free webspace  






WebsiteAllies

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 2 2 2 1 0 1 2 1 3 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.54 / 10

Total Votes: 28




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebsiteAllies


20 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-05   -   (IP: 217.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
SignUp ends with a blank page.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-25   -   (IP: 221.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Thank you for signing up for Free Website Hosting at Websiteallies.com. Your application is currently under review. Our administrative team will approve or deny your request within 24 hours of receipt of this email. Also, we do not allow the hosting of movie files (WMV, AVI, etc) or song files (MP3's, etc..) on any Free Hosting Accounts. If you would like to host these files with us then please try our Paid Packages.

You will receive your account information including username, password, and IP address in a seperate email if your account has been approved.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-19   -   (IP: 63.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Responsive support. You start at 350 megs, but can e-mail them to upgrade it. Main drawback is that frontpage extensions are only available for paid hosting/not available because of a compatibility issue (their support staff told me both).

Reviewed on: 2005-01-15   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
set up not instant. not unlimited file space or bandwidth, you need to apply for those at a future time. file manager very confusing, preinstalled scripts, bugged out and do not work, if you want a PHP site here - forget it! customer service is very fast, they reply within hours, but if you want to know why their php scripts don't work they say the site does not support them anymore, so why do they advertise that they do?

Reviewed on: 2005-01-14   -   (IP: 203.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great hosts.  I transferred my page from my former free host (only 25Mb and they wanted to charge for it!) to Website Allies easily and quickly via ftp.  Has c-panel access, and I have 300Mb of space.  Easy to use and I would recommend unreservedly. Tha banners are innofensive and I consider a Google search bar a plus!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-11   -   (IP: 168.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It takes a day or so to set up (and the waiting is a pain), but once they are set up everything works fine and the performance is good (and they support .exe files).

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 210.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Great features, but very annoying ads. They intefere with some scripts making them not work. User-placeable ads would make this free hosting much better.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-06   -   (IP: 216.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This provider is the best i have acrost on free-webhost. it took them about 3 hours to activate my account. I had some trouble with installing Nuke and went to there support fourms and was helped within 19 minutes and the tech was extremly polite and helpful. that is why i am giving them a 10 because i tried over 10 of the other free hosting providers on here and had no luck with there setup.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -