free webspace  






Your-Websites

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 3 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.20 / 10

Total Votes: 10




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of Your-Websites


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What deceiving, lying scammers and swindling con artists!!! These scam artists are using the crooked business practice of cloaking their fraudulent website to show one thing (apparent free web space hosting service) to some webmaster IP adresses so they con them into getting listed, but only showing Hostgator affiliate links garbage to other people with no free hosting service. Beware of these liars and their fraud! What a cheating rip off!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 121.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I do not quite trust these kinds of hosts anymore because what they usually do is offer you with really HUGE numbers (gigabytes of space storage and bandwidth) and then, eventually, they take back the free hosting, saying they will be moving "web servers", and you need to "upgrade to paid hosting" and pay 1 cent for the first month using HostGator coupons (it has happened to me in most cases). I know they have to do marketing and I am aware they offer great, realistic hosting, but I just wish these "other web hosts" who market for them (and who ultimately earn bucks from the affiliate codes) would not go so far as to stop the free hosting and force you to "upgrade", otherwise, nada - no free site for you.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You can choose a free subdomain from these domains:

your-websites.net
fastspace.biz
my-sites.net
violin.ws
web-space.ws

The registration seems to be fully automated, though not quite "instant free hosting". You have to sign up twice, the first time on their forums, and they check your same email address twice (from both forms). The first email was instant, and the second was sent within a few minutes. After the final registration, it said: "You will receive an email shortly to verify your email address and complete your signup." The third email was also sent instantly after the account was set up, and includes all the details you need, such as the control panel link. One of the emails sent says to please use the forums for support. The forum seems active with users.

The webpanel is cPanel version 10.9.0-STABLE-119 -- very nice. The "general account information" on the left-side bar of the control panel shows you can have 3 subdomains, 1 MySQL database, 100 megs disk space usage, 1000 MB monthly data transfers (1 GB/month), 2 email accounts, 1 mailing list, 2 FTP accounts, and unlimited Email forwarders, auto-responders, and email filters. You can use the icons to go to tools to have custom error pages, "web protect" (password-protect files and directories), use phpMyAdmin, backup your files, RVSiteBuilder, Fantastico scripts installer, HotLink Protection, IP Deny Manager, and much more.

Make sure you upload files in the public_html folder (not the default "root" directory). Maximum file size for upload:10 MB. The file manager lets you upload 12 files at once, or you can use FTP to upload files. The webserver speed was average. PHP4 (Version 4.4.4) and SSI worked okay, and it seems CGI/Perl and Microsoft Front Page Server Extensions would work also (though not tested). My uploaded files were unmodified, so there are no banners or ads on free webpages, at least yet. There are not ads in cpanel either, so they seem to be relying on paid hosting upgrades for income to pay for freehosting services. Overall it seems very good free cpanel hosting, but being new, I would not rate it 10 yet until it proves out in reliability also.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 210.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I tried for more than 5 times to join this hosting, and they denied my request with no reason. at last they accepted my request. The ftp works in a very poor manner, but other features are good.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 41.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great site - definitely no ads. I am learning my way around, but they are helpful when seeking advice and help. So far their services are absolutely great.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-31   -   (IP: 128.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for free website hosts here and there. Finally I found this website. This is the most wonderful free web hosting service provider I ever found. PHP, mysql database support, smtp, cpanel, and friendly instant support are its remarkable main features. Thanks, and I hope it will continue its features in the future.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-09   -   (IP: 68.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their homepage says it offers "Ad-FREE Hosting", but their Terms of Service state that "Your-Websites.com is capable of giving away 100MB of free web space thanks to the sponsorship of our advertisers. In return, each page that you create will have an advertising banner automatically inserted into it (one banner per page at the top of the viewable browser window). You may not remove, resize so as to render invisible or unreadable, or otherwise block any of the banners that Your-Websites.com inserts onto your web pages." Their TOS is from a common template for freehosts, so they may have overlooked editing it. It would be nice if they would clarify and correct this webhosting features contradiction.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 196.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely perfect! It is exactly what I have been looking for from a free host. I have been hopping from one free host to another without finding anything interesting, and I think I may have just found my resting place. :-) The fact that it has a free SMTP server for the freehosting is wonderful. The site and cpanel are designed simply, with user-friendliness their first goal. The support I have received so far is absolutely outstanding, having received instant replies on all of my support queries. They do actually allow non-english site and are currently offering a double on all account specs for the first two weeks! This is one HOT service, and I am loving it!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 82.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, this is the best free web hosting service I have come across! The free diskspace and data transfer limit might not be the highest around, but the features are amazing, and it seems ultra reliable! It looks like they have a big future. Recommended!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -