free webspace  






iHostQ

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 2 2 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.20 / 10

Total Votes: 20




12 User Testimonials/Reviews of iHostQ


8 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 81.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their freewebspace hosting server is dead now.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 74.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It has had considerable downtime for the last couple of days. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-10-04   -   (IP: 60.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
IHostq provides high quality free ftp access, webhosting, and Webmail. Its server speed is very good too. I hope it will be even better.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 218.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I am in two minds about this host, as they had said it had no banners. It was easy to set up. FTP was great. I had no hassles. It has a lot of great features, except for the banners on top which spoiled everything. Once I saw the banners, that was it. This spoiled what I would have said was the best free web site setup ever, as I was really impressed. Get rid of the banners, and you will the best freehosting server on the internet.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 148.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried more than 10 free web hosting services. Among these 10, ihostq is the best. Their cpanel (Layered Panel) is really very good, and the mysql server speed is also very, very good. The webserver speed is also very good. It is equivalent to paid hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is fine except there is a banner at the top of all webpages.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-02   -   (IP: 172.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They place a 728x90 leaderboard textlinks banner (Google Adsense) at the top of your free web pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-01   -   (IP: 121.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Great free website hosting. The signup process is very simple, and the speed for login is so fast. I just look forward to enjoying it.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-01   -   (IP: 121.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Great free online webspace provider. The website speed is quite nice.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-30   -   (IP: 82.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this is a good hosting site, easy to access, with good information and good-looking control panel. You get FTP access, and the forced banners are not bad.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-30   -   (IP: 220.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
positive: no charge for webhosting.
negative: not enough support.
BTW, the sign-up link is kind of hidden now; currently the textlink that says "register for hosting" (using ipanel) is in small gray text beneath the large banner near the bottom of the web page.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-28   -   (IP: 202.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I saw it after a search for free hosts and I like it because it was very easy to sign up. It was supposedly bannerless, but there is a Google textlinks banner at the top of free webpages.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -