free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  BraveNet


Visit: BraveNet
http://www.bravenet.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 5 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + Popup.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum, Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Web Traffic Statistics.
  • 90-days Inactivity limit.
  • Bandwidth limit 1500 MB/month.
  • Maximum file size limit 150 KB.
  • Same freehost as BraveHost.com.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 52   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 5 5 2 4 4 4 3 4 1 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.58 / 10

Total Votes: 40

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  BraveNet



37 User Testimonials/Reviews of BraveNet


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-10   -   (IP: 81.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have never had any problems with this site! It is the best and it's my favourite word, FREE!!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Good solid and reliable webserver, but sadly popups make this a lesser choice than other freehosting servers. There are worse websites for popups, but there are better banner alternatives offering this type of free web space services.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-31   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
positive: 100MB free space, mp3 doesn't seems a prob, forums, questbooks, and other free stuff, very good, even if u use another site, u can use the forum!!
negative: 600mb/month, 1mb limit, add-on on the site!!!! very BAD!!!
I would recommend this for stock, put a little site on it and then link the other stuff, to a free host without add-ons, but plz reming bravenet on that site, coz they gave it free
used= 1day, lol
for the other questions, i don't think the slow upload is a prob, and the extra services are wonderfull
jaryd


Reviewed on: 2002-11-24   -   (IP: 62.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
If you plan to use the large amount of space they offer, you'll quickly (10-20 visitors/day) exceed the 600 mb of bandwidth, and are redirected to paid hosting.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-14   -   (IP: 170.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
All seemed great initially, until I had my site deleted without warning or explanation, I am still waiting for one.
Just lucky it was a free site! Or I would have been in trouble.


Reviewed on: 2002-09-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Bravenet's free hosting is powered by powered by 0Catch, and has a large ugly banner with text link at top. FTP was fast. MID files are allowed. The free hosting package can be upgraded to Premium later.  Too bad it doesn't support scripting languages. My free web site is on a subdomain of bravepages.com.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-07   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very reliable.  Hasn't ever been down.  FTP is very slow sometimes.  They provide nice addons "with nasty banners" of course.  One of the most reliable free web hosts I've seen lately.



37 Customer Comments/Reviews of BraveNet

Page:  4 of 4

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -