free webspace  






Yandex

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 1 1 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.73 / 10

Total Votes: 11




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of Yandex


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 75.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great free web space site and a good reason to learn Russian. It also offers a guest book, a forum, and a chat room for your freesite, but unfortunately your website guests will need to know a little Russian to navigate them. Your website is on a subdomain of narod.ru.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-11   -   (IP: 86.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Frankly, i am super-satisfied with this provider. On the plus side: unlimited space and a very small pop-up commercial that can be simply closed. Also, for the paranoid: they ask for absolutely NO personal data (i would never give my phone number over the internet for example, like some web-hosting providers ask). On the minus side: it is indeed very, very slow when uploading/downloading large files. You definitely don't want to wait for an eternity for that jpg background of yours to load. But this can be solved by uploading said backgrounds on a free file hosting and linking to that. Word of advice: check with the file host you have in mind before doing that, as it takes up bandwidth.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-06   -   (IP: 203.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This webhost is quite nice. Initial webspace you get is 100MB. BUT when you reach your limit i.e. you've used more than 90MB of webspace you can add 100MB more to your account & so on. Its simply the best host. As the language is Russian, you must use a translator. I personally recommend http://babelfish.altavista.digital.com
I've rated it 9 because it doesn't offer either PHP or ASP, neither do they provide any database functionality.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-05   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
wow it sure loads super slow! Signing up was more of a lucky pick kind of thing since i don't understand russian. had some help from online translators too. However, as it offers unlimited space and bandwidth, i won't complain as my main purpose is to get a webhost with lots of web space. to be fair, uploading via ftp is not too bad either.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Sign up was quick and easy. No problems with email activation.  FTP upload is a little slow. Viewing your webpage from your browser is very slow! Downloading images takes a long time!  Not recommended for large files.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-05   -   (IP: 80.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
limit to 100 mb... :(

Reviewed on: 2004-06-03   -   (IP: 62.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free web host that I found...
Only navigating is hard.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 83.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
4-months inactivity limit.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-14   -   (IP: 24.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free web hosting is a good host. File size limit of 5MB.  The reason I give it an 8 is, because since it is in Russian it is hard to navigate the site (use google to search for "russian to english translator", or use Altavista Babelfish at
http://babelfish.altavista.com/translate.dyn
). I reccomend it.


 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 22, 2019 -