 218.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Never receive the password on 7 mailbox! And their service is the worst!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-12   -   (IP: 203.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is not a good service. anybody can trust so kindly. do not sign up & waste your efforts. Is is always down.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 69.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The websamba free service has been down since late December. I tried to contact them on several occations but did not get any response from them.

{the signup appears okay, and I quickly found one user site still up, so maybe is just your account.]


Reviewed on: 2004-12-26   -   (IP: 66.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You can't even see your files after you've uploaded them. Dumb.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-30   -   (IP: 202.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
IS Down for a lot of Time. Other Wise it is a good site as it has Access DB and FTP

Reviewed on: 2004-08-02   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Hello! I have noticed that if you get a space in their ftp03 up to ftp05 server, almost everything goes wrong. Beginning with limit availability of your website. These servers are down 90% of the time. I have an account on their ftp01 server (I got it three or four years ago) and everything works fine. My website is up all the time. Have NO problems transferring files, etc, etc. I managed to make a DSN-Less connection and EVERYTHING IS OK WITH THAT PARTICULAR SITE. But when trying to access my other site on the ftp05 server, it stinks!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-20   -   (IP: 194.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
never got password too.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-29   -   (IP: 213.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-07   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I never got my password.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-05   -   (IP: 217.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
this host is the worst! 50% of the time my site was down, images weren't loaded and they say they provide unlimited bandwidth but i get a message of "the page cannot be displayed" or "the traffic ammount exceeds the configured capacity", something like that.

so this host is bad because:
1. my site was down like 90% of the time!
2. there ISN'T unlimited bandwidth! they lie!
3. images and another files like .css won't load

DON'T USE THIS SITE FOR WEBHOSTING!


Reviewed on: 2004-05-28   -   (IP: 221.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-21   -   (IP: 66.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is the best, fastest, PLUS FTP Access.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 220.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-18   -   (IP: 195.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 82.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-17   -   (IP: 134.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signed up for this one after looking though many sites to find free asp hosting with ftp then once i set up everything I couldn't even log in. This site is a fake. not worth your time to sign up and not even be able to get in.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-14   -   (IP: 66.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-11   -   (IP: 68.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-25   -   (IP: 202.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-26   -   (IP: 218.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-10   -   (IP: 200.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-23   -   (IP: 80.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well I got all excited when I finally got the introduction email.....then I got kinda non-excited when I couldn't log into the server! I tried 6+ different FTP clients- all resulted in the same error of "couldn't open data connection". I havent recieved any junk emails from anyone yet (as websamba may have passed on my info as suggested above). Not really impressed. After all I haven't lost anything though. I think Microsoft should host free ASP space so we'll all go out and buy their nice new ASP.NET software ;-)! In total the score for this is 1. Mainly on the lack of connectivity,- nevermind onto the next host (hopefully they'll be better)!!
~All I want is something for free (lol)


Reviewed on: 2003-06-13   -   (IP: 218.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-07   -   (IP: 218.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-06   -   (IP: 172.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This host is ok. The thing I don't like much about this is that it has a frame along with the page that you are viewing, and then sticks that page into a frame. For anyone who is just trying out asp or scripting, it is ok. Not good for an actual site though! Because of those silly little frames, it doesn't seem very professional to me and takes away from the value of the pages. If I may, a web host I like who supports asp is 7hosts. It only puts a little link at the bottom of each page, with a pop-up, but the paid services sound nice, which takes away the ads. I'm hoping to be able to try out their paid services sometime. By the way, if anyone knows of any good web hosts who support asp, and don't have too many ads on the pages, please tell me!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-06   -   (IP: 61.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-05   -   (IP: 211.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-30   -   (IP: 218.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-28   -   (IP: 65.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It was working fine, until I was not anymore able to upload files. Tried to contact support, they never get back to me... for sure I do not suggest this host!

Reviewed on: 2003-02-25   -   (IP: 66.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The worst! This host is a complete waste of time. After dozens of attemps I've never been permitted to log on to the server. Tech support is non existent. They don't provide any service. It seems like a scam to get people's personal info. Stay away!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-08   -   (IP: 61.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -