free webspace  






ZoomShare

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 4 1 1 0 0 3 3 2 4 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.92 / 10

Total Votes: 26




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of ZoomShare


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-08   -   (IP: 213.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
They have doubled the bandwidth limit (now 300 MB/day) and raised the webpage limit from 10 free webpages to 100. It still does not compare to most freehosts though, due to the max webpage limitation and lack of script ability, FTP uploading, etc.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-06   -   (IP: 76.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been a member of zoomshare for about 8 months and, it has blown me away by just how many different things you can do on zoomshare! There are endless reasons why zoomshare is the best web hosting company on the web. It is truly a great way to express yourself to others and learn what other people think about stuff. Everybody helps each other learn how to make their free web site better. I would rate it a 10/10 points!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 91.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best, and you are not only limited to 10 webpages once your site has been updated. You can add as many pages as you like. I have 50 just there inactive. You can store 250 MB of your files online.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-25   -   (IP: 71.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I cannot edit my free home page -- it always shows the default homepage. It is quite a pain to deal with, not to mention deleting all those lines of guideline material put in place automatically.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 71.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Zoom Share is a rather ok site despite its limitations to only a few pages. It has a subdomain and enough space for general uses.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 72.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I found this website to have all the information needed for a new person coming on this website. I had all my questons answered and feel that I will enjoy being a part of this space.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-08   -   (IP: 209.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
zoomshare.com has enhanced the capabilities of all 650,000 of its member's free websites. These upgraded features are active immediately and include:

1. Increased total file storage limit from 50MB to 250MB.
2. Ability to have up to 10 free webpages on your website (it used to be only 4 webpages). Zoom Share is still very limited compared to most free hosts, but some people may not need a large website.
3. Event calendar - users can share with their family and friends their important dates and schedules.
Zoomshare give you all the tools you need to make a simple free website and host it for you: create a homepage, share pictures and music, write a blog, send and receive e-mail, and make new friends.


Reviewed on: 2006-11-16   -   (IP: 86.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Most reactions of this free webpage hosting company seem very positive or negative. I was looking for a no-cost (and easy site; I mean, what is HTML anyway?) and found zoomshare. It is excellent and easy to use, I thought -- this was back in 2005. However I tried to place an AVI file some weeks ago and did not manage. I went back to the internet and looked for other AVI supporting free sites, but most freehosting sites I found seemed complicated, and I did not find a list with supported file formats, or maybe I missed it because of an overdose of useful informations and links within those sites. I still use zoomshare for my portfolio. It works fine, and has been reliable. The recently started putting Google ads and an ad bar with textlinks and search box on the top of your free web pages though.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-22   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Zoom Share free webpage hosting service was previously limited to 4 free pages and 100 pictures, but now has 50mb free web space for file storage where you can store many file types (music files, Microsoft Word documents, spreadsheets, unlimited photos, etc.). Free sites are allowed to have 150 MB of traffic (bandwidth daily) per 24-hour period (this is a total of incoming and outgoing web traffic). You also get a ZoomShare web email address with 25 MB of storage space.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 67.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is not a good host at all. It is very hard to use for people who are making their first website. there is not much free web space given.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 168.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great website to keep in contact with our family members! This is a great free webhosting web site! I can upload anything! I can add pictures!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 65.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It is so mean - only 4 web pages! No FTP!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 222.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
good site, great understanding. pity about only 100 pics.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-02   -   (IP: 69.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Full-featured service gives you free photo albums, a blog, chat rooms and WYSIWYG web page editor. Shopping cart upgrades are available.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-20   -   (IP: 71.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I can't upload or edit a thing on this web hosting service and always keeps the main page exactly the same. This website is not one you would like.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 64.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have chatrooms, html can now be used. You can even customize your background. This is the best free hosting on the internet. They even have a forum where their staff answers questions on users problems. This listing needs to be updated because they have done alot of new things.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-20   -   (IP: 82.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
good free web hosting web site, but it should provide a chat room script etc., and poll free.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 66.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great web hosting site, easy to use and no ads! This is a dream come true.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-28   -   (IP: 64.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fast and Easy to use.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 16, 2018 -