free webspace  






Webmaster-Networks

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 0 0 0 1 5 2 3 2 3 26
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.69 / 10

Total Votes: 42




36 User Testimonials/Reviews of Webmaster-Networks


6 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 97.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It started off fine during the signup process. I stayed hosted with them during their long summer downtime, but was never rewarded as they had promised. I got no reply when trying to contact those in charge. Many users in the community forum appear to be in the early teens and are sometimes rude. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 195.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Each account must be approved by them, which is not good, and each web site must be in English language. I think their privacy policy is very awful also.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 213.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been looking for a GOOD free web host for years already. By chance, I stumbled over Webmaster-Networks. It said that all you need to do is fill out the forms, and your web space request will be processed in about a day or two. I must say, I have been trying to register to a number of free web hosts, but everywhere I tried, there were always strings attached! Either nothing on the site said that your website will be filled with ads or some hidden cost would appear after some months. As far as I can tell, there are no such things at Webmaster-Networks at all! All you need to do is fill out the form. No newsletter, no abuse of your personal information! Great webhost!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 71.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Ok, I have to say one thing: this webhost server is VERY fast. :-) That is the one thing I loved about them. The only thing that happened was that they switched servers, and they lost my MySQL database, shutting my website down, and losing all my members, which was a huge loss to me. I have since removed my forum there, but hold an account just in case I try them again.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-19   -   (IP: 200.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Support is the best. They are fast, useful, and the free home pages hosting service is great. Even when I passed for the "upgrade" they did not stop helping and take our doubts away.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 24.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free web host! I have been a member for about 6 months now, and it is awesome!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-31   -   (IP: 172.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is ace. They upgrade for free, and offer other extra freebies on a regular basis. By far the best freehost I have come across so far.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-31   -   (IP: 202.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No banners, popups, or ads, and cPanel control panel is just fantastic. I can even edit htmls and texts online. Friends who have visited my website say it is VERY fast in terms of download time. Compared to other free web space hosts I have tried, this is certainly the BEST. I hope this stays that way.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 166.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web space place is the best I have seen or heard of. It has quality staff who always help in the forums, and it uses cpanel, which is an awesome tool, all with no advertising on your web pages. Massive thumbs up! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-25   -   (IP: 66.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: It has many features, a real community with extensive forums and personalized support, helpful people, and free webhosting with no banners.
Con: It had extensive downtime in summer 2007.
This has the potential of being the best free hosting service of all time. Try it first before wasting your time with others.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-17   -   (IP: 41.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Despite the fact that the site has some downtime due to server upgrades, it is one of the best free hosting servers. Admins are very helpful, and questions are answered within 24 hours. It is also one of the few sites that allow you 3 email accounts from where you can send and receive emails.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-08   -   (IP: 87.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This looks like a good free hosting (my rate is 10 of 10 points). It works fast and reliable (I have been registered for 2 days). The community support forums are friendly. There are a lot of functions enabled that are not accessible on other free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-04   -   (IP: 74.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have gone through loads of free hosts, most of them terrible. However ever since I joined WMN I realized that it does not get better than this. Sure it is only 100mb free space, but it is a new host. Who knows - it might be a 1 gig next year. Apart from that, PHP safe mode is off, and sendmail function is working too. It does not get better than this, so register as fast as you can. BTW, WMN just had a server upgrade. It is faster than ANY host I've been on. I'm going to be staying here a while. So hurry up and join.
P.S. The community is GREAT! If someone you know is complaining about the community, tell them to treat others how YOU want to be treated.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-07   -   (IP: 80.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
If you are thinking to yourself that 100 MB of ad-free webspace is too good to be true, you are right, at least in this case.

As nice as the staff at WMN are, and as generous as the offer is for their free hosting service, this host is ultimately useless (at least their free service is; I have not tried their paid hosting). The downtime is intolerable, and the staff's response to complaints about it are "well, it is free, so what more do you want?". It is true that beggars can not be choosers, but this is ridiculous; the downtime is constant, almost every day for several hours. When the downtime is occurring, every single aspect of your account at WMN will be crippled, including FTP, email, cPanel access and even the WMN website itself on many occasions. If you check the technical help section of their forum you will see that pretty much every post is about downtime.

I am currently making a move to a new host, and I am trying to download my forum to my hard drive so that I can transfer it to the new location. I have been at it for over 2 hours now, and it is a tiny forum with very few members. The FTP drops out constantly, and I have not been able to connect at all for the past 30 minutes (which is what made me hunt down this website and write this review). It is just a constant headache, and it is not worth the hassle. It is awful!

Again, the staff are very pleasant and accommodating, and I can not really complain about any other aspect of the hosting besides the server downtime. If the web host had at least an 85% uptime, it'd be one of the best freehosts around. The features they offer in the cPanel alone are great, especially the Fantastico options. But all of the features and ad-free webspace in the world mean nothing if your website does not work reliably.

GOOD POINTS:
- 100 MB of storage space
- No banners, popups, or ads
- Supports a multitude of web technologies, more than enough for most users.
- Has a cPanel control panel with many Fantastico scripts included
- Very nice staff and community forum
- Quick technical help responses when posting on the WMN forum
- It is free web space hosting service.

BAD POINTS:
- Constant downtime
- Seemingly no desire among the staff to improve the service for free users
- Signing up requires personal approval for each individual member. Not so much of a "negative" point as just a pain.

I would not recommend this simply because the host is unusable, even for the most basic of websites, thanks to its frequent downtime.

I have been hosted 5 months here. I do not have the exact uptime figures, but I would estimate that the downtime ranges somewhere between 30 - 40%, and that is me being generous. The webserver speed is average, though many times below average.

The support is the best that I have experienced. Technical help questions can be posted in the WMN forum, and will be answered very quickly. The features of this host are numerous and comprehensive. I doubt even experienced web designers will be stuck for options.

My final comment: avoid this host's freehosting service.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-05   -   (IP: 205.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I joined this host awhile back. It has good features. The web space amount is really limited, and bandwidth will never be huge. The bandwidth is okay if you plan to use it for a web site with no media. The community is horrible (though separate from the free webspace service, and not required to even visit) -- if your opinion differs at all, they can be VERY rude. I highly suggest you try other free hosts before this one.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-23   -   (IP: 69.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It says after email verification of your registration info that you can speed up your free web space account approval process by posting an introduction thread in their community forum. They request you to please contribute to the forums, though (at this time) it is not required.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 75.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is for the most part excellent. Lately it has been going down off and on. Maybe they are upgrading and making it even better! I found some of my previously working scripts are no longer working now. I doubt it is the host, but I sure know it is not the script. But what do you want from a free host? This is by far the best FREE webspace host (NO POSTING OR ANYTHING REQUIRED).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 205.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I searched Free-Webhosts.com for quite awile as I kept looking for a GREAT WebHost, and this is it! The community is active and nice (most of the time). The service is fast and has good uptime. While Cron jobs are not allowed, Psuedo-Cron is allowed. This is a host you MUST TRY!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 208.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been very very happy with webmaster-networks. The free service provides reasonable bandwidth and web space, speedy and reliable connection, excellent community tech support, and the list goes on. I have tried many types of free webhosting, but webmaster-networks is definitely the best freehost!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 74.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has by far been the best hosting experience I have had, paid or free. Yes, there is the occasional 1 hour downtime or something like that, but everything else is great. It also has a very active and helpful community for new users.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 67.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fairly reliable free web site host with CPanel control panel. This should be fit for anyone who does not need massive server resources.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 219.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host offers the best hosting services ever. Register for an account, wait for 15 minutes, and you just got a grand prize. Why is it good?
- Servers are always up and very fast
- Friendly staff and forum community
- Ad-free web page hosting
- 2 mysql databases!
- And many other good points.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-01   -   (IP: 221.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web host. Their services are excellent and of professional quality, with the best support for all. It has a friendly and active forum to answer your questions, and is completely clean with no ads.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-26   -   (IP: 88.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this host for a week, and all I can say is, this host is completely perfect. It has a very helpful community, quick registration, fast servers, and good features. Everyone should try it.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-22   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web site host I have ever seen. Nothing can get better than this -- only the disk space quota needs to be dealt with, as it lower than some freehosts.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-18   -   (IP: 86.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have only been with WMN for a short time, but I am really pleased with the free site hosting package, service, reliability, and friendliness of the admins, webmasters and members. It is the best free host web site I have found by far, as far as I am concerned.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-16   -   (IP: 83.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am new in webhosting, domains, etc., but I think Webmaster Networks is the best choice for me. It is very good free web hosting so far.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-13   -   (IP: 71.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best free web hosting I have had. It takes you two days to actually get the free web site hosting, but the support is phenomenal. The web hosting has PHPbb forums that actually work, while others only gave you partial access. It is a shame that the freehosting "features ranking" system does not give it a higher score.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-11   -   (IP: 209.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is best host I ever seen. It has many features for a free hosting service. The really cool thing is that it uses Cpanel, an easy, fast, simple host panel. It also has an automated script installer called Fantastico. I think this is a really good web hosting server. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-10   -   (IP: 208.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It appears they deleted my website because I was running joomla! And they never even let me backup my files :-( In their forum it lists a few things you cannot host, such as no PHP scripts which are likely to consume considerable server resources, but it does not list anything like Joomla. Also they reject some registrations. Their web site says that some accounts are denied because of country origin, and that if you are from Nigeria, Brazil, India, Egypt, Pakistan, Turkey, or China, your free web space application may be automatically rejected.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-10   -   (IP: 172.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free domain hosting site I have come across. The service comes with PHP, PHPMyAdmin and the cPanel with all standard features, a GB worth of bandwidth per month, and 100MB storage spaces is perfect for my small web site. I have only been with them for just under a month, but so far they have lived up to their 10 rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-08   -   (IP: 71.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is wonderful. It has a ton of features you would not expect from a free host, like Cpanel, you can use it with a paid domain name, it has a friendly forum, and lots of web space free. What more could you want? When you have trouble, you can just ask about it on the forum, and it is quickly resolved. The web hosting server is fast, and has been up any time I checked.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 124.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a very good, clean site with a nice, friendly community of members. After an initial decline (since I am in Thailand), I was allowed to join, and have been very impressed with the site so far. I am especially impressed with the freehost's support of frames, which highlights the fact that I am not hiding behind a frame of their own, and merely scoring hits for the host when people visit my site. All in all, it a very good service provider, and I would be happy to recommend them to anybody.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-25   -   (IP: 140.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting site giving you free PHP, MYSQL and other features. It requires registration and approval (which is a bonus, IMHO) and has a great forum support and active community of posters. I have tried all the other top rated sites on this review site, and none were very reliable in terms of speed and actually being up and running with 100% uptime. There are a ton of features in the Cpanel - too many to list. Do your self a favor and check out this hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 81.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhosting (free web hosting with no ADS!) and php, 2 MySQL databases, mail() enabled, and many other features thanks to James (webmaster and owner). A forum community is already up and running after 2 weeks, and we hope to help any webmaster with code, etc.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-19   -   (IP: 201.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best web hosting service - with no ads and no catches. It has a fast server and great features such as cPanel/Fantastico control panel.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- December 19, 2018 -