free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  Community Architect

( "CommunityArchitect" )


Visit: Community Architect
http://signup.communityarchitect.com/cgi-bin/signup
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 50 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: ISML.
Pre-Scripts: Counter, FormMail, Guestbook.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Email Forwarding.
  • Multiple accounts allowed.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • File size limit 256KB.
  • Bandwidth limit 1,000 MB/month.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 59   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 13 6 3 4 6 5 6 5 10 60
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.47 / 10

Total Votes: 118

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  Community Architect



118 User Testimonials/Reviews of Community Architect

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is horrible. If you want a professional website from them free you have come to the wrong place. YOUR WEB PAGE IS COMPLETLY SURROUNDED WITH ADS, one on top, one on bottom, and one to the right (probably the left soon). I emailed them and asked them a question, and they never answered. Sometimes also when you go to it the website will just redirect you to an ad rather than your web site.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-28   -   (IP: 24.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 216.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This one is bad. They have horrible customer support. I have moved to a new webhosting site now and am much much happier. I get more from the $3.50 per month web hosting package that my new web host offers than Community Architect's basic upgrade.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 24.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Was fairly satisfied until recently. Yes, the $7.95 a month is a bit high these days. Which is why I wanted to pull my stuff off and move it elsewhere... Except I can't seem to anymore. The main page is gone (http://disneyfansites.com), though my own web site (http://d-a.disneyfansites.com) is fine, and nothing from their emails works either anymore [dnsreport.com shows your mailservers are not setup right]. So I can't login or ftp in to get my files off the site. Nor does there seem to be anyplace to turn off the subscription so they stop charging me! Anyone have any links to them that still work?

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 4.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After being with them for 4 years I'm looking into finding another host. The free service has always been slow because of the pop up adds you get even when trying to build or edit your site. Their free service is good only if you want to test or practice html. Otherwise it stinks if you want to actually build a site and are only given 12 mb of disk space and only 512mb of data transfer monthly. This makes their service one of the worst you could have. The upgrade options aren't very good either starting at 7.95 a month as the cheapest and giving you only 50mb of disk space and 2gb monthly data transfer. I've seen web host's going at 3.95 a month that give you more than that. I've even seen free web hosts that that give you more than that.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 24.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I made a website  at coms.ph and had it for about 40 weeks. Once, I didn't log on for about 30 days and tried logging on to my account but the website (coms.ph login URL and my hosted website) didn't work. Would it be my Fire Wall blocking the pages from working? some of my friends say they can access it. Personally, this webhost is pretty good but, too many ads.

[Your website loaded okay for me -- has tons of ads though, and worse yet, you used frames, so the ads were on the page twice (in each frame).]


Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 67.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Hm... I'm not sure about this one. it's ok for a beginner, but I wouldn't really recommend this. (rather, I'd recommend freewebs.com to a beginner). Upload is a bit slow. I absolutely hate their site builder tool. I've only been using it for a short while (I'm going around testing all these), but I'll probably stop using it pretty soon. Not only does it have a banner on top and bottom, but they have pop-ups too. Not to mention the banners are about 1 inch thick. Absolutely terrible.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-04   -   (IP: 81.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-01   -   (IP: 212.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-01   -   (IP: 222.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



118 Customer Comments/Reviews of Community Architect

Page:  2 of 12

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting


Note:  Reviews and ratings for Community Architect and all of its partners are combined.

See also:
Detailed list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting partners.
Quick list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting (names and direct links only). Cobranding features of Community Architect.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -