free webspace  






Xlphp

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 3 3 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.53 / 10

Total Votes: 15




14 User Testimonials/Reviews of Xlphp


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-29   -   (IP: 90.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In my opinion, XL PHP is a really good service in comparison to some of the other services that I had used in the past. They have a comprehensive help forum and support ticket service that was immensely practical and quick in their replies to any queries and questions that I had. I would, and have, recommended this hosting service to others. I was referred myself by my brother, and I know that he has referred nearly ten satisfied customers to this hosting, many of whom had been so impressed that they have upgraded. There has been a little downtime, but xlphp posted notices saying what was happening and how long it would take, thereby keeping the users informed, which was reassuring! Overall, a very good free web hosting service that deserves an excellent reputation.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 91.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice free web space service with no bandwidth limit (unmetered data transfers). It is a pity that they added a banner later on though. The only other kind of a disadvantage is that I have noticed a low speed on some ISPs.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-25   -   (IP: 58.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Everything is good but the slow web page-loading speed: only 10 k/s.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-27   -   (IP: 172.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xlphp has to be one of the best free webspace hosts that I have used, and I have used many. They are an excellent free hosting service with much more than you could ever hope to recieve for nothing - great service, fast servers, automatic installers for PHP scripts, and many more things. They really deserve recognition.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-26   -   (IP: 68.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have to say, I really was skeptical at first. I had never found a free host that was not just gimmicks. Xlphp.net has changed that. Signing up was extremely easy, and access via FTP never failed. At one point in my installation of Nuke-Evolution, I just kept getting advertisements from partner hosting sites, so I contacted the support group about this. They not only knew what was going on, but also moved some of the files around on the server so that everything would work right! Superb group, and if I had the money, I would sign up with a paid hosting account!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 71.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Do not trust them. They give lots of promises of no file limits or restrictions and later take your site away without warning, and replace it with ads. I uploaded a video file to my web page and they deleted my account. They do not say you can not upload any video files, and it was my own homemade video, nothing bad. It was actually a family video to share with friends and family in other parts of the world, and they deleted my account for that. If you want to host a video clip to share, I would reccommend using YouTube or other free video hosting site, and then it will not use the bandwidth, web space, and server CPU resources for the video.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-18   -   (IP: 189.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The XL-PHP hosting service is simply the best. I like so much the automatic installer for popular PHP scripts, but I love Php-fusion! Thanks for the service. You are great!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-17   -   (IP: 71.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a GREAT host to use with all scripting languages that I use. The only down side is that some gaming scripts require TABLE LOCKING in MySQL and they disable this due to performance hits by large "loady scripts" that use a lot of server resources, as I was told. This will affect a minute amount of people, but otherwise this is an almost perfect freehost!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-15   -   (IP: 122.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I successfully installed phpbb 3 forum script, but during uploading through ftp it shows time-out errors sometimes. So I have re-upload all the files. The server is very slow. It takes ages to open the hosted site.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 58.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
So far, so good. I have just setup a subdomain in it, and it has been a 99% uptime record at the moment. I really recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 62.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used other free hosting servers, but this seems the best. I have not had any website downtime, and the features are good. These include 3 mysql databases and an online file manager with a file unzipping option. I would recommend it. I have been here for about a month or so, and the server loads my pages quite fast. I have not used support contact yet, but there is a help section and an email address given.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-15   -   (IP: 213.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Nice, when it is working. This host suffers the same unreliability like all these free php/mysql hosts on Byethost servers. Back up your database and website code in a reliable place.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-31   -   (IP: 71.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
By far the best free hoster company I have ever used, and I have used many free hosters. The only thing they could have done better was give a bit more disk space. Other than that, I am 100% happy with this host.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-06   -   (IP: 4.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free php hoster website is nice. My php scripts run well, but I have to give them two points off the rating because of the poor ftp service. I think there is a limit to how many people can access the ftp, but I was not able to confirm. However, be warned that there does not seem to be a way to contact them. support -at- xlphp.net does not work.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2019 -