free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  XetaSpace


Visit: XetaSpace
http://www.xetaspace.net/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 50 MB - 350 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, Message Board Forum, Script collection.
Your URL: .
Other Features:
  • Note: Forum posting required.
  • Bandwidth limit 2,000 - 20,000 MB/month.
  • Zpanel control panel.
  • Email.
  • MySQL databases.
Date Added: May 20, 2006.
Last Modified: January 25, 2013.
Features Rating: 42   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.80 / 10

Total Votes: 15

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  XetaSpace



15 User Testimonials/Reviews of XetaSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-10-22   -   (IP: 84.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
To be honest I was very satisfied with the host at the beginning (first 2 weeks), but now it does not let me upload anything: not through ftp and not through the upload manager. Forum, support, etc. do not work. It does not allow to upload unrecognized files, including zip files! I am very unsatisfied although it promises a lot of free web space. Besides, if you have a lot of users downloading from your website, it will just shut the website down for a day. So you must make download links outside of your free webpage. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-08-13   -   (IP: 83.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web pages hosting service I have tried ever, with polite and helpful staff, and very good and personal service!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-08   -   (IP: 24.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xeta Space rules! They have several new free web hosting plans, with the more advanced ones requiring either forum posting or puttings ads on your free webpages.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 165.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A GREAT free web site hosting provider, and very nice support team. The only thing I am not satisfied is that there is no FTP/SFTP access, and online file editing is not friendly to languages other than English, so that I have to edit files on my local machine and upload them manually. So I rate it as 9. I hope we can have FTP access in the future.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 84.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT FREE HOST WEB SITE! I got almost instant support, great service, and the staff were really nice. You can get up to 250MB max space just by asking, and free email accounts. The zPanel thing is a bit wonky and outdated, but I don't care. I am now an admin on the forums!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-26   -   (IP: 221.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great free webspace host provider. It has just about everything I need, and nothing I am bothered with. cool site! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-07-25   -   (IP: 203.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cool free web hoster services, with free Php and MySQL database support!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-24   -   (IP: 61.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used this free space host 2 months. Xeta Space satisfied all my requirements. I would recommend it. The webserver speed is fast enough to me. This is the best, and I believe in it.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-17   -   (IP: 200.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have a good free website in this host. I love them. In another host, they have been offline for some months, but not Xeta Space. In addition, they have a good control panel. Since you need to register and post a request, the service is more than good. You need to register on their messageboard, make 10 forum posts, and then go in "Requests" forum and go to the Staff.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-30   -   (IP: 70.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xetaspace is an awesome host! The admin, Todd Suess, is very nice and an active part of the Xetaspace (and other web) community! Xeta Space is a great free web space hosting place to get a good website going, even if it is your first time! Everyone there is very helpful and nice, and as it countinues to grow it is my guess that any bandwidth or storage space needs will be met for members whose free sites have become popular.



15 Customer Comments/Reviews of XetaSpace

Page:  1 of 2

Go to Page:   1   2



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- April 26, 2017 -