free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  WebSpawner


Visit: WebSpawner
http://www.webspawner.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1 Web Page.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + Bottom or Popup.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: Guestbook.
Your URL: /dir/you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Restricted to 1 free web page per account, with limited website design.
  • Multiple accounts allowed.
  • Users can only upload images.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 22   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 16 2 3 1 4 1 2 5 2 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.42 / 10

Total Votes: 50

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  WebSpawner



30 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebSpawner


20 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-28   -   (IP: 71.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The site is really great and easy to create home pages free. You only have to fill out info on a form to get the visual. I think it is extremely easy.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-21   -   (IP: 167.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free host provider is clearly great for the beginner or the webmaster who thinks he is a pro and really ain't that type of person. Customer service is great, and during working hours on weekdays they have live customer service chat available. I give them a thumbs up. I tried many online builders. Let's face it - that is what webspawner is. There used to be a user-friendly one I thought was the best called CoolEbiz, but they fell by the wayside, and by far WebSpawner are the best userfriendly one available. I dare you to find another. Most are complicated, but Webspawner is not. This is the best online web builder of its kind. You get one free home page, or for 5 bucks a month multiple web pages and more features.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-25   -   (IP: 68.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is not a good free hosting place. Their free web site building tools are not very useful. They only have basic tools like guestbooks, photo gallery, polls, etc. :-( It is a great place to start if you are just beginning, but bad for the advanced webmaster.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-18   -   (IP: 81.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am laughing out loud. this is the worst free web page host service ever. If it was possible, I would give it a negative 10 rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-10   -   (IP: 142.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Wow. This is terrible in my opinion. Only 1 web page per acount created. Pictures only. Sad. If there was 0/10 rating, I'd do that. or 0/100.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-19   -   (IP: 65.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easy to use and set up. Free!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-28   -   (IP: 72.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I set up my website so perspective buyers could look at the items I have for sale before calling me. I set it up on 2/26 and so far it has been down all day today, 2/28. There is no reason a website should be down for that length of time. I know I can't get my money back, but I will never use them again!
[Their signup page is currently down, and they are working to fix the problem.]


Reviewed on: 2005-10-29   -   (IP: 172.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is very restrictive. Paid version is very expensive. Not even worth it for those who don't know HTML. Only positive note is it is easy to use for the target audience, via the form-based input. Anyone who has the least bit of website knowledge should find it restricting. I tried this host 5 years ago and it has not changed its site design since then. From what I can tell, the form only added more backgrounds since then (which by the way, do not always work). Of course, the main load time of any account's page is the ads, as it is restrictive to one page. One could make multiple accounts and link pages together to make simple site if knowledge is dependent on form. Unless you really don't know the first thing about webpages and your only hits are from yourself, it's not for you. Look elsewhere. Still, good for website newbies, but restricted to this group.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 142.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
By the reviews I have read, and the info given, I've come to discover that this site is a waste of time. Why use this site (free) which has nothing, when you can use e.g. angelfire.com (also free) which has great features? Its silly. If you want a junky free web site, than go for it. Dont waste your time! Get a REAL host!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 200.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Is This Free Hosting A Joke?



30 Customer Comments/Reviews of WebSpawner

Page:  1 of 3

Go to Page:   1   2   3



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- December 17, 2017 -