free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AngelFire

( "Lycos Webhosting" )


Visit: AngelFire
http://angelfire.lycos.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 20 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: FrontPage Extensions.
Pre-Scripts: Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Script collection.
Your URL: /dir/you.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 1,000 MB/month.
  • RealAudio, RealVideo, Flash, and MP3 files allowed.
  • Web-based Email (Web-mail).
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 56   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
     
# Votes: 11 3 2 3 0 5 5 1 0 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  4.51 / 10

Total Votes: 35

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AngelFire



35 User Testimonials/Reviews of AngelFire

Reviewed on: 2007-05-04   -   (IP: 207.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Angelfire is the absolute worst freehosting site ever! I signed on because I am not very web savvy and it seemed like a good deal. Boy was I wrong! I ran into continuous "errors while saving", and do you think I could get tech support?! HAHAHA! Not to mention the other little things that made me want to chuck my laptop out the window! The joke is on me. Angelfire free hosting is bad!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-31   -   (IP: 70.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I give angel fire a 6 rating. I could see how it would be extremely annoying for larger webpages, but I only have one webpage and angelfire was the easiest free webpage hosting website I know of to get it out there.

Good things: It was easy to use.

Bad things: It randomly disabled Frontpage once, taking down my web page.

That's about it. The adds have not really bothered me much. I tried in Firefox, Opera, and IE7 browsers, and never got a pop-up. Firefox (with my extensions) and Opera blocked most ads period. All that was left was the search bar. I would recomend Angelfire for very small and simple sites. Otherwise no. On a side note, Google toolbar considers my free web site to be a phising site. :-(


Reviewed on: 2005-12-16   -   (IP: 70.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I'm switching to Yahoo web hosting because they offer double the web space, more bandwidth, and for a fraction of the cost. If your site grows and the free account is no longer suitable, then I recomend yahoo hosting. They have a toll-free tech support line that sure beats webmonkey. As for disk space, well, lycos offer 500MB for about $20 and Yahoo offers 20 GB for about the same price + all the e-commerce resources you need. Thats right, no more paypals, and the headache of e-commerce intergration.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 24.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Just going on the occasional website hosted by them makes me sick. The adds simply annoy you before you've read half the web page. I strongly recommend not making a website on this host.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-07   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 85.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 80.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-13   -   (IP: 62.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-22   -   (IP: 24.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-06   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]



35 Customer Comments/Reviews of AngelFire

Page:  1 of 4

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

FrontPage Server Extensions

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -