free webspace  






XoomPages

( "Xoom Pages Free Web Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 3 2 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.89 / 10

Total Votes: 18




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of XoomPages


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-25   -   (IP: 87.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Xoom Pages offers a lot of free file storage web space and bandwidth, but it is really slow web server, and sometimes I just can not upload my files, and there is no reason for that. For example, I upload a file and it takes a few minutes, and then xoom pages says that my file is uploaded, but when I see my files directory, it is not there! that is very annoying.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 65.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
worked great for my first site. then they recently dumped my site, so I had to make another. but that one didn't work either.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-10   -   (IP: 83.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Their server appears about full. The signup link at the top of the sign-up page goes to http://5000megs.com/signup.html. But then there are some ads, and below the ads are another sign-up link for XoomPage's subdomain, which says server capacity is at 14,000/15,000 (about room for 1000 more users).

Reviewed on: 2006-05-02   -   (IP: 68.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host was nearly perfect, but then I discovered that you could not have spaces in filenames, which was a requirement of mine for my website.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 85.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cool! Great! the best free web hosting service in the world!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 88.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! High quality, loads of free web space!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 203.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this is best free web space hosting for me. It is so easy, and the file size limit is much larger than other free web space hosts (20MB).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free hosting site for music upload and website-building education like learning HTML.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
nice but flaky. I set it up some days ago and it has been down a couple times already. Pity... it'd be great if it worked all the time. No way to access the FTP or even the index.html page. I can log in but then I can't view my files.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 196.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best free web host that my eyes have seen. It is a very nice webhost.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 141.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well, I can't second the remark about the "fast servers" by a previous reviewer. I find Xoom Pages to be painfully slow server, both at upload and at website access. Also, hotlinking is not allowed with this host. But then, you can't have everything at no cost. And 5000 MB of free web space at 10000 MB of bandwidth is a lot. Plus, it has a reasonable filesize limit of 20 MB (not the 0.5 to 2.0 MB junk most of the other freehosters have). Any problems you might have with the free hosting account are promptly dealt with when you post it on the message boards, which is another plus. There are ads, but text only. All in all, this is a good free hoster if web server speed is not a priority for you.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 202.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best freehosting sites where we can get anything.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 142.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free webhosting site with solid features and fast servers.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -