free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  Community Architect

( "CommunityArchitect" )


Visit: Community Architect
http://signup.communityarchitect.com/cgi-bin/signup
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 50 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: ISML.
Pre-Scripts: Counter, FormMail, Guestbook.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Email Forwarding.
  • Multiple accounts allowed.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • File size limit 256KB.
  • Bandwidth limit 1,000 MB/month.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 59   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 13 6 3 4 6 5 6 5 10 60
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.47 / 10

Total Votes: 118

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  Community Architect



118 User Testimonials/Reviews of Community Architect

Reviewed on: 2003-06-23   -   (IP: 213.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-20   -   (IP: 62.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-20   -   (IP: 217.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-11   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! I knew nothing about webdesign, and yet I could make a totally free website, their easy website maker is sooo easy. I would definately recommend this web site to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-21   -   (IP: 209.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I've had a free account with 50megs back when they gave you 50 megs for free.  I have since moved my site elsewhere but I've kept my splash page there, and have had no problems with them.  Perhaps it's because of my limited use of the resource or that I've had an account with them for so long but I have not had problems with them for years.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-29   -   (IP: 68.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Most of the criticism here is leveled at other hosts that use the Community Architect engine to provide the hosting. I am the operator of Techweenies.com hosting and I think we do a pretty good job of *NOT* adding in a lot of pop-ups and extra junk to even the free hosting accounts.

We also have never sold a single email address to a 3rd party for spamming (although we do send out our own sporadic newsletters when we have something to tell our members).

It's not really fair to compare Techweenies.com hosting with other companies using the same underlying engine, when many of those are running their business very differently than we are.

We are techs ourselves and try to do as little as we can to interfere with the hosting process as possible, while still being able to afford to offer it for free.

Those who want to be rid of any kind of advertising can get paid hosting accounts for as little as $5 or so a month, when paid annually.  That's a pretty good deal for hosting in general.

Thanks for reading what I have to say and please realize that the days of being able to give everything away completely free with no ads attached just doesn't work anymore.  The free hosting isn't a profit center for us, so we just try to balance out the expenses with the income from the basic advertising and then whatever Community Archietects has to do is their business, which we can't have any control of.

Mark Oberg
Publisher
Techweenies.com


Reviewed on: 2002-12-22   -   (IP: 66.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Built a free site and put in several days work and bam in one instant everything gone while trying to change a page name, only thing left in file manager is images. I would not recommend this service to a dog. Now there are a bunch of people looking for this site and it's all gone. Freeservers.com is trash.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-18   -   (IP: 216.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-11-30   -   (IP: 161.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-11-03   -   (IP: 68.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
WHAT THE %#^&???

This site have a high rating here so I went to check it out. First thing that poped-up from their web site was an "Installer" with no explanation what-so-ever or description of what ever program it is trying to install.  So I clicked "NO" but it installs anyway. 

What did I get?  Another stupid HOTBAR on my IE Browser, Outlook and Windows.  I woudn't doubt it if there is some sort of virus attached with this installer.  I find this to be malicious since it just invaded my PC forcefully absolutely without my consent.

I'm sooo irritated of this and for the wasted time it's going to take me to clean this up (YUP! there is no instruction on their site to un-install this program).

Too bad, I didn't even have a chance to check them out... And I never will.

[Added by webmaster:
There are 934 Community_Architect cobranded hosts listed - sorry you found one that needs deleted - I wish you could tell me which one so I could delete it, as it will take a long time to check them all again.]




118 Customer Comments/Reviews of Community Architect

Page:  11 of 12

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting


Note:  Reviews and ratings for Community Architect and all of its partners are combined.

See also:
Detailed list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting partners.
Quick list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting (names and direct links only). Cobranding features of Community Architect.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -