free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  Community Architect

( "CommunityArchitect" )


Visit: Community Architect
http://signup.communityarchitect.com/cgi-bin/signup
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 50 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: ISML.
Pre-Scripts: Counter, FormMail, Guestbook.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Email Forwarding.
  • Multiple accounts allowed.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • File size limit 256KB.
  • Bandwidth limit 1,000 MB/month.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 59   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 13 6 3 4 6 5 6 5 10 60
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.47 / 10

Total Votes: 118

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  Community Architect



118 User Testimonials/Reviews of Community Architect

Reviewed on: 2002-11-02   -   (IP: 80.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-10-25   -   (IP: 166.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-10-23   -   (IP: 12.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Difficulty transferring domain, unable to access control panel, non-responsive helpdesk, hostmefree.com appears to be off-line.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-16   -   (IP: 203.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-10-08   -   (IP: 66.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been making a website for the last four years as a hobby. I've used them all, geocities, homestead, angelfire, etc., Lots of them through out the years, only wanting a FREE webhosting account.
I thought I found the best one for "ME", with a freeservers account, which is powered by CommunityAchitect. 
Then, a year ago I found BluesCities.net (powered by CommunityAchitect, but with a free bluesCities.net domain, instead of myname.freeservers.com domain), and I love it. If you want a free website by BluesCities.net, you will have a banner (mostly about blues music) on the top of your pages. This banner also has a refer and email button for said member of the free website, and a pop "under" window. By paying $4.95 a month, it all goes away and I can run my pictures on other websites.
They have templets and all kinds of tools for beginners. They have direct online code access (a sitebuilder) for advance users. I run java scripts on my site and I use ftp with no problems at ALL. The FTP doen't come with free accounts, but the free accounts have a file manager interface with an upload button...
I really think CommunityAchitect offers a great service, and BluesCities.net puts it all together for Blues fans, bands and artist to build a quality website. BUT, all webmasters will find quality tools.


Reviewed on: 2002-10-05   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-09-30   -   (IP: 64.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-09-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Seemingly some cobranded webhosts on Community Architect add an extra banner or popup.  My website on freehosting.net has a popup in addition to the banner at top.  Also, FTP didn't seem to work.  Subdomain options for that cohost were:

freeservers.com
8m.com
8m.net
8k.com
4t.com
s5.com
itgo.com
iwarp.com
4mg.com
gq.nu
faithweb.com
tvheaven.com
freehosting.net
htmlplanet.com
scriptmania.com

I assume those all have a popup as well.  The browser file manager was nice. You can choose the number of files to upload at once. Their TOS says, "User accounts may be deleted after 60 days if there is no activity on the account, in order to free unused resources."




118 Customer Comments/Reviews of Community Architect

Page:  12 of 12

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting


Note:  Reviews and ratings for Community Architect and all of its partners are combined.

See also:
Detailed list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting partners.
Quick list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting (names and direct links only). Cobranding features of Community Architect.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -