free webspace  






X10Hosting

( "X10 Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 7 0 0 0 1 1 4 8 9 94
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.12 / 10

Total Votes: 124




82 User Testimonials/Reviews of X10Hosting


42 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-27   -   (IP: 99.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10hosting is great. I have been wanting to open a site for a while now, but couldn't find any reliable free hosts. I found x10 on google, and I am very pleased with what they have to offer, and the best part is that all this amazing stuff does not cost anything. Thank you, x10!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 72.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this host for 2 months now, and it is absolutely the best free host ever! I currently have the ad-supported hosting, and I think it is worth it to put a little affiliate button on the side, or a small banner on the bottom of web pages. Also if you combine their subdomains with a free sub-domain service like smartdots (.net.tc and other .tc domains) or freedomain.co.nr, you will have a professional-looking domain name for free. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-24   -   (IP: 86.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This was not a bad host at all for about a month or so. They have the top range specs. They use cPanel, which might take a bit of getting use to, but in return it gives an unmatched amount of control, and is simple to use once you learn how. But on the negative side, their server are sometimes slow, and they recently implemented a rule about CPU usage to keep the servers from being overloaded, so may not be good for high-traffic websites that require a lot of MySQL usage.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-24   -   (IP: 86.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I thought that this host was very good for the package they are giving to you with the type of things you have to do for those. I say they are a very good freehost. My only problem is that their new server has had some downtime, which apparently is mentioned to be better than their last server. So besides that, here are a few really good things that this host has to offer: I use Dreamweaver 8 for all my FTP uploading, and so far a few glitches have occurred, but it is all good and fine when I realized what you had to do. The FTP is faster than most hosts, and on average for WordPress 2.1.3 the whole file with all the directories takes less than 5 minutes to upload there. Also the host does have very good PHP packages, but in all fairness they do not give them to you unless you state why you should have a more featured PHP server. I would also like to mention that this host has a really cool, nice, up-to-date cPanel control panel. You can get all sorts of new different features from the everyday hosts that use older versions. And not only that, but this host has good space requirements; they have 3 free hosting packages. The one that you need to stick a banner advert into gives you everything with 2500 MB space and 45000 MB bandwidth. I am very happy with this package and I am not complaining about the adverts, as they are the right type for my website. Anyway to sum up about this host, I think they are very good at trying to keep good customer care. When one of their hosts or something odd happens, they are always on the forums saying what's just happened. They are good with lots of nifty features and so on.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-24   -   (IP: 68.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10Hosting is the best web host I have ever had. They have new quad core servers, which is fast enough for my web site to work. They do not randomly go offline without any answers. If there is any problems with the servers, the staff or admins are right on top of the problem and ready with a post explaining what is happening with a server. I love the fact that they will not automatically delete your freehosting account if you follow the terms of service. They do not "oversell" their web hosting services and do not put surprise pop ups or banners on your webpages. It is only where you put the banner or link that goes with your hosting package you chose. The community is excellent -- it has a range from expert webmasters to brand new newbies, and people are not that harsh to newbie web designers or programmers. They also are good at keeping the server low down during peak hours with their new resource usage script which detects if anyone is hugging all the recourses of the memory or of the cpu's. Also they do not just terminate your account if you do violate their TOS, but give you time to request for un-suspension.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-22   -   (IP: 60.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best hosts I have seen. They do not force ads or redirect your 404 pages to advert-filled pages. The only requirement is that you log in the forums every 2 weeks to keep your account active (no posting required). On the plus side, the forum has an active user base and helpful posts to get you started. The admin there runs promotions regularly that gives out free domain names to random winners! Also, you can earn credits by posting on the forums -- if you accumulate enough credits, you can exchange them for a domain name or request a pay-pal payout from X10hosting. I definitely recommend this host! 10/10 rating!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 196.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free hosts (if not the best host) I have come across. Everything one needs is there. The web hosting servers are quad core and fast as lightning, even during peak traffic times. There is always a competition or promotion going on to win a domain name or credits (this is how I got mine). The support from staff is blisteringly fast for a host that has over 50k users. From developers to newbie webmasters, this host is perfect for you. Give it a try, and you will not be sorry.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-20   -   (IP: 70.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very pleased with this web host. I've been looking around, and it's like a paid server, but without having to pay anything.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-17   -   (IP: 78.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have a website hosted on the adless plan with X10hosting, and I must confess that these guys are just great. They offer for free real excellent service which other hosts charge huge amounts of money for. I have been with them for a couple of months now, and I am highly impressed. All they ask is that you log in to their forums every two weeks; for the service they render, this is the least anyone can do. Even when you forget and get suspended, they will quickly get your site up and running once you clear up with them over the suspension. The only downside (which on its own is negligible) is the number of pop3 emails (just 5), but well, it serves my purpose. Great job, all you guys at x10hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 24.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been searching for a free php host for a few months, and out of all the ones I have tried, this is the best! Also the ad-free webhosting plan is perfect for people with normal websites, but the corporate plan gives you 2.5 TB of space! Also you get cpanel 11 and fantastico de luxe, and there is a lot of features! I recommend them to anyone who wants quality hosting without paying anything.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 88.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I have ever been with. After going through countless of ad-free freehosts which claim to be ad-free but then have numerous pop ups or you need to put a link somewhere eventually, x10 is like a breath of fresh air. Support is excellent even for free hosting members. They also have a whole lot of other extras, which is quite fantastic for a freehost. They have been in business for 3 years already, so there is less worry they will go bust in a week. So if you are still looking for a decent reliable free hosting server, look no more.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 90.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I was looking for something cheap and quick to move my website to. x10hosting was quick and easy to use, but had one major drawback: you have to log in to the forums regularly or you lose your account. This is made very clear upfront, but I did not realize how easily I would forget to do just that when I was busy. So I have had my account suspended twice now, and this time a friend is giving me cheap hosting so I am moving my website off this host altogether. I do think it is a good host, but you have to be prepared to be part of the community. I have not tried any other free hosts, so I am not really making a proper comparison to other freehosts.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 88.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely amazing. I can not think of anything bad about it, honestly. I mean, Cpanel 11 on a freehost? Fast servers, 100% uptime (for me), free stuff, and all you have to do is stick one tiny banner advert on your site (for the corporate plan that is -- it is the one I chose :-))!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 217.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The first free web hosting service I tried was freehostia, but I was not satisfied with it because it had downtime and stuff. But x10hosting has almost no downtime, no file size limit, and much more than the other freewebhosting services do not have. So I recommend x10hosting 100% to all internet users that need a free web hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 70.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I absolutely adore this webhost. X10Hosting is hands down the best free webhost on this website, as I have used almost 90% of them. I did have one problem with the creation of my account, because apparently this site is in extreme demand for webspace, so they have to limit the number of accounts they give out an hour or something like that. The problem was that I waited a couple of days, and did not receive any email saying that my account was created. So I posted in the forum, and within an hour of my posting, I received a Personal Message asking what I would like my username and password to be. He then went and created my account for me manually, and sent me the confirmation link. This site has had some trouble with the ad-free portion of the Cpanel (from the few days that I have been on it), but the ad-supported freehosting plan seems to be run on a different server, and is having no trouble at all. Another really cool thing about this host is it gives you three options for free hosting plans, ranging from no ads, to a banner ad. You can place this ad anywhere you choose to, as long as it is somewhere so that the user does not have to scroll down to see it. All in all, this is an amazing webhost. Better than some of the paid ones I have used in the past.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-04   -   (IP: 58.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10 is the BEST hosting service I have seen in a LONG time! :-) I really like its cPanel interface, as I am VERY tired of the hundreds of other free hosting services having the EXACT same interface, forms, TOS, etc. It gets rated 10 by me. Keep it up, X10! ;-)

Below was added Nov. 16:

It is with no doubt the best free hosting service I have ever seen! The staff are very serious about keeping their customers satisfied and doing their best to make the server faster! Although sometimes waiting times for things such as registration are quite long, it is well worth it once you get your account. They are currently upgrading their servers to make stuff faster! Good work, x10!


Reviewed on: 2007-11-01   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have experience in webhosting for over 7 years, and I am really confident to say X10Hosting is the best free webspace hosting provider of all. Simply, X10Hosting ROCKS.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 207.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free PHP/MySQL webhost I have seen in recent times. The server can be slow at times, but at least it works compared to many of these other hosts. Ads are optional, and there does not seem to be much benefit of placing the ads, so having an ad-free site is fine. The only two downsides here (aside from the occasional slow server; i.e., the server seems to go on slow kicks for 10 seconds at a time and then return to normal) are that you have to apply to have certain PHP functions (PHP mail and eval) unlocked, and also that you have to post on their forums at least once every two weeks. You do not need any posts in order to create a hosting account, though, so that is good.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-27   -   (IP: 69.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well this webhost is pretty good, but I do not like that they suspended one of their best staff members; he was very helpful. Unless he comes back, I am leaving.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 210.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The site is excellent, however the ftp is lacking. I do not have any problems with the ads on their ad-enhanced plan (which has better features than the bannerless plan), and find it quite tolerable.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 209.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The greatest hosting ever. They have very nice people, amazing features, and you do not need to put any advertisements on your web page if you do not want to.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-18   -   (IP: 80.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good, with many webmaster tools online. Everything seems to work well.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-17   -   (IP: 75.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free web space feature set is fantastic, and with options for ad-subsidized hosting plans with up to 45 gb bandwidth per month, it is hard to beat. X10 Hosting has some of the fastest servers I have seen from a free host, and I have seen a lot. Not only that, but you can have your php set to almost no restrictions. Customer service is fantastic. The only reason my rating is not a 10 is that a forum login once every 2 weeks is required to keep the account unsuspended. Overall, however, I have never had better experiences with a free host. I am most definitely an x10 customer all the way now!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 87.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a nice free web hosting with almost all the features you can imagine. But one thing I really dislike: you must login on the forum at least once every 2 weeks. This makes this host good only if you are either very diligent to login or else just want to play a little with webhosting, learn how to host your own website, test some scripts, see how to manage a cPanel, ect., because in the long run you will likely be suspended sooner or later for failing to login enough.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 221.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this is a very good host, with good speed, and it supports everything from PHP to ASP and PERL scripts. Your freehosted web pages have no ads placed on them. I recommend this web host as the best I have experienced till now.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-12   -   (IP: 82.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing! It uses the latest version of cpanel control panel, which is great, as it gives you so much control over what you want to do with your web site!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 201.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting service I have ever seen. I have already experienced other free servers that just throw numerous ads and pop-ups and have no support. X10 have ad-free services and ad-enhanced plans. I am right now using the ad-enhanced Corporate, the top freehosting plan of theirs, and I am liking it very much! It requires just a single banner, very small! :-) 5 star hosting services! They have a LOT of promos, like free registered domains "www. whatever you want .com". In the forums, when you post you get credits, and those credits can be used to "buy" a registered domain or unsuspension, and can even ask for PAYPAL credits! All is so fantastic that I can not simply write all the good features. Thank you Corey and all other admins and staff!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-02   -   (IP: 76.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up for hosting with these guys a few weeks ago, and I must say they are one of the best free hosting plans I have found. I got the ad-free plan. When I signed up they were in the process of changing servers and fixing a php issue, so it did take a while for my account to be set up. However, when I asked about it, one of the moderators went ahead and set up my account manually for me. What great service! My site is up and running smooth, and I am even able to view it with my domain name.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-29   -   (IP: 69.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is the best ever! I have been with them for 3 years and more, and my website is running like a pro. I highly recommend this to webmaster starters.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-28   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host (though some countries, such as Brazil, are banned from registering)! But you need to login to their forums at least once in two weeks, though no posting required. I once forgot to login, and my account was suspended, and I requested for my account to be unsuspended. To my surprise, my freehosting account was unsuspended in less than an hour. Great job, great speed, and great response.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-27   -   (IP: 70.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10Hosting is a reliable, fast, free web space hosting services site. I currently have their adFree plan. Their PHP is very open if you request it to v2 or v3. I will recommend x10 to all my friends for their great support and great server speeds.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-27   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You only have to insert Javascript code on the Ad-enhanced plan -- the other freewebhosting plan is bannerless (no adds). I am on the Ad-free hosting plan and am loving it. I look forward to never changing hosts again. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-27   -   (IP: 196.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Every aspect of the free service they provide is great. The staff are friendly and amazingly helpful. The forum is great, the cPanel has everything one needs, and the other users are helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-26   -   (IP: 89.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that this free webhosting deserves a 10-Best rating. It offers for no charge something that others would ask lots of money. It has a very nice server uptime, and my website is working perfect; that is why I love it. I like it and I will not hesitate to support them. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-26   -   (IP: 79.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the greatest hosting service I have ever seen! It has all the best features and a huge space and bandwidth allowance. You can get a sub-domain of exofire.net. Their dedicated webhosting server is pretty fast, and I have never seen it have downtime yet. Thanks so much for the great web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-26   -   (IP: 74.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10hosting is awesome. They at first were kind of confusing, but once I read in the forums I quickly understood everything. They have a system with php that was confusing at first because it didn't work for me, but once I read forums though I was able to make it all work. They are the best free webspace host! Some of the things people posted below are wrong -- for example, not all accounts need an ad JavaScript code.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-24   -   (IP: 124.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am very impressed with x10hosting. I could not really ask for much more for free - 300mb of data space and 10gb per month download limit without even having to display their ads is something I would not have even have thought existed. I have given it 9 out of 10 rating; they lose 1 mark for a rather laborious sign up process, and because I have found it to be a bit slow sometimes on peak hours, but this is really nitpicking, and overall x10 has been fantastic so far.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-22   -   (IP: 218.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an absolutely amazing free web hosting site! They offer more AND more AND more. They give you many helpful tools (c panel), and they have an extremely helpful and active discussion board (forums). I would highly recommend them, and am very satisfied with their service. You will not be disappointed. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-22   -   (IP: 66.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a good deal over all, but I can not get blogger to upload to it, so I am just closing my account since that is what I want to host. It would work fine for other kinds of web sites though.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-16   -   (IP: 70.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It has great features and reliable hosting, but to get the banner-free hosting account you must visit the control panel and the forum every few weeks to stay active. I generally have no reason to do either of these things, so my account was suspended a number of times, which makes the account not useful to me. I just want to upload my site via ftp and not mess around with it other than that. I decided to try another host and see if it works out better.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 82.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is just the best free web space hosting server -- there is no one else like this.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 64.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This was a great host when I started but later on I had trouble with their support (it took a week for them to reply), and my server kept going down for my site. :-(. The overall server speed and such is great though. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 84.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply fantastic. I cannot imagine better free hosting servers. I have tried a lot of free web space hosts and really think this is THE BEST. ;-) I strongly recommend it. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-12   -   (IP: 84.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10 Hosting is an excellent webhosting company. I would recommend this host to anyone. It takes a while to sign up, 10 - 30 minutes, but once you are setup you can experience a great host! It really is worth registering with these guys! You even have a choice of free website hosting plans:

1) good webspace/bandwidth with adverts; or
2) OK webspace/bandwidth with no adverts.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-11   -   (IP: 209.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It works brilliantly. Everything flows smoothly, and the free webhosting support is awesome! I have seen the worst, so I think I know when I meet the best freehost.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-03   -   (IP: 66.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
You MUST post in every webpage a JavaScript ad code from the hosting service, though currently it does not display anything. If you do not, they suspend your account for 4 days. If you do not upload your site or any type of content in 4 days, you are banned (this is a common practice of free hosting companies, as otherwise they end up with countless accounts that never use their free web space). If you do not visit the forum in 2 weeks, you are banned. However if you follow their rules and stay active, their webhosting is good.

[
The X10 Hosting admin replied to this review:
"Our ad-free hosting plans do not require any type of code placement on the pages. Code placements are only required for our ad-enhanced plans that are not advertised here. Also, regarding being banned for not visiting the forums: your account is suspended for inactivity if you don't stop by for two weeks (no posting required). You can automatically unsuspend yourself by entering your user name on the suspension page; it only takes a few seconds."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-09-03   -   (IP: 74.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10 is doing a very great job. I have their advanced hosting package with all features paid hosts allow. I am happy with this host, and I refer this to you people.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-28   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10Hosting is the best till now, along with awardspace, even better if you are thinking of installing some CMS (some who have tried know what a pain that thing can be in some places). The Fantastico script does it all by itself, troublefree. Also the maximum file size limit is pretty alright. The sign-up process is pretty long, but worth every second spent on it. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 71.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely the best free host I have seen. Not only do they offer email via PHP scripts and sendmail, but just about every type of scripting I can think of is allowed. In addition, it is the only one I have seen which gives you more free subdomains on top of the subdomain you get when you sign up [several freehosts allow this]. This is a great host that I would certainly use for some time. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 72.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10 host is the best hosting site on the planet. It is just as good as paid hosting except it's 100% free hosting with no strings attached, and they tell you the truth.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-24   -   (IP: 216.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10Hosting is the best free host ever. I think they got all Cpanel features as well as huge bandwidth allowed and great storage limit. I recommend this freehost for all webmasters.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-24   -   (IP: 222.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great HOST!! This is the first time I have seen a freehost that has CPANEL! I GAVE IT A 10! Well I read most of the negative reviews that say their websites have been suspended... I hope mine will not be suspended.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-22   -   (IP: 190.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10Hosting is the best server. The staff is SO good, and the server is just the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-13   -   (IP: 68.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10 Hosting is probably just one of about a billion other free hosts out there on the internet. What makes it so much better than the rest, you ask? Its community and friendly, caring staff members. The staff are volunteers who are just like you - they were/still are people of the x10 community, so they know what you are going through. In my almost year and a half experience with X10Hosting, I will admit they have had their ups-and-downs, but that is to be expected when you find a free host who offers all this! They are always trying to make their free cpanel web hosting better than ever.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 69.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting site is GREAT! I have been with them for 3 years, and had no problems. Their web servers are SUPER fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 68.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great webhost! As long as you do not host warez, your account will be fine! Great uptime -- in fact, they just purchased an additional server to move longtime users to!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-20   -   (IP: 81.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
One of the best free hosts available. So much online filestorage space for free. You have to go through several web pages of popups and ads to get registered though.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-03   -   (IP: 89.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This was the best free web space hosting provider until they recently changed their TOS, and now they are terminating all free web sites which have copyrighted material on their site. You can not put on your site an image from google images without being suspended or deleted. :-( If your website gets suspension, then you must wait 7 days before they unsuspend you. :-( And the worst thing is if you are going on vacation or somewhere for several days, your free web site will be deleted because of inactivity, because you must login in your cpanel and also in their forum every 2 weeks. btw, I think the admins/mods on the forum seem really lazy and often they do not want to answer your question. :-( Also the host is often down, and I do not recommend it to anyone! And also you must put yahoo 468x60 ad on every page of your website (if you are on upgraded plan).

Reviewed on: 2006-09-28   -   (IP: 71.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X10Hosting is the best host I have ever had. They just got another webserver, and it is fast. There may be downtime evey once and a while, but their support is reliable and very fast. They got the new web server, and I have never seen a problem since. I like the way they now have all their free web hosting plans ad-free and give out rewards such as domain name, payouts, and more for doing easy offers. There is no loss but a gain by switching to them. I have been using them since June 2006 and never had any problems. There is one last thing to mention: If you do not switch to x10 hosting, your headache will be x10 when your other free hosts delete your account and you lose x10 members.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-04   -   (IP: 69.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Reliability: Now, here is the real killer. I remember when I hosted my website on it last year, and it really was an unpleasant experience. I have changed my hosts since then, and I again tried for this free host. It was looking awesome for 4 or 5 days until it went into major decline. It could have been the summer that reduced server loads. They are now transferring servers, and I really hope that it will solve the problems. Now I will grade the whole host based on my observation and perspective.

Features:
-- Account could be modified from the forums.
-- Can be expanded by points/cash you make from posts and referrals.
-- Accounts have a ton of free webspace and bandwidth (for a free host).
-- The Advanced account only requires a simple text ad that can be placed anywhere on the webpage.

Support Forum:
-- Fairly active.
-- Has a fairly large database of older threads to search for questions and answers.
-- Has a section for spanish people to talk, though not for french.
-- Moderators usually do not respond to threads, only the good, active users.
-- The forum's support is limited, short posts follow questions. I would recommend for them to get an irc chat room or something similar and then make an faq system for questions and solutions. I have seen users say "SEARCH!", but that is really an inefficient way to handle questions.
-- Has a strict and unfriendly feel (a newcomer would feel this way).
-- Many users do not ask nicely for others to speak in english or spanish.

I have only been hosted for a month so far, so I will half my negatives. So, there it is. A seven rating. :-)


Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 68.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great free hoster web site, with plenty of features. They have recently implemented a system where you can complete offers for rewards, like a free domain name, ad-free advanced (their second best plan) hosting, and even cash payouts from Paypal. It is nice that they offer three free web hosting plans (static [ad-free], advanced [text-link ad, placed anywhere on the webpage], and corporate [Google adsense banner, placed on top of the page]) for people with different needs. Even with the lowest freehost plan, you still get plenty of webspace and bandwidth, more than most free hosts. They do not have an upload limit, and they offer cPanel as well. Their support on the forum is friendly.

Thus, it is a real pity that one of the most important things a webmaster needs, reliable uptime, is missing. Over the past month, I have experienced way too much web hosting downtime, and it gets annoying when users (or worse, my bosses) complain that they can not load the web site, or that it takes all of 5 minutes on a cable/dsl connection to load a web page that has no flash/applets. The admin says he is ordering a new server, so hopefully these problems will be ironed out.

As for registration, the admin has just implemented a new system whereby you just have to sign up for a forum account before you sign up for free web hosting, so no more lottery system. Other than the web server downtime, x10hosting is one of the best freehosts sites on the Internet.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-16   -   (IP: 58.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It was good until I had my account suspended. These guys are very strict, but they offer great free hosting service. It just takes a few tries to get an account.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-10   -   (IP: 86.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, I must admit you guys wrote this when they were having serious problems with the servers, but ever since they have upgraded and introduced the new system for sign ups, etc., there has hardly been any webserver down time! I have had my account on here for a good while here, and I have had the best experience! I used to go from free host to free host because most of them kept either going under or put forced ads on your free web site, where here you can place the ads on the web page where you want as long as they are publically viewable. Also, I point out that if you ever have any problems, post in the forums, and people will help you!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 24.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is hands down one of the best free hosts out there! All you people complaining about the web hosting downtime, I guess you haven't been there in a while. There is barely, if any, server downtime.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 68.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host ever! The paid web hosting is even a greater deal!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 206.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this is great for me since I'm going to turn it into a forum site. I got approved in just 2 tries!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-01   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"x10hosting accepts a random amount of accounts per day, the rest of the applications are removed. You might have to apply multiple times before your application is accepted. When applying make sure you use a valid e-mail address. We do not keep applications for more than 48 hours."
I had a free hosting account, but it was removed for no reason.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-10   -   (IP: 203.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
X10hosting has great staff, great features, but it had horrible downtime when I used it, plus I got my whole account wiped (because I didn't login to my cpanel within a week) which was very very inconvenient since I had spent almost half the year on that website. I certainly hope they have changed their ways.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 69.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I gave it a 9 out of 10 because it's an awesome host but the server has been slow recently because of idiots using the host as storage. But the staff of x10hosting are deleting all the users doing that.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-12   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very sad that new people DO NOT understand what they should do, yes x10hosting WAS having problems because over 400 uses per day came up but now they have bought a NEW SERVER to fix the problem. I have to say x10hosting is the BEST host you can find when it comes to Space and Bandwidth. The reson they are not allowing DIRECT 1GB to 2.5GB hosting now is that people started to abusing x10hosting but you can upgrade yourself from the upgrade forum. I see that most people came here and say x10hosting is a lie. Sorry but people that DON'T HAVE the time to look around for Information comes to this problem. x10hosting Servers are located at The Planet Datacenter so its very fast and safe. They also have CPanel so controlling is very easy to do. I read the reviews and find that almost all the negative ones have forgoten the words "Its Free Hosting". they say like they are paying $$$$ for the hosting. ww.x10hosting.com is the best (THE BEST) host in the world and I grateful for it.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-29   -   (IP: 202.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The problem with this host is that most of the time it is unavailable. its always down. you just have to guess and pray that it will have no problems and that your site will be online. other than that, just expect it to be down again. but in fairness, they have good packages and cool thingies with them.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an absoulutly astonishing web host. Never have I seen a host that offers a great deal of server resource and many bells and whistles. I am currently on the Advanced plan and it's nice. I don't know why some people rated it 1 but you have to read all of the information on the site, not just a simple click of the sign up button. Maybe it was just luck.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-24   -   (IP: 68.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is awesome. They do let you upgrade, and the signup script was broken. I have no problems with them. I give them a 10 in X10.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-23   -   (IP: 24.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i regret that i believed in those guys in the beginning to be totally disappointed by constant 504 Gateway timeout!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-21   -   (IP: 202.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
x10hosting is abysmal. It says it has 3 free web hosting plans. It is a lie. When you apply, you can only choose the basic one. Nevermind. I applied for it anyway. But I realise the server is so unstable that I cannot access to my account most of the time. What's more, the moderators may suspend or terminate your account once in a while WITHOUT ANY EXPLANATION. I asked them why and questioned about their policies/actions (mildly). They simply banned me. What a bad experience! No one wishes to host their web in the hands of rude moderators and in unstable servers!

Now signups are currently open only 6 times a day, with 30 more signups each time.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-12   -   (IP: 24.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Okay their server was out on the weekend, but for a free hosting x10 hosting are still the best i came across. i read the negative reviews and it is obvious it comes from some newbies. come on guys, you can't pull down a good service because of your lack of experience!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 82.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site only gives 100mb, you must ask at the forums for an upgrade, I have emailed loads of people with plans on this site, NONE of them have gotten their upgrades. If you post a reply on their site saying you dont have your upgrade, watch it vanish quickly!

[Which free web hosting plan of the 3 did you sign up for?  And did you add the banners required for the higher plans with more web space?]


Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 82.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When I try to register it only says "Your IP address is already in our database." :(  Only allows one signup per IP address, even if you have a shared IP address.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-07   -   (IP: 69.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I started looking over it thinking about signing up, and I thought it sounded pretty good until I got to the part in the TOS about no copyrighted anime whatsoever. That wiped this site clear off my list in an instant, as I am a major anime fan and plan for my site to have a lot of anime on it. Other than that, it seems like a pretty awesome deal.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-07   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I made it through the setup process, but never got the email with information about how to access the server. When I tried again (in case they didn't like the unusual.name domain for an email address) I was rejected as my IP address was already in the DB. What a bother.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-06   -   (IP: 24.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hey, this is by far the best free hosting i ever came across and at the right time when i decided to give up on free hosting by labor day. This guys deliver what they promise. i did not try the scripts yet but i have a feeling that they will work fine. i joined the forum to know more... even though they do not require a link back from the basic package i will put a link on my site anyway because i want to see more people finding their service, it is about time to find something worthwhile online! keep up the good work... and thanks

Reviewed on: 2005-09-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I chose the smallest of the 3 free hosting plans, which has no ads on your page (no MySQL database for that plan though).  SSI and PHP Version 4.4.0 works (tested).  Server is fast, and signup was instant -- details sent to my email address.  Cpanel control panel shows all the webmaster goodies a paid web hosting service has like cron jobs, etc., but haven't tested those yet.  Very impressed so far -- I hope the X10 Hosting lasts.  It might be a bit confusing to newbies thoough.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- October 23, 2017 -