free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  WebSpawner


Visit: WebSpawner
http://www.webspawner.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1 Web Page.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + Bottom or Popup.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: Guestbook.
Your URL: /dir/you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Restricted to 1 free web page per account, with limited website design.
  • Multiple accounts allowed.
  • Users can only upload images.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 22   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 16 2 3 1 4 1 2 5 2 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.42 / 10

Total Votes: 50

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  WebSpawner



50 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebSpawner

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 142.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
By the reviews I have read, and the info given, I've come to discover that this site is a waste of time. Why use this site (free) which has nothing, when you can use e.g. angelfire.com (also free) which has great features? Its silly. If you want a junky free web site, than go for it. Dont waste your time! Get a REAL host!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-04   -   (IP: 148.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-25   -   (IP: 81.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 200.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Is This Free Hosting A Joke?

Reviewed on: 2005-04-22   -   (IP: 195.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 151.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Firstly, to the folks who complained so intensely I would like to say that you are correct in its poor search engine ranking. I too have a site to display business card images and they have the nicest photo gallery I have seen yet as far as the quality of display. Can be slow at times. In fact that's the only reason I have had to switch but keep them as a backup. I have 22 pages and galleries with no ads and unlimited space. Sounds like someone doesn't know how to use the service or they have changed the rules but I keep adding pages. Their customer service is great (when someone is available and that's the downfall here). Not the best choice for most small businesses but there are worse. They are successful at any rate so they must do something right. I just don't know what it is [advertise]. Don't be so hard on em.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 69.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
A total waste of money, they said its absolutely free, but you can only have one page, no storage if u register your domian name or osmething with wespawner then you are fool, no good service and after creating your page every where it has ad of webspawner its more like a ad page of webspwaner. no uploading pictures no uploading files whats the pointing of having a website like this and plus its not even a website; its a page! if you want to make a good website than go to freewebs.com.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Nothing wrong with just one page as long as you have no size limit on that one page. They use to allow more pages and I think they provided 100 megabytes free in the past or 50 megabytes. It was easy to setup a site using WebSpawner so yeah for a beginner it is really easy to create a website.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-04   -   (IP: 82.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 68.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is GREAT.  Really great for beginners. If you need more space you can create multiple accounts and link them together for a great website.  Nothing bad about limited design.  It accepts HTML codes so you really spice it up with animation or whatever.  You can always use as a side link at one of your other websites.  And once you register they have a very prompt message support team.  All I have had once I started was a great experience.



50 Customer Comments/Reviews of WebSpawner

Page:  2 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -