free webspace  






XetaSpace

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.80 / 10

Total Votes: 15




15 User Testimonials/Reviews of XetaSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-10-22   -   (IP: 84.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
To be honest I was very satisfied with the host at the beginning (first 2 weeks), but now it does not let me upload anything: not through ftp and not through the upload manager. Forum, support, etc. do not work. It does not allow to upload unrecognized files, including zip files! I am very unsatisfied although it promises a lot of free web space. Besides, if you have a lot of users downloading from your website, it will just shut the website down for a day. So you must make download links outside of your free webpage. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-08-13   -   (IP: 83.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web pages hosting service I have tried ever, with polite and helpful staff, and very good and personal service!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-08   -   (IP: 24.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xeta Space rules! They have several new free web hosting plans, with the more advanced ones requiring either forum posting or puttings ads on your free webpages.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 165.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A GREAT free web site hosting provider, and very nice support team. The only thing I am not satisfied is that there is no FTP/SFTP access, and online file editing is not friendly to languages other than English, so that I have to edit files on my local machine and upload them manually. So I rate it as 9. I hope we can have FTP access in the future.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 84.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT FREE HOST WEB SITE! I got almost instant support, great service, and the staff were really nice. You can get up to 250MB max space just by asking, and free email accounts. The zPanel thing is a bit wonky and outdated, but I don't care. I am now an admin on the forums!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-26   -   (IP: 221.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great free webspace host provider. It has just about everything I need, and nothing I am bothered with. cool site! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-07-25   -   (IP: 203.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cool free web hoster services, with free Php and MySQL database support!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-24   -   (IP: 61.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used this free space host 2 months. Xeta Space satisfied all my requirements. I would recommend it. The webserver speed is fast enough to me. This is the best, and I believe in it.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-17   -   (IP: 200.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have a good free website in this host. I love them. In another host, they have been offline for some months, but not Xeta Space. In addition, they have a good control panel. Since you need to register and post a request, the service is more than good. You need to register on their messageboard, make 10 forum posts, and then go in "Requests" forum and go to the Staff.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-30   -   (IP: 70.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xetaspace is an awesome host! The admin, Todd Suess, is very nice and an active part of the Xetaspace (and other web) community! Xeta Space is a great free web space hosting place to get a good website going, even if it is your first time! Everyone there is very helpful and nice, and as it countinues to grow it is my guess that any bandwidth or storage space needs will be met for members whose free sites have become popular.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-27   -   (IP: 202.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xeta Space, as of the moment, has no instant activation because there are many people getting accounts and not actually using them. They are just being safe. Anyway, I have been with Xeta Space for about a month now and they have never given me downtime and/nor system failures! This free web space host is simple yet MAGNIFICENT! They have REALLY KIND AND FUNNY STAFF/ADMINS.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-27   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best host, great staff, PHP support, GREAT community forums. The sign-up wait is not that bad, and it has a good control pannel with unlimited bandwith. I TOTALLY recommond this free web page host site.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-24   -   (IP: 68.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The signup procedure has changed, and it is no longer instant activation. It now requires you to make a post with your e-mail in a public forum thread and wait for soemone to send you an "Invitation Code" just to get free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host, with friendly staff, and I think that they are going to upgrade their services soon. If 50 megs is not enough, you can post in the forums for more free web space. 1 post = 5 megs, I think.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-20   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Registering for the Xeta Space free hosting service was immediate. You can choose from 3 different-sized free web hosting plans. The Zpanel controlpanel has several third-party PHP scripts you can setup with a click, similar to Fantastico. There are also some network tools, server status reports, and a Invision Power File Manager, but not much else. The server is fast, and there are no banners or ads placed on your free hosted web pages. You can upload multiple files (5) at once with the filemanager uploader. SSI and PHP Version 4.4.2 worked fine from my test scripts. Wow, phpinfo() shows that PHP max_execution_time is set to 50000 seconds. Your free URL looks like http://www.xetaspace.net/user-name/

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -