free webspace  






WinWebhosting

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 14 6 1 1 0 0 3 2 3 17
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.68 / 10

Total Votes: 47




24 User Testimonials/Reviews of WinWebhosting


23 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 71.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have never found a modern host with so small of a maximum storage space limit (and data transfer limit, which is almost nothing). I quickly came up to the limit before I even knew it. Not a very good host. Freehosts even 10 years ago (when hard drives were smaller and more expensive) gave larger disk spaces than this. You can barely host a few webpages and small pics here. Some of the other features like cronjobs support are good though, if you just want to test and learn how to use them.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 81.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
For the last weeks it has had lots of problems. At this moment the free sites are down, ftp does not work, and mysql databases are gone. Such problems I did not have in the last seven years. I wonder how it is possible that they can stay in business.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-21   -   (IP: 217.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I started with this webhosting provider November 2006. I have now experienced 4 major breakdowns (from a few hours to +24 hours downtime) on their web services, mail services, and database services. It is clearly an amateur web hosting company not suited for running business solutions. If you need a free home page for hosting pictures of your baby, it is probably ok, but if your business is relying on web/mail/database services, stay away from this provider.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-02   -   (IP: 193.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free Linux web hosting plan is nice, but has too little web space and traffic limit for webhosting a site that would get hardly any web traffic. Their paid hosting plans (Windows webhosting with Plesk or Helm panel) are far more generous with webspace and bandwidth limits.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-15   -   (IP: 24.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Win Webhosting is absolutely the WORST web host I ever have had the displeasure of working with. I am a software engineer, and have 6 years of C, .NET, Java, and C++ software development experience. Additionally, I was a network administrator, so I know what I am talking about. I have been a customer of Winweb Hosting for almost 2 years now, and have always been disappointed. My company, which is an website outsourcing company, hosted all of its customers with Win Web Hosting, and ALL of our customers were extremely disappointed as well. My list of complaints:

1. Unaccetable downtime - in spring of 05, they were down for 7 days straight. how can you run a successful online store with that kind of web server downtime?
2. Unannounced changes - these people go in and muck with your server settings on a constant basis, without any warning or notice. As a result, our websites are constantly down, for the same reasons over and over again (if I see "Service Unavailable" one more time, I'm going to scream).
3. Poor staff - barely speak English, and their answer to every problem you have is "must be something you did".

Please do not support this web hosting company! We have now moved all of our customers away from them, and in the past have considered legal action against them.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-24   -   (IP: 88.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Enough for really small websites.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-10   -   (IP: 142.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst host EVER. All other free web page hosting sites have better bandwith allowance.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-28   -   (IP: 81.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
You can't use this host for your html pages, because the bandwiwth is only 30MB per month, but you can subscribe and use the SMTP server on your website on a different host. So, I think it isn't so bad if you only use the SMTP server.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 82.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
10 MB? 30 MB Bandwidth? WORST! Noone will signup there.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-01   -   (IP: 156.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I liked their features and price. Their control panel was also powerful and easy to use. However in less than a year I had 2 major outages. The first time it was down for 4 days without them saying anything. The second time it went down, both my tickets were closed without a resolution, and contacting customer service did not help either. When I cancelled and moved to another host they denied that there was any problem.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-13   -   (IP: 195.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
One of the worst service I have ever received. Their service is down for the last 48 hours and no response from their side. They are not picking up the phones or responding to emails. I lost big business due to this. So my small advice is don't opt this web hosting site. pay a little more, but don't go for it.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst uptime on Internet:

Alertra - Weekly Monitoring Report
All Times US/Eastern

Device NEW
Protocol HTTPb
URL http://www.yyyyyyyy.yyy
Frequency Every 5 Minutes
Status UP Since 2005-07-04 02:37:57

Date Outages Downtime Uptime%
2005-06-27 Mon 2 0 hrs, 26 mins, 17 secs 98.175%
2005-06-28 Tue 4 1 hrs, 0 mins, 7 secs 95.825%
2005-06-29 Wed 12 1 hrs, 25 mins, 6 secs 94.090%
2005-06-30 Thu 32 3 hrs, 17 mins, 18 secs 86.299%
2005-07-01 Fri 46 6 hrs, 17 mins, 16 secs 73.801%
2005-07-02 Sat 52 7 hrs, 44 mins, 33 secs 67.740%
2005-07-03 Sun 53 11 hrs, 18 mins, 15 secs 52.899%
Week Summary 201 31 hrs, 28 mins, 52 secs 81.261%


Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 65.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Unreliable.  I tried winwebhosting for free, and ran out of bandwidth, like most of the other commenters.  Not a problem, I just paid for a small account - their prices are pretty low.  The problem was that they were down for hours at a time every other day.  I couldn't guarantee my site was going to be up.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-18   -   (IP: 193.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cool features that you can not find them at other free web hosting services. Keep go on. Thanks...

Reviewed on: 2003-10-31   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worthless.
The sign-up page does not allow you to sign up for the FREE accounts, only for the paid-accounts.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-11   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
1 mb bandwidth with per day is pretty bad.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-01   -   (IP: 172.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well after using up my 30 MB bandwidth for the month in less the a few days... iv'e decided that this host "is not good" 30mb is way too low!

Reviewed on: 2003-09-29   -   (IP: 216.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I can't even use 30 MB bandwidth by myself without going over the limit.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 68.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well it makes you buy a domain so it's not REALLY free.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 213.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
A 1 due to low bandwidth level.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-10   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Actually this is quite a good free web host, with its many cool features and such. However though, I do not recommend hosting a website here, as the bandwidth limit 30MB/month, is really too restricting. That is, unless you're planning to be the only visitor.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 63.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
the bandwidth limit is too low.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-05   -   (IP: 216.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well... I really like this host. They don't ask you for any info... And they have good services. Keep the good work up. (P.S., they Stay Free because if ya want better services you can buy them).

Reviewed on: 2002-12-19   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Looks awesome, except bandwidth is a joke - only 1 MB/day.  It is meant as a trial to try out their services, but might be useful also as a test account to learn about cron jobs, etc.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 18, 2019 -