free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  SimGames


Visit: SimGames
http://simgames.net/?page=hosting
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Special: Games.
Free Web Space: Unlimited disk space for file storage.
Forced Ads: Popup + Banner.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: -
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Note: Not all sites accepted.
  • English game sites only.
  • PostgreSQL, MySQL databases.
  • Unlimited bandwidth.
  • No file size limit.
  • POP3, Web-based Email, Forwarding.
  • Autoresponders.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • phpBB.
  • Statistics.
  • Cronjobs.
  • HSphere control panel.
Date Added: December 24, 2003.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 55   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
   
# Votes: 1 0 1 1 4 1 2 1 2 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.89 / 10

Total Votes: 18

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  SimGames



9 User Testimonials/Reviews of SimGames


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-01   -   (IP: 84.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is very hard to get accepted, but it is worth it. You get loads of free webspace and bandwidth, and some great features too. The forced ad is annoying, but at least you can choose where to put it. The support is great; whenever I had a problem, they replied swiftly and were very helpful. The only downer is the placed ads, but I guess that is how they can afford to keep the dedicated webhosting server going.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-15   -   (IP: 74.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
My experience with this host was horrible. It felt like someone was watching my every move waiting for to slip up so they could delete my free web space hosting account, which is exactly what they did (but I will get into that later). When I was first accepted (which is pretty tough to do, btw), I was so excited. They offer many great features, especially with their unlimited bandwidth. But what made me mad were the forced ads. My website's design made it very difficult to place the ads on my web pages, and they were relentless about me figuring out how to implement them without assisting me. Now on to why they deleted my account... it was a simple misunderstanding. I had purchased vBulletin and installed it on my website. I had trouble with the license and everything, and they suspended and eventually deleted my account for not having a vBulletin license. I tried to explain to them that I was having some difficulties, but they just would not listen. They are also very rude and take forever to respond when you need help. Do not bother with them.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-30   -   (IP: 203.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is well. Unlimited bandwidth means unlimited. Sometimes my site's bandwidth pass through 800 GB/month. 5000 MB for newcomers. They will update it if they think your web site is well. also you can get free .com domain (Advance members only).

Reviewed on: 2005-10-25   -   (IP: 195.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The web hosting is good, but signing up and being accepted is hard. Also, the adverts are incredibly ugly and huge! and there are pop-ups, which i hate.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-30   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They just accepted me just now. So I can't wait!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 62.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
odds of them accepting your website are slim.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's pretty good. I tried with all the hosts listed in gameing level, and only this host hosted my website. I am happy and recommand this website to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-14   -   (IP: 80.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site is great.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-03   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Only good for english game sites.



9 Customer Comments/Reviews of SimGames

Page:  1 of 1



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- April 29, 2017 -