free webspace  






WebSpawner

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 16 2 3 1 4 1 2 5 2 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.42 / 10

Total Votes: 50




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebSpawner


20 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-28   -   (IP: 71.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The site is really great and easy to create home pages free. You only have to fill out info on a form to get the visual. I think it is extremely easy.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-21   -   (IP: 167.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free host provider is clearly great for the beginner or the webmaster who thinks he is a pro and really ain't that type of person. Customer service is great, and during working hours on weekdays they have live customer service chat available. I give them a thumbs up. I tried many online builders. Let's face it - that is what webspawner is. There used to be a user-friendly one I thought was the best called CoolEbiz, but they fell by the wayside, and by far WebSpawner are the best userfriendly one available. I dare you to find another. Most are complicated, but Webspawner is not. This is the best online web builder of its kind. You get one free home page, or for 5 bucks a month multiple web pages and more features.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-25   -   (IP: 68.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is not a good free hosting place. Their free web site building tools are not very useful. They only have basic tools like guestbooks, photo gallery, polls, etc. :-( It is a great place to start if you are just beginning, but bad for the advanced webmaster.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-18   -   (IP: 81.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am laughing out loud. this is the worst free web page host service ever. If it was possible, I would give it a negative 10 rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-10   -   (IP: 142.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Wow. This is terrible in my opinion. Only 1 web page per acount created. Pictures only. Sad. If there was 0/10 rating, I'd do that. or 0/100.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-19   -   (IP: 65.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easy to use and set up. Free!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-28   -   (IP: 72.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I set up my website so perspective buyers could look at the items I have for sale before calling me. I set it up on 2/26 and so far it has been down all day today, 2/28. There is no reason a website should be down for that length of time. I know I can't get my money back, but I will never use them again!
[Their signup page is currently down, and they are working to fix the problem.]


Reviewed on: 2005-10-29   -   (IP: 172.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is very restrictive. Paid version is very expensive. Not even worth it for those who don't know HTML. Only positive note is it is easy to use for the target audience, via the form-based input. Anyone who has the least bit of website knowledge should find it restricting. I tried this host 5 years ago and it has not changed its site design since then. From what I can tell, the form only added more backgrounds since then (which by the way, do not always work). Of course, the main load time of any account's page is the ads, as it is restrictive to one page. One could make multiple accounts and link pages together to make simple site if knowledge is dependent on form. Unless you really don't know the first thing about webpages and your only hits are from yourself, it's not for you. Look elsewhere. Still, good for website newbies, but restricted to this group.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 142.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
By the reviews I have read, and the info given, I've come to discover that this site is a waste of time. Why use this site (free) which has nothing, when you can use e.g. angelfire.com (also free) which has great features? Its silly. If you want a junky free web site, than go for it. Dont waste your time! Get a REAL host!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 200.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Is This Free Hosting A Joke?

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 151.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Firstly, to the folks who complained so intensely I would like to say that you are correct in its poor search engine ranking. I too have a site to display business card images and they have the nicest photo gallery I have seen yet as far as the quality of display. Can be slow at times. In fact that's the only reason I have had to switch but keep them as a backup. I have 22 pages and galleries with no ads and unlimited space. Sounds like someone doesn't know how to use the service or they have changed the rules but I keep adding pages. Their customer service is great (when someone is available and that's the downfall here). Not the best choice for most small businesses but there are worse. They are successful at any rate so they must do something right. I just don't know what it is [advertise]. Don't be so hard on em.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 69.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
A total waste of money, they said its absolutely free, but you can only have one page, no storage if u register your domian name or osmething with wespawner then you are fool, no good service and after creating your page every where it has ad of webspawner its more like a ad page of webspwaner. no uploading pictures no uploading files whats the pointing of having a website like this and plus its not even a website; its a page! if you want to make a good website than go to freewebs.com.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Nothing wrong with just one page as long as you have no size limit on that one page. They use to allow more pages and I think they provided 100 megabytes free in the past or 50 megabytes. It was easy to setup a site using WebSpawner so yeah for a beginner it is really easy to create a website.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 68.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is GREAT.  Really great for beginners. If you need more space you can create multiple accounts and link them together for a great website.  Nothing bad about limited design.  It accepts HTML codes so you really spice it up with animation or whatever.  You can always use as a side link at one of your other websites.  And once you register they have a very prompt message support team.  All I have had once I started was a great experience.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-07   -   (IP: 82.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
not bad for free.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 69.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Webspawner is great... I had no previous experience in setting up a site... but for a small monthly fee I have a multipage site with Image Gallery slideshows and other great stuff... I love Webspawner!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 68.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This has been the worst experience.  It was nothing like I thought it was and now webspawner will not refund my money.  Please do not get taken as I have been.  Do not waste your time or money!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-02   -   (IP: 209.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I am still looking for a good free website to post my vacation photos, but Webspawner certainly wasn't the answer.  I wasted almost an hour typing and setting it up only to learn that it doesn't come up on any Google searches.  Probably will if I pay them enough.  The one page deal stinks too.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 81.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This is ridiculous, people! Just one page with limited design. You'd better give me a pencil and a paper and I'll write a letter or something, because I can write as much as I want on it and I can use my own design. Nice for a kid of 7 years old who wants to make its own website, but for hosting things...it's litter.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-28   -   (IP: 67.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Primitive site.  Paid for enhancements, upgrades, and to submit site to 100 search engines, but the World Wide Web or Internet is not recognizing the site.  It is truly discouraging after my money was taken (that I worked very hard to earn) and I took the time and had the patience to build a cool site for other people to enjoy, only to discover I am not getting the features I paid good money to have use of.  BEGINNERS, enjoy, but be aware of this experience.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-16   -   (IP: 67.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
A total waste of money.  Easy to use but limited to a single page.  Can't do much with a single page except to link to another site.  They also make it hard to get out of the contract terms, customer support is not very responsive.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 24.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this is great for updates if you have a band or some kind of junk like that.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-10   -   (IP: 66.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This is great for about the first month after that you can outgrow it quickly. It is real simple to use but is very limited. You can only have one picture per page in one place even if you upgrade from the free account. The free acount does not even show your picture. I have had my site up just over a month and am now looking for a more advanced server. The free one is great for a personal home page but not much else. And if you upgrade the site you are running should not have to be updated daily or get to be too big. Support is good usually have a response in 24hrs except on weekends.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-10   -   (IP: 216.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great little website provider! I love the ease at which a non-techy type person can create something quite acceptable for a web presence with this powerful free, webmaster tool. Banners? Pop-ups? Awwww. You get to pick one or the other and that is very easy to live with when you remember that this whole thing IS indeed, absolutely FREE! I'd recomend this to ANYONE, ANYTIME!

Go spawn yourself a neat little website to-day and see for yourself how kool this whole thing is. Long Live WebSpawner!

LarryBass


Reviewed on: 2003-06-23   -   (IP: 165.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is perfect for beginners or those who seek an easy and quick way to create a webpage. The system includes a template which allows the user to rapidly make their own website with the knowledge of HTML.  Free pages are offered, and enhanced pages with advanced features are only $4.99 a month, which is the lowest price out there. Great deal!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-22   -   (IP: 63.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm not a very experienced computer user, and I tried creating webpages with some other sites (Geocities, Tripod, Angelfire) only to find them too complicated to learn. I can't tell you how glad I was to find Webspawner... their tools are MUCH easier to use. I upgraded my account and have 7 pages with pictures and text, links and more... WebSpawner is GREAT for newbies like me!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Primitive and awkward
One page only
I would say for first timers however it is not even good enough or relevant enough for that.

It exists to serve who..dunno?


Reviewed on: 2003-01-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
You can only create 1 page per username/password signup, although you can add more pages by creating more accounts and adding links to those in your links list. There is very limited control of the design, banners at top and bottom, as well as a text link at the top of your links list. The good side is if you don't know html, you can create a web page fairly quick with text at top and then a list of links under it.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-05   -   (IP: 63.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
WebSpawner was very easy to use. Not sure why you've noted that there is a three page minimum; I found no limit to the number of free pages i could build, and no limit to the number of pages I could add to my Enhanced account (and each page there has its own background, colors, text, uploaded image, and hit counter). A great way to build a webpage fast, whether you choose a free page or a low-cost Enhanced site.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-31   -   (IP: 216.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Pretty good service, but some things like the background color can't be changed, even if you use HTML.

 

Copyright © 2002-2021 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 23, 2021 -